Customer Reviews for

Maid for the Billionaire

Average Rating 4
( 845 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(403)

4 Star

(270)

3 Star

(106)

2 Star

(35)

1 Star

(31)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

84 out of 86 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME READ!!

Got this ebook for free on my iPad kindle app. Read it in one sitting. I just could NOT put it away. Hopefully this author will publish additional books. I would have loved to read an epilogue. Don't miss this great read!

posted by BrobBR on June 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

62 out of 116 people found this review helpful.

Answer about age range

One of the reviewers used the words "sexy" and "whirlwind romance" so I can tell you "adults only". Hope this was helpful for everyone. Sincerely,(:

posted by 11380377 on January 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 270 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    only four stars

    i only gave this story four stars because of the ending, i truly hate cliff hangers. the story was great recommend it to all but you don't need cliff hangers to get me to buy the next book if its good.

    53 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2011

    Delightfully entertaining

    This was the first book I have ever read by Ruth Cardello, Would highly recommend it....characters are enjoyable and entertaining. Must purchase the sequel For Love or Legacy. You will really love this book.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2011

    highly recommend

    good read

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Check out this book

    Great storyline and plot as well as love story

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Love2read

    Loved it!! The characters were wonderful....just wished it had a better ending...

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Good read

    This book was a quick and easy read. I cant wait to read next book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    I thought this book was really good. It didn't take me long to r

    I thought this book was really good. It didn't take me long to read it. I think the next book will be graet also! I can't wait to read it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    unusual storyline

    Ready to read sequel

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Nice story!

    Really liked the characters. Easy read

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Enjoyable

    I enjoyed reading it. I enjoyed it enough to put book two on my wish list.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Fun read!

    Well written!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    excellent writing

    I thouroughly enjoyed the writing style and plot twists.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2013

    This book could have followed the typical formula of rich hero m

    This book could have followed the typical formula of rich hero meets untouchable, endangered, naïve (fill in the blank here) heroine,
    overpowers her with his animal magnetism, she succumbs, turmoil, tears, reconciliation, the end.  That is not the case here.  This is the
    love story of Dominic and Abby, two lost souls who unexpectedly bond over the shared emotions of guilt and pain from past demons.  
    Dominic is a weary, emotionally distant, self-made billionaire, estranged from his sister, shattered by the disappearance of his mother
    when he was a teenager and the tyranny of his controlling father.  He views temporary trysts as a valid replacement for that unreliable
    thing called love.  Abby immerses herself in her work as a teacher and parenting her younger sister after the death of their parents.  
    She’s feisty, empathetic, staid, nurturing and the type of person you want to teach your kids.  However she is terrified of relinquishing
    control of her emotions, letting fear rule her, and so lives a life of safety, determined that her sister will not repeat the mistakes that Abby
    has made.  Understandably, this drives a wedge between the sisters that Abby struggles to overcome.

    Abby and Dominic meet when Abby fills in for her ill sister who is Dominic’s housekeeper.  Dominic returns to town unannounced after
    the death of his father and sparks fly although Abby has no idea who he is.  Their immediate physical attraction overcomes her
    resistance and plays out over the next week as Dominic coerces Abby into accompanying him to the reading of his father’s will.  He is
    reunited with his sister but the terms of the will ensure that the two siblings will remain at odds.  Old wounds are reopened and Dominic
    finds solace in Abby’s unconditional support.

    The majority of the book takes place in China amid intrigue that initially draws Abby and Dominic together then tears them apart as
    outside factors work to derail a huge business deal for Dominic’s company.

    I found the story a fast read, compelling and could not put it down.  I was left with several impressions including the transformational
    power of unconditional love and the joy in taking what you want regardless of the risk to your heart.  Abby brings out a softer side of
    Dominic, revealing the gentle man he had closed off from the world after losing his mother.  He provides the impetus to encourage her to
    risk her heart.  The emotional development of the characters was satisfying to read and the sex was restrained and appropriate for
    where it was placed in the storyline.  There are some points that require you to stretch the limits of possibility as in the timing of certain
    elements and “that would/could NEVER happen like that in real life”.  But overall, it was a sweet read that will make your inner romance
    fairy smile.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Good book!

    Good and quick read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    cute story

    fast read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    I do so love reading when there is a strong female character.

    I do so love reading when there is a strong female character.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2013

    It was enjoyable and not the best or worst book I've ever read.

    It was enjoyable and not the best or worst book I've ever read. I think it ended a little abruptly but that was for the continuation of the 2nd installment in the series. Overall I'd give it a 7/10

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2013

    Great Book!

    Enjoyed this one as much if not more than the one before this one. Love this author!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    I really enjoyed the book and can't wait to get the next book in

    I really enjoyed the book and can't wait to get the next book in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    very nice book

    this is a book you can enjoy has more to it than meets the cover ha ha

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 270 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14