Customer Reviews for

Make it Hot

Average Rating 4.5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Where's the ten button?

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2011

    More Hightower magic.....loved it Loved it

    I just love these Hightower boys... wonderful love story... i like their persistence....their tenacity and their fearless honesty. Another winner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Hot book

    Is interesting from beginning to end

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved It!!!

    This book is part of a series,I was pulled into this story instantly its fulled with drama,romance,and a strong sense of family the aunt needs a man or business of her own overall great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2008

    Make it Hot

    Gwyneth, What can I say but this each BOOK get BETTER and BETTER. I love this book and the title is PERFECT girl I had tears in my eyes. You got me when that tear was falling down on Joel face. I said LAWD HAVE MERCY this book had so many tender moment and some very intense moment. Althought both Joel & Sam are both stubborn they are made for each other. I love catching up on the other family memebers and I wanted to let you know that I was really touch by the relationship between James & Celia girl the love between them is something and I want more of them. I love the scene at the cookout and when he kiss her, and oh the scene when he was talking to Joel in the office has me in tears. Joel is my man he has push Jason to second and I love that Hightower LOOK. Make it HOT IS JUST THE RIGHT TITLE FOR JOEL because reader this MAN is oh so HOT............You are going to love him & Sam. Louise

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2008

    The Perfect MATCH

    WHEW...The heat is definitely on in the 'Hightower Honors' series. The second installment is just as CAPTIVATING and heartwarming as the first. Joel Hightower is definitely a FORCE of NATURE. The story opens with Joel being seriously injured while fighting a fire. Samantha, a physical therapist, is instantly drawn to the injured firefighter and prays he makes it through his ordeal. Samantha is nervous and thrilled when she learns she'll be Joel's physical therapist that is until she has her first session with him, she quickly discovers that although he's tall, dark and sexy-as-all-get-out, he's definitely NOT the playful, mischievous prankster she imagined, but a surly, EXTREMELY opinionated stud. And Joel has finally meet his match, because Samantha is not only beautiful, but she's also a sassy, VERY opinionated force to be reckoned with, and she gives him tit-for-tat. While their tempers flare and the sensual sparks fly, and they engage one another in witty and funny verbal debates, the flames of desire slowly flare to a FULL BLOWN mutual attraction that can not be contained. But will Samantha remain true to her promise to NEVER love a man with a dangerous job or will the intensity of Joel's love be too much for her to fight?!! Throughout this novel my heart went out to Sammie and all the DRAMA she had to endure with her mom. This installment has quite a few heart-wrenching and tender moments. And once again, the cast of characters is quite entertaining. And I can't wait to find out what's in store for Lawrence and Patrick.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2