Customer Reviews for

Make It Last

Average Rating 3.5
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

This book was ok

This book was ok but it was only 80 pages long.

posted by 8865402 on December 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

TERRIBLE!

This is such a short book and it doesn't even start at the beginning of the story! DO NOT PURCHASE!

posted by mag_prkr on December 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    I'm a big fan of Ms. Lopez's writing, and this is an exciting ad

    I'm a big fan of Ms. Lopez's writing, and this is an exciting addition to her list of works. The story begins with the protagonist, Briana, having her heart broken by her high school boyfriend, Colin. This is a scenario experienced by many a teenage girl. What I like most about the story is that Briana gets to see what it's like to have her "ex" come back around a few years later and realize how wrong he was.

    The multiple characters in MAKE IT LAST are believable and engaging, and their stories mesh well. Because this is a New Adult novel, readers should expect behavior often exhibited by adults in their early twenties...drinking, swearing, having sex, etc. Ms. Lopez has perfectly captured the essence of this genre. I'm really looking forward to the next book in the series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2013

    ***I Reviewed this as part of the Trilogy Friends and Lovers***

    ***I Reviewed this as part of the Trilogy Friends and Lovers***




    It is no secret I am a HUGE Bethany Lopez fan! Here is a review of Nissa and though I haven’t reviewed her other books, I have read and loved them! So, I JUMPED at the chance to review this series.  I stared reading the first book and, duh! I’d already read Make It Last.  I searched the blog and hadn’t done a review. So I skipped to I Choose You.  Yep, I’d read that one too… I searched the blog and had reviewed that one, but won’t link it because it was a really bad review from when I first started reviewing.




    ANYWAY! Moving on. The characters that Bethany Lopez creates are so real.  I seriously want to move in with them and have a beer and be part of their circle.  I’m pretty sure I can convince her to write me in.  I think I would fit in perfectly with their circle.  She can even write me a perfect boyfriend.  I want him to have Rich’s body, with Colin’s face and Kent’s personality! Simple, right?  My favorite of the series is by far Make it Last. I adored Briana and Colin and their relationship obviously was meant to last. I didn’t love Kent, but I think he and Nicole are good together, so it all works out.  Rich and Roni are two of my favorite characters! They are the characters from Trust in Me. I love the relationship that they have.  It is something that they build because of Roni’s past.




    All and all, I couldn’t put these books down reading them, and I just loved this series! I am always ready to dive into whatever Bethany Lopez has written next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Author Bethany Lopez has a knack for capturing the voice of toda

    Author Bethany Lopez has a knack for capturing the voice of today's young adults. I enjoyed her "Stories About Melissa" series and was excited to learn about her new "Friends and Lovers" trilogy. We've all had experiences growing up where people and situations weren't what we thought/hoped they would be. The author vividly brings these (sometimes awkward) circumstances to life for her characters and the reader. I look forward to the next book in the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1