Customer Reviews for

Make You Mine

Average Rating 4
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

love will find a way

This was an enjoyable story. Worth reading!

posted by caramelgirlie on September 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Opposites Attract

Ms. Bryant gives us an INTRIGUING spin on the old OPPOSITES ATTRACTS storyline...Caress and Julius have ABSOLUTELY nothing in common...except for an INSTANT & very INTENSE physical attraction, that they couldn't STOP if they want to...with all their differences and the ...
Ms. Bryant gives us an INTRIGUING spin on the old OPPOSITES ATTRACTS storyline...Caress and Julius have ABSOLUTELY nothing in common...except for an INSTANT & very INTENSE physical attraction, that they couldn't STOP if they want to...with all their differences and the MAJOR bumps they encounter throughout their budding relationship...will they be able to move past the hurt and their own stubbornness to find a HAPPILY-EVER-AFTER?!!~~~~~~~Because I haven't read any of the previous books in this series...it was difficult to build a "bond" with the secondary cast...guess I'll have to back-track in order to get the history behind the other two couples mentioned in this novel.~~~~~~~I've only read her Strong Family Series...The Dutton Sisters Series...and "Let's Do It Again"...I really enjoyed those stories...and am DEFINITELY looking forward to the next book in the Strong Family Series...but this book is just an okay read for me...NOT my favorite...but still an entertaining read.

posted by Sweet-Sassy on July 21, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted September 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    love will find a way

    This was an enjoyable story. Worth reading!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    First time reading this particular author,

    This book is okay, a new author to me. I would like to read another book to get a better "feel" for the author. The upside is something is always popping, this is not a book for a seasoned reader.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Opposites Attract

    Ms. Bryant gives us an INTRIGUING spin on the old OPPOSITES ATTRACTS storyline...Caress and Julius have ABSOLUTELY nothing in common...except for an INSTANT & very INTENSE physical attraction, that they couldn't STOP if they want to...with all their differences and the MAJOR bumps they encounter throughout their budding relationship...will they be able to move past the hurt and their own stubbornness to find a HAPPILY-EVER-AFTER?!!~~~~~~~Because I haven't read any of the previous books in this series...it was difficult to build a "bond" with the secondary cast...guess I'll have to back-track in order to get the history behind the other two couples mentioned in this novel.~~~~~~~I've only read her Strong Family Series...The Dutton Sisters Series...and "Let's Do It Again"...I really enjoyed those stories...and am DEFINITELY looking forward to the next book in the Strong Family Series...but this book is just an okay read for me...NOT my favorite...but still an entertaining read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    My First Real Novel

    This Was My First Novel To Read. I LOVED It!!!! I Thought It Was Going To Be Some Sappy Soft Porn Book. But It Was Far From It!!!! I Have Now Became A Fan Of Ms. Niboia Bryant and I Want To Read All Of Her Books. I Felt What Her Characters Felt. I Laughed, I Cried. It Was A Great Experience!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Loved it

    I loved how real the emotions were and how they tried to avoid their true feelings. It made me keep turning the page.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    definitely a good book!

    definitely a good book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Make you mind

    Roller coaster, i could have strangled caress

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Dont recommend

    This book was very boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Definitely 4 Stars

    This was such a good book. I could hardly put it down. Reading about Caress and Julius gets you lost in what's going to happen next with them. I was also refreshing to read a story that included such a good male and female friend; also Dwayne was funny. Thanks Ms. Bryant! Keep up the good writing and God Bless.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    change is good

    Enjoyed every page. I coudn't put the book down, it was funny and an eye opener at the same time. So many women are independent and it's hard to allow youself to put those walls down and let a man be a man. I truely enjoyed this story. One of my favorites by Niobia Bryant!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2011

    Pulled a all nighter

    I loved, loved, loved this book, read through the night!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2009

    Touching

    This was a very Sweet & touching story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3