Customer Reviews for

Maid to Match

Average Rating 4.5
( 366 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(181)

4 Star

(123)

3 Star

(52)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 366 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 19
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    LOVED, LOVED, LOVED THIS BOOK!

    I have been to the Biltmore House in North Carolina on many occasions, and am always willing to go again. Reading about this wonderful home (castle) just warms my heart, and I could feel myself moving about the house with the characters as they prepared for guests or did their daily chores. The descriptions of the house and family are 'right on.' In addition to the fact that the book takes place in one of the most beautiful places to visit, it's also a great read. I based my purchase on the reviews of others, and am so, so glad I did. Couldn't put it down!

    It's a must read, particularly for anyone who's ever been to the Biltmore House

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    Great read.

    I have been to the BIltmore. The descriptions are acurate. Its a lovely place especially at CHristmas. The story is a young woman who wants to see the world and if she becomes mrs.vanderbilts ladies maid she will get what she has dreamed. Until she meets him and then some things arent that simple anymore.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 29, 2011

    Good read

    I liked this book. It was a little drawn out and wordy in places, but I liked the love story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2011

    Must check it out!!!

    great book...love this kind of book, good wholesome and very easy
    read...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    Cute story!

    Funny and entertaining!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    recommended

    This was a really good book to read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2011

    Good Read

    Overall, I thought this was a very good book. I used to live in Asheville and visited Biltmore often, so I found it especially interesting to see the author's take on what life was like for the servants and Vanderbilt family during the time period. As with other Historical Fiction titles I've read, I found myself wondering how true to fact the story really was, but Deeanne Gist has a segment at the end of the book outlining where she got all her information from, and with few exceptions, the story does seem to be true to fact. As for the plot, I found it pretty enjoyable. My one main complaint is that the ending struck me as somewhat anti-climatic given the events throughout the book, but it was still a good story. I would be interested to read her other books to see how they compare.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    Highly recommend

    Great story with terrific characters. I didn't want to put it down. Took you away to another place!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Recommended

    Really great story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    Very sweet.

    Not what I normally read but I just fell in love with the way they have a strong drive to do good in this world and it leads to the same thing in the end. The love for the ones that can't fend for themselves and the strong need to complet each others heart.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    Wonderfful

    It's a fabulous story and very welll written.I am sure
    You will love the descriptions of the Biltmore mansion as well of those of the characters. Each one is very clearly defined. This novel will certainly warm your heart and refresh your spirit. I highly recommenf it.Deeanne Gist truly has a gift and gave us all a wondeerful present.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    Loved it

    I enjoy all her books, im about to start my next one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2011

    Fantastic!

    I love historic homes of the guilded age and it was wonderful that this was heavily featured with the story revolving around The Biltmore. The story was fun and heart warming. Enjoyed it greatly!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Very Well Written - Great Story

    Refreshing romance story where the main characters have very strong opinions and goals set forth for themselves, only to find that life sometimes has a way of changing what we hold most dear. I truly enjoyed the Biltmore House setting and all of the detail that the Author: Deeanne Gist incorporated into the story line. Well written and well researched. I would highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2011

    Very Good Story

    Very good story. Couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2011

    I liked it very much

    I will read more of her books. Good!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    Great Love Story

    I really loved Mack. Hero to all. I highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2011

    recommend

    This was a very good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Recommended

    Very Good Plot keep me reading till te end one moment i had to cry alittle but well worth it in the end must check it out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    :)

    Loved it! If you've been to the Biltmore Estate, definitely worth it :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 366 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 19