Customer Reviews for

Make Me, Sir

Average Rating 4.5
( 115 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(85)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 2, 2013

    Gabrielle(Gabi) Renard, a victim counselor for the FBI demands t

    Gabrielle(Gabi) Renard, a victim counselor for the FBI demands to be decoy in Club Shadowlands as mouthy and bratty sub, in order to help catch the kidnappers. Gabi has previous experience but will it be enough to be what the kidnapper wants in a month's time. Master Z, owner of Club Shadowlands, knows that Gabi is playing a part yet worries about her safety in spite of FBI's insistents otherwise. Master Z is no happier about keeping secrets from the rest of the Masters which he feels is a mistake. Master Z asks that Master Marcus take on Gabi for the trainee program. Master Marcus knows that Master Z doesn't do anything without reason and begrudgingly agrees. Master Marcus hates being lied to by anyone. Master Marcus knows from the minute Gabi opens her mouth that she's a challenge in a way that other subs are not especially Celine. As Master Marcus gets to know Gabi, he finds that he likes her in ways he didn't think possible especially after his ex-wife. Gabi is learning about herself in ways she didn't think possible which include Master Marcus. Will a month work? Will Gabi trust Master Marcus? Will Master Marcus discover he's been lied too? Will either Master Marcus or Gabi admit their feelings? What trick will Celine play on Gabi? Your answers await you in Make Me, Sir.

    I have to admit that each book gets better and better. I do believe that Master Marcus has become my favorite Master after Master Z of course. This book is chalked full of surprises and mysteries that are jewels to be discovered one at a time. I look forward the next book in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Really loved this one!

    I found Cherise Sinclair in January 2013 and have just devoured her books. Never read BDSM before but the characters are so cute/cool I can never wait to read the next book. Shadowlands is an interesting series & this one with the FBI agent looking for her kidnapped friend was exciting. I like that each book introduces you to characters that appear in the other books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    My Favorite Shadowlands book so far

    Favorite quote so far "I can't believe that out of one hundred thousand sperm, you were the fastest"

    I really enjoyed this story. It is my favorite so far in this series. I loved Gabi and Marcus. Their banter back and forth was great. Gabi's insults were hilarious and Marcus had some wonderful punishments for those comments.

    I was also a great fan of the suspense in this book. I really wanted to see what happened with the FBI case.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Great series

    I recommend reading anything by Cherise Sinclair.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2012

    Actually 4.5stars! I took this on as a buddy read and was concer

    Actually 4.5stars!
    I took this on as a buddy read and was concerned that I had only read book one to date. No need to have that worry as this hot as Hades entry to the Masters of the Shadowlands series proves. This book also falls squarely into romantic suspense land as Gabrielle, a victim specialist goes undercover to help solve the serial kidnappings of BDSM submissives being spirited away from popular clubs. She is certain she has the perfect cover until she slips and falls for the teacher. Gabrielle certainly has more than an apple for submissive trainer, Marcus.

    We certainly have to come up with another word for hot to describe the sparks between these two and the heat coming off the pages. I quite enjoyed the flow of the story overall (and there definitely is one) as well as the pacing. The characters, as usual for Ms. Sinclair were multi-dimensional and made you want to think of adapting the lifestyle.

    Hmmm……I think I should go back and follow up on what I missed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A Great book that was Hilarious too!! My review from Goodreads l

    A Great book that was Hilarious too!!
    My review from Goodreads listed below:
    A nice and long satisfying read. This story is probably my second favorite of this series. Club Shadowlands with Master Z and Jessica still holds first place with me. These two characters, Master Marcus and Gabi, were so incredibly wonderful together. Gabi gave new meaning to the phrase ‘bratty sub’ and I loved every minute of it. Master Marcus thinks he prefers a compliant sub but that was before Gabi entered his life! Sometimes in life it’s good not to get want you want…but to get want you need…

    This was a serious story with a plot and all that good stuff but so many other reviewers already went that route so I thought I’d expound on the humor in it. And Dang Was There Humor!!! I can’t recall reading a BDSM book that made me laugh so much.

    There were so many lines in this story that had me laughing I had a difficult time deciding which ones to add as my favorites. This story also taught me some new terminology…“The fun we’ll have tonight is called figging.” It involves Ginger Root which I read about in another book so I wasn’t as surprised. Look it up and can I just say…DAM!!! We also were told a bit more about the apology Andrea didn’t get in her book ‘Lean on Me’ from Master Dan and Master Marcus. This was not the ‘bended knee’ apology I was looking for but better than nothing.

    And so it starts with this first line which is Gabi’s opinion of 2 of the FBI agents she meets in the beginning of this story. I’m adding it because it’s so true. “New Englanders could be so brusque.” Another zinger to another FBI agent comes at the end “You are such a sleazeball, Rhodes—walking, talking proof of why siblings shouldn’t marry.”

    Gabi’s first meeting with Master Marcus was so very memorable I had to add the paragraph.…
    She took a second look at him, at his fancy tailored suit. Dark gray with pinstripes. Oh please, like she’d really believe he was a dom at all? “Gabrielle Anderson. Are you sure you’re Master Marcus?”

    “Why would you think I’m not Master Marcus?” he asked. Well, good grief. She waved a hand at him and kept the duh from slipping out. Just in case he really was Master Marcus. Maybe he hadn’t changed yet or something. “The suit? Where are your leathers or latex or…biker jacket or vest? And black? Did you forget to wear black?”

    He stared for a second, as if she’d turned into a drooling idiot, and then simply roared. Deep, full laughter—amazing coming from someone who looked like he should have a stick up his a**.

    Gabi getting in to the swing of things at Club Shadowland gives herself a pep talk…Pull up your big-girl panties, Gabi.
    ...I have an image that's perfect to add here but I don't know how...yet..Help!

    Funishment—not truly discipline produced lines like this…
    “That’s a dumb-a** idea.” She was too angry to curb her mouth. “You’re a dumb-a**.” She tried to kick and got nowhere. “Even Jesus thinks you’re a dumb-**s.”

    “You dickweed! Are you always stupid, or is today a special occasion?”

    “You want to count, Gabrielle?” “One!” She sucked in a breath, mad enough the words slid right out. “You a**hole, one!”

    And the lines just keep getting better and funnier…
    My review is getting cut off here so I could copy the whole thing, anyway this book is a must have and a keeper!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2