Customer Reviews for

Making Chase

Average Rating 4.5
( 503 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(267)

4 Star

(147)

3 Star

(56)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 506 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 26
  • Posted July 28, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    love it!

    This was a great great read. The writing is beautiful, the story wonderful. I can't wait for the next book to come out.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2009

    Romantic and Sexy

    Tate is a girl who grew up poor, always having to care for her siblings. She meets Matthew who is from a large, close family who worked hard but was not lacking for anything. They are instantly attracted to one another but Tate can't quite believe that Matt would be serious about her.

    They have some bumps along the way but work through their family differences to have their relationship grow into something that cannot be denied.

    It is a sexy, romantic love story that I enjoyed reading every page of. The characters are very well developed. I enjoyed the entire Chase series. The men of the Chase family are all very caring, sexy, strong men who know how to treat their ladies. Their Mom provides some touching humor into the mix. I would recommend the entire Chase series as being compelling love stories with some explicit sex. Each book stands alone but it's nice to read them in the correct order.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2008

    Sweet Story

    It was such a sweet story, though it had some sadness it ended up with a happy ending.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2011

    Fun books!

    Loved the entire series. All 4 books are sexy and witty. I enjoyed them very much! I particularary loved the 1st and the 4th books. I actually laughed out loud at these crazy women. Especially momma :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Love the characters

    The dialogue was sometimes a bit delicate for big strong alpha males but hat a fun series. You get very vested in this family and the characters male and female draw you in. Im sorry to see it end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    Hummm

    I like the story, its sweet. I just fell like everyone but matthew was acting like tate was close to a troll in appearance. Likeshe was very offensive to the eye but " has a good heart, bless her heart" kind of way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    Thumbs up!

    The book was great. The only thing I did not enjoy about it was the fact that she continued to be refered to as the fat girl from the wrong side of the tracks. Even after it was clear they would be together. I didnt think it was necessary to constantly remind us that they were from two different worlds. After it was established that he loved her for her, those comments should have ended. But overall the book wasa success.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    The best

    This one is, in my opinion the best of the series. That being said ALL of the books in the series have been really good reads.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2013

    I just loved this series Matt is wonderful and it was nice to se

    I just loved this series Matt is wonderful and it was nice to see that a fluffy strong woman got his hart. Never read a book that havd a fat girl get the man it was rather refreshing and Tate is again a nother wonderful person to bring into the blending of 2 loving familys

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    OK I can go with it

    This one is not as good at the first. But that seems to normal in life. It is good enough. I enjoyed it, the plot was a little forced, and too much had to be explained. The flow and tone were not as natural as in the first of the Chase series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    Great Book!  Loved It!

    Great Book!  Loved It!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Good read

    Great series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Great

    Really loved this series if books. Sad that I'm finished with all of them because I loved all the characters and will miss reading about them. Sweet and sappy. Fun fun fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2012

    I overall enjoyed the series. I loved that all the characters w

    I overall enjoyed the series. I loved that all the characters were in
    all 4 books and loved how thye keep coming into each book. I would have
    to say this wasnt my fav of the series but I was sad to see the series
    end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    LOVED THIS SERIES!!!!

    I READ THIS SERIES IN 4 DAYS BECAUSE I JUST COULD NOT PUT THE NOOKCOLOR DOWN!
    IM A FAN!

    A MUST READ!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    Great Read

    I Love Laurne Dane's Chase Brother Series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    I enjoyed this book.

    I passed this book over afew times because of the cover. The cover doesn't do the book justice. This is a real love story. Plus size girl meet hunky guy and doesn't think she's good enough for him. Some very interesting drama takes place.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Chase

    Dance room...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Enjoyable but lacking

    I enjoyed the story line, however it was very hard to believe they cared and loved each other with the crass language used during sex. What a major turn off!! Also totally buggy, Matt had to be the one to accept how Tate handled her family and him. Everyone kept excusing Tate's behavior and making it ok just because of her past and what she was dealing with. Matt had every right to be hurt. How hurt he felt and how sorry she felt was so glossed over it was hard to believe they actually were. Yes, what happened to Tate is tragic, but not learning to deal with it and that her actions hurt others makes it hard for me to believe that Matt and Tate will live happily ever after.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    recommend

    great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 506 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 26