BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Maid for the Billionaire

Average Rating 4
( 844 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(402)

4 Star

(270)

3 Star

(106)

2 Star

(35)

1 Star

(31)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

84 out of 86 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME READ!!

Got this ebook for free on my iPad kindle app. Read it in one sitting. I just could NOT put it away. Hopefully this author will publish additional books. I would have loved to read an epilogue. Don't miss this great read!

posted by BrobBR on June 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

62 out of 116 people found this review helpful.

Answer about age range

One of the reviewers used the words "sexy" and "whirlwind romance" so I can tell you "adults only". Hope this was helpful for everyone. Sincerely,(:

posted by 11380377 on January 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 844 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 43
  • Posted June 16, 2011

    AWESOME READ!!

    Got this ebook for free on my iPad kindle app. Read it in one sitting. I just could NOT put it away. Hopefully this author will publish additional books. I would have loved to read an epilogue. Don't miss this great read!

    84 out of 86 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2011

    Looking forward to the next book!

    I am not usually a romance fan but the suspense in this book kept be intrigued. Looking forward to the next book!

    72 out of 85 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Answer about age range

    One of the reviewers used the words "sexy" and "whirlwind romance" so I can tell you "adults only". Hope this was helpful for everyone.
    Sincerely,(:

    62 out of 116 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    only four stars

    i only gave this story four stars because of the ending, i truly hate cliff hangers. the story was great recommend it to all but you don't need cliff hangers to get me to buy the next book if its good.

    53 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2012

    Enjoyed..highly recommend it..

    This was a cute romance novel. Looking forward to reading the sequel....For love or legacy...

    47 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2012

    funny, sexy

    funny and sexy romance, like a whirlwind courtship from Boston to China. I had a hard to putting this book down it was that good. I can't wait to read the next one in the Legacy Collection!!

    47 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Sexy

    I loved it!! Funny, Sexy, and touching. Cant wait for the next book.

    40 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2011

    Excellent Read!

    I highly recommend this book, and can't wait to read the remaining books in the series. Couldn't put it down, and loved that the characters were so well developed.

    40 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2012

    Could'nt put it down!

    Loved this book and I can't wait to read the next one! Great story it kept you captivated from the beginning until the end. I'm thrilled when I find a free book that is so good that I can't wait to buy the next one!!!!

    39 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Awesome!

    Read the book in one day! Now reading part 2. Author needs 2 push forward the release date to part 3z

    35 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2011

    Enjoyable Read :o)

    I enjoyed the story line and look forward to reading Ruth Carello's next book.

    33 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Loved it

    Very good. Not for ages fifteen and younger. I wish there was more details. ~ Tibby

    31 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Great read

    *adult content* Great book. Around 380 pages. The interactions are great. The story is fun and I could not put it down( unfortunately this left me reading til 5am) the sex scenes are steamy and the love between the characters brought a tear to my eye. I recommend this book to any *Adult*

    26 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    Loved the storyline. It is one of those books that you once started you just can not put down. Characters really come alive. I have recommended this book to my friends. Can not wait to see book 2.

    25 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Loved!

    Even though the book was short, the characters had incredible depth and it was easy to bond with them; feel what they feel and consider actions as they did. Simple, non-x rated love (which I usually don't go for) but don't mind when the story itself is captivating.

    18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    ;0)

    Not bad, sometimes you see a lot of good reviews and then when you read it's nothing like the raving reviews but I can honestly say it wasn't bad for me. I have to say though I was a little disappointed because I thought there would be 3 stories in one, as that's what's advertise, but it's actually book 1, book 2 & 3 are pending.


    Dominic is the poor little rich boy with family issues, Abby is the glue that is keeping her little small family together. At a chance meeting where Abby was cleaning Dominic's apartment for her sister Lil, Dominic found her there and the story took off from there. This read for me was a little Iike a Harlequin book read which I have no problem with it just seems similar. I'm a little eager to read Nicole's story, she is the sister of Dominic, her story seems juicy.


    ************
    Feel free to join my book group on facebook ( Romance Novel Junkies) we have over 450 members and counting which includes well known and indie authors and avid readers as members who are apart of this group who would love to hear about new books and thoughts .also check out our kindle and ebook lending library. (ignorant and rude comments need not comment below)

    17 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    Great read, wonderful characters and story line - can't wait to read book two in the series,

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2011

    Delightfully entertaining

    This was the first book I have ever read by Ruth Cardello, Would highly recommend it....characters are enjoyable and entertaining. Must purchase the sequel For Love or Legacy. You will really love this book.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    I first fell in love with Ruth Cardello with this book. I have s

    I first fell in love with Ruth Cardello with this book. I have stayed a devoted fan with the other books that followed in the series. I love the characters and the storyline. I read it from beginning to end not stopping I was so enraptured by it. You MUST read it will not disappoint!

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    ANONYMOUS

    I found my self a wake at 3:00 in the a.m. reading this book, and I have to be up at 6 a.m. to get ready for work. In other WORDS this book is worth your time. A GREAT READ!!

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 844 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 43