Customer Reviews for

Maid to Match

Average Rating 4.5
( 370 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(183)

4 Star

(123)

3 Star

(52)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 370 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 19
  • Posted April 4, 2012

    THIS WAS A WELL WRITTEN BOOK. THIS IS A GREAT READ, KEEPS YOU SP

    THIS WAS A WELL WRITTEN BOOK. THIS IS A GREAT READ, KEEPS YOU SPELL BOUND. I WOULD READ MORE FROM THIS AUTHOR. KEEP THE GREAT WORK UP.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Great read

    Liked the book alot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    Thoroughly enjoyed this book. Hard to put down. Enjoyed the tidbits of history!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    GREAT

    This was the first book I had ever read from Gist, and I loved it so much I bought two of her others and counting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2012

    Thoroughly enjoyed this book!

    I have been wary of historical fiction, having had more than my fill in the past. Although this book fell into the historical fiction genre, I found the plot and characters refreshing and believable. I thoroughly enjoyed the read and was sad to have the book end! I definitely recommend this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Excellent

    My expectations for this book were low but l was pleasantly surprised. I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Great book!

    Really cute, worth the read:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Great book

    Its simple but beautiful story. I really enjoyed it a lot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2012

    Would recommend

    This was an interesting period novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Wow!

    This book was excellent. I would recommen it to anyone =)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    nice

    good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    They 'maid' it work.

    It was a pretty decent story, the characters were sweet. I wish it were longer, I'd love to see what happened to the characters, had a bit of an abrupt ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Some Substance to Be Had

    I went looking for a Christian romance as light reading that wouldn't challenge me, and I knew Deeanne Gist was the author to go to. The scenes that I remember most in Gist's Christian writing are the passionately restrained romance scenes, not the scenes of transformation by God. Maid to Match is, like all of Gist's books, squeaky clean (hurrah!) and offers a pleasant, feel-good story about the supremacy of God's plans, but if you're looking for a life-changing novel, you'd best look elsewhere.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    it was good

    it was

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    Dreamreader

    Wonderful book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    Happy ending

    A Good Read. With a very Happy Ending!
    I enjoyed the book so very much!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2011

    Great author and neat stories.

    I found this book and have since had to track down the others by this author. I really enjoy the books by her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    Wonderful story

    Really great story. Easy read that will keep you hooked.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2011

    I Would recomend this book for ages 15 and up

    this was a good book that told you a little bit of history of the biltmore house and how it is run. It was a sweet story for any one to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    Loved it!

    I really enjoy Deeanne Gist. Once again I was not disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 370 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 19