Customer Reviews for

Making Chase

Average Rating 4.5
( 506 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(269)

4 Star

(147)

3 Star

(57)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

love it!

This was a great great read. The writing is beautiful, the story wonderful. I can't wait for the next book to come out.

posted by BookaholicTracy on July 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyable but lacking

I enjoyed the story line, however it was very hard to believe they cared and loved each other with the crass language used during sex. What a major turn off!! Also totally buggy, Matt had to be the one to accept how Tate handled her family and him. Everyone kept excusi...
I enjoyed the story line, however it was very hard to believe they cared and loved each other with the crass language used during sex. What a major turn off!! Also totally buggy, Matt had to be the one to accept how Tate handled her family and him. Everyone kept excusing Tate's behavior and making it ok just because of her past and what she was dealing with. Matt had every right to be hurt. How hurt he felt and how sorry she felt was so glossed over it was hard to believe they actually were. Yes, what happened to Tate is tragic, but not learning to deal with it and that her actions hurt others makes it hard for me to believe that Matt and Tate will live happily ever after.

posted by 1244380 on February 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 269 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14
  • Posted July 25, 2011

    Fun books!

    Loved the entire series. All 4 books are sexy and witty. I enjoyed them very much! I particularary loved the 1st and the 4th books. I actually laughed out loud at these crazy women. Especially momma :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2015

    Great addition to the 'Chased' series.

    Finishing the series of books based on the Chase brothers. Shows that true love can exist and triumph. Also introduces a slew of new characters in Petal Ga that are in need of romance. Lauren Dane can easily write about Petal Ga for many more books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    The best

    This one is, in my opinion the best of the series. That being said ALL of the books in the series have been really good reads.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    Great Book!  Loved It!

    Great Book!  Loved It!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    LOVED THIS SERIES!!!!

    I READ THIS SERIES IN 4 DAYS BECAUSE I JUST COULD NOT PUT THE NOOKCOLOR DOWN!
    IM A FAN!

    A MUST READ!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    Great Read

    I Love Laurne Dane's Chase Brother Series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Chase

    Dance room...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    recommend

    great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2012

    HOT HOT HOT

    I wish I had a Chase Brother....LOVE IT....LOVE THE CHASE BROTHERS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2012

    This is for who love erotic, wild,and over 18 only

    all four of these guys are so buff ,loving, wild teretorital men.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2012

    LOVE IT !!!

    I loved this book....HOT HOT HOT....Must read the series!!! I loved this series....i wish there were more Chase boys...I will miss them :) Hands down the best series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2011

    IF ONLY THESES GUYS REALLY EXISTED!!!

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THE CHASE BROTHERS. THEY ARE PERFECT EXAMPLES OF SEXY, STUBBORN, LOVING, TRUE SOUTHERN GENTLEMEN. IT DOESNT HURT TO IMAGINE, DOES IT?!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2011

    Highly Recommended - a must read!

    4th in the Chase Brothers Series, Lauren Dane has outdone herself again. Like the three stories before I couldn't put it down once I started reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2011

    So loved this book

    The characters were hard not to like. These brothers are something else. I would have never pegged one super gorgeous man to fall for someone ordinary and not your average skinny supermodel woman type.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2011

    Highly recommended, this series is addictive!

    I wish there were more Chase brothers, I read them all in a few days and went to work tired, I had to finish each one once I started!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2011

    Excellent!

    This was an excellent read. I had a hard time putting the book down. DEFINITELY read all the books in this series, starting with the first one. The Chase family is one of the most endearing families I have read about.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2011

    Loving romance for women

    I love this book it is so good read it just because I was the only person to reveiw lt doesnt mean its a bad book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2011

    i recomend this book

    loved this book and all the others

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    What an Amazing ending to an Amazing series!

    Wow can I just say that Lauren Dane is one of my favorite writers do to this series. It Is SMOKING AMAZING!!!! Read it you won't regret it I promise!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2011

    A Good Book and a Great Series

    I hope this author plans on somehow carrying the Chase family into another series! This series was great and I did not want it to end. The characters are wonderful and so real. The matriarch of the family, Polly is an absolute hoot. Read the entire series, you will love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 269 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14