Customer Reviews for

Mail-Order Mistletoe Brides: Christmas Hearts / Mistletoe Kiss in Dry Creek (Love Inspired Historical Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2014

    Iloveit

    Love it. Sych s sweetbsroey

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Ricks mail co

    Hi here are rules for ricks mail co but befor just read this tjen result 2 then go to result 1 post your name who you are sending it to what time like asap or .... you get it and type the massage now for rules <p>
    Rule #1 no bad words no $ex ent. In the massage <p>
    Rule #2 if the mail has bad grammer or i cant read it then the massage will be sent back to ricks mail co <p>
    Now rule #3 if i see on the massage beware or something its fine but if i see i got my sword and ready to ki<_>ll again not sending it <p>
    Now go to second result and DO NOT POST HERE

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    Mistletoe brides

    Really sweet

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2014

    Loved it

    Highly recommended. Very enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2013

    In this most recent Christmas collaboration between Jillian Hart

    In this most recent Christmas collaboration between Jillian Hart and Janet Tronstad, the two mail-order brides are again connected by their train ride out west.  Both stories were very enjoyable and heartwarming.  What I love is that although they are both novellas, the characters and plots are well- developed, and leave the reader wanting the stories to continue.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Mail-Order Mistletoe Brides by Jillian Hart & Janet Tronstad

    Mail-Order Mistletoe Brides by Jillian Hart &amp; Janet Tronstad
    Christmas Hearts by Jillian Hart
    When Cole Matheson agreed to marry a mail-order bride, it was for the sake of his thirteen year old daughter who needed a mother. And he was looking forward to raising her son as his own. Instead of a hardened world weary widow, Mercy Jacobs was kind and beautiful. Not what he was looking for in a bride. So now what does he do?

    Mistletoe Kiss in Dry Creek by Janet Tronstad
    Noah Miller's ranch hands sent out an ad for a mail-order wife, for him! They wanted someone who would cook for them and figured if she was married to Noah, she'd have to stay. Noah had been through one marriage and he wasn't good enough to keep her around. Not only that, he expected an older widow, not the beautiful Irish beauty that showed up. Maeve Flanagan has a secret though, one that might keep Noah from marrying her.

    It was such fun visiting Angel Falls with Jillian and Dry Creek with Janet. Both stories were heartwarming and brought a few tears to my eyes as well. To think that women really took a chance of crossing hundreds to thousands of miles to marry someone they never met and the men on the other end took their chances as well. Another enjoyable holiday book by these two wonderful authors.
    l

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Mail-Order Mistletoe Brides By: Jillian Hart and Janet Tronstad

    Mail-Order Mistletoe Brides
    By: Jillian Hart and Janet Tronstad

    This book contains two stories, Christmas Hearts by Jillian Hart and Mistletoe Kiss in Dry Creek by Janet Tronstad. I love anything written by these two authors. They are great together! The book starts out with two women, Mercy Jacobs and Maeve Flanagan, riding a train to meet their new husbands. They have answered mail-order bride ads and are on their way to meet their husbands.

    Christmas Hearts is Mercy Jacobs’ story. She has a son George that needs a father and Cole Matheson needs a mother for his daughter Amelia. Will their marriage remain in name only or will they find true love? Cole’s wife has died and he figures since Mercy’s husband has died that she’ll understand. But he has nothing left to give. His heart is broken and grief has filled him. Can Mercy help him to love again? Mercy fills Cole’s life with grace and humor, loving his daughter as her own. Will she find what she needs in Cole?

    Mistletoe Kiss in Dry Creek is Maeve Flanagan’s story. Her husband was killed and she needs a father for her daughter and unborn child. Noah Miller needs a cook for his ranch hands. Maeve decides she can do that, and hopefully Noah will decide he likes her enough to go ahead and marry even if she is already pregnant. But what happens when Noah’s ex-wife shows up? Will he still marry Maeve? Or will he remarry his ex?

    These two stories are great and I can’t wait to read more! For a great Christmas read, pick up this book today. I received this book free from Janet Tronstad in exchange for a review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    To below

    Hey wont to chat

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2013

    I loved this book! This is the 3rd book by these two authors an

    I loved this book! This is the 3rd book by these two authors and I'm sad that it's the last in this series! I've enjoyed all of them and will be sad to see them stop. The way the characters are developed, even the secondary ones, is fantastic! I love visiting Montana in December! The two main female characters meet on a train as they go to meet the men they have agreed to marry as mail-order brides I had never thought about mail-order brides in the old west but it was certainly something that many women had to resort to in some circumstances. That must have been very hard to do. I enjoyed both stories very much and it helped me continue my Christmas spirit!.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Love it!

    Love it! Please continue!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    XY

    I think this is very good. A bit of misspellings, though. Keep up the good work! - A fellow writer, XY, A.K.A Naomi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    The battle of light and darkness proluge

    "The time has come," a shadowy black tomyowls on a cliff as more shadow pelted cats garther beneath it. Two shadowpelted cats lead two star pelted cats to the cliff.<p>

    "Time for what?" The starpelted kit whispers to the starpelted warrior.<br>
    "Quiet!" The black shadowy tom growls at the star pelted cats. The kit shrienks back svaredly as he continues, "The time of the clans are over! Who ever dosen't join me, Deadstar, will die. To prove to those who are thinking about not joining, i sent my daughter, Mistletoe, brought two Starclan cats here. Who will do the awnors of killing them?"<p>
    The Starclan kit looks around scaredly seeing the shadowy cats circle her and her clanmate, "Brokenmoon? W...what do we do?"<p>
    "Lilykiy, i need you to run all the way back to Starclan as fast as you can," Brokenmoon whispers while she clawed a cat who tried to sttack her, "GO NOW!!"<p>
    Lilykit sprints out of the cluster of cats; looking back she sees a sea of shadowy pelts all leap at brokenmoon at the same time. Finally, Lilykit hears one final yowl of pain from Brokenmoon, blood staining the ground were she lies as she fades. "NO.........Brokenmoon!" The kit cries mornfully but sprints to Starclan seeing the rest of the shadow cats going after her.<p>
    <p>
    Ok, thanks for reading. I'm actually have about two thirds of this book typed on my computer but i want to know if i should continue. Five good reviews and i'll continue.- Timberwolf

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    Great

    Loved them both. Such sweet stories and wonderful characters! I always enjoy reading books by these two authors. Merry Christmas!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1