BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Make Every Man Want You: or Make Yours Want You More)

Average Rating 3.5
( 71 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Simply irresistible!!

I loved this book! It's got a lot of good, useful info for a girl who might be a little clueless about how to magnetize that man into her life. I am so glad I picked it up and am currently recommending this one to friends.

posted by readsalot50 on November 12, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

so so you can do better with a different book

honestly I was given like 20 some books on dating, how to be the woman to get guys, why men love _____ type girl etc... honestly the best book I have read was "masnfesting your soul mate" and read the book "he's just not into you" those two books give you a real idea of...
honestly I was given like 20 some books on dating, how to be the woman to get guys, why men love _____ type girl etc... honestly the best book I have read was "masnfesting your soul mate" and read the book "he's just not into you" those two books give you a real idea of what you need to understand about men and need to understand about yourself. If the right man comes along he will prove without a doubt he is into you and you won't be sitting around for hours wondering maybe this maybe that...

posted by southerncomfortCA on April 6, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2009

    so so you can do better with a different book

    honestly I was given like 20 some books on dating, how to be the woman to get guys, why men love _____ type girl etc... honestly the best book I have read was "masnfesting your soul mate" and read the book "he's just not into you" those two books give you a real idea of what you need to understand about men and need to understand about yourself. If the right man comes along he will prove without a doubt he is into you and you won't be sitting around for hours wondering maybe this maybe that...

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Simply irresistible!!

    I loved this book! It's got a lot of good, useful info for a girl who might be a little clueless about how to magnetize that man into her life. I am so glad I picked it up and am currently recommending this one to friends.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2008

    Sage Advice

    Despite the kitschy title, this book is full of wisdom on how to improve your outlook on yourself and The World--not just to 'snare' a man, but to engage in an irresistible life that will attract all people. The by-products being inner happiness, an outer glow and with a little luck, the right man for you.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2008

    A Must Read

    Marie Forleo's book is not just a book about making every man want you, it's about making everyone want you, including yourself. The five truths that Marie shares with us can truly be life altering. When I first started reading the book, I underlined sections that I felt fit for me and I would want to revisit in the future. I found myself underling something on every page. Marie doesn't just leave us when we finish her book, her offer of a four week life coaching sent by e-mail on a weekly basis and an Action Guide re-enforces what we've learned from her book, and is such a special bonus. I recommend this book to all my sisters out there. Happy reading.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2008

    A reviewer

    Marie Forleo's Make Every Man Want You was an excellent read that definitley made my man want me more! Its more than just a dating book its a 'How to Make Yourself a Better Woman' book! Marie gives excellent advice on being irresistable and being a confident, sexy woman no man can deny. Since reading the book my realtionship with my live-in boyfriend has been spectacular! We communicate more, have more fun together and simply enjoy eachother. I've learned that having my own life is okay and beneficial to our relationship. Its about caring for my man but caring for myself as well! I would recommend this book to EVERY WOMAN, single or married, young and old...have fun with it, enjoy it and relish in the transformation!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Book

    This book is fantastic. It has great tips and advice and it really easy to read and follow. And, with its lovely style, it's very easy to get inspired by it! The book is also great if you're already in a relationship and let's you know how you can keep your relationship hot & spicy!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2009

    Concise and to the point, no sugar coating it.

    I really enjoyed this book as it was direct, to the point, and straight out, no sugar coating, just reality. I think in addition to the title, the reader really ends up focusing on improving oneself to authentically be irresistible to men. It's broken up into well organized segments, and not too long, so it keeps your attention focused and to the point.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2008

    A reviewer

    Make Every Man Want You: How To Be So Irresistible You'll Barely Keep From Dating Yourself is one of the most helpful, resourceful self-help books on the market. Marie Forleo really lays down the line and gets to the core of every relationship problem in women of all kind. She digs deep into the heart of every woman and identifies truths that most of us don't even realize. Every point that Forleo makes about relationships are all true, and all are ways in which we can improve every relationship. Forleo is sure to make you think in this honest, truthful, self-help book. She brings myths to the surface and clears out any confusion that we all have about relationships. Whether you're looking for a relationship, in a troubled relationship, or searching for ways to improve your relationship, this book is sure to lead you the way to recovery. In this book, Forleo gives advice that seems so simple and can change a relationship and the way women think in an instant. After reading this book, my mind was asking, 'it's really that simple?' The answer is yes, it is. Forleo lays down the ways to create productive relationships and make every woman the most irresistible she has ever been. I greatly recommend this book to every women, not just those with relationship questions. Forleo teaches readers things that we should all know about life. I can't imagine living life without the principles that Forleo describes. Buy it, read it, and imply it to life. You won't regret it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent!!

    I beleive this is one of the better dating books I've ever read. It's about how to attract that man into your life and keep him there once you do so. Overall, the tips and advice were bang-on and made complete sense to me. A must read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2009

    In Progress

    Im loving this book. I dont have a lot of free time, but Im reading this when I have some! It speaks directly to me. I gave it 4/5 stars because some of it does not pertain to me because Im already in a relationship, but the confidence that I've gained already has/will benefit me and the relationship.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Many good points but not worth the price

    Try to buy a *used* copy of this book if you really are interested. I thought there are many good points but too simplistic answers for how we can really change...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    I was thrown off with the title of the book, but, the book is ve

    I was thrown off with the title of the book, but, the book is very good. This book is helpful to learn to love yourself from the inside out and how we ourselves can stop listening to and be aware of our own self-doubting chatter from our minds. Very realistic approach and realizations of what happens with dating mistakes. I will be sharing this book with all of my single girlfriends.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2012

    Marie shoots straight from the hip.....

    She doesn't mince words. This is tough love at its best. Her pearls of wisdom gave me several "a-ha" moments. She gives several tips that allow you make minor adjustments (and some major) in your tought processes that have profound external effects on how you can interact with any and everyone. What may be natural for some may not be for others. This is a quick look on how to stop repelling people in general , but especially men. Hightly recommend this read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    This is a terrific book to read. I enjoyed all the great points she makes on how to change yourself and stop complaining about it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Every Woman Should Have This Book

    This book will simply blow you away..Every woman should have this book...It's one of the few books that take a brutally honest approach with the female readers.This book is an all time fav among my book club.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Not what I thought, but better!

    This book was very pleasant and motivating to be my best possible for myself. Better than I thought and better information than the title implies.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2009

    Good Book!

    This was a very informative look at relationship perspecitves, a real how to apply in your everyday life. Truly enjoyable and thought provoking. How to's on making a ture shift to be a better you for yourself.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    Must Read

    If you buy one self help dating or life - advice book, this should be it. Best advice ever by Marie Forleo. This is a must read ladies -- trust me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    Dumbest book ever

    The verbiage used in the book alone will lower your IQ. Dont waste your money.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    Sample doesn't include text!

    I can't stand samples that don't even have part of the first chapter. If I was at a bookstore I wouldn't pick up a book, read the dedication and where it was published, and then decide it is going to be well worth my money. Shame on whomever used the largest font to show the nonessential parts most skip past. ZERO STARS is what I'd like to leave.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4