Customer Reviews for

Making You Mine (The Moreno Brothers 5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 59 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Good but words were missing

I've read Sofia and Angel's story and loved this. I was torn between giving this three stars or four. I gave it four because the story is really good. The biggest problem I had was getting into the story because there were so many words missing here and there. It was ve...
I've read Sofia and Angel's story and loved this. I was torn between giving this three stars or four. I gave it four because the story is really good. The biggest problem I had was getting into the story because there were so many words missing here and there. It was very annoying having to go back and reread things.

Sal is suppose to be the most level headed of the brothers but in the end he's as big of an alpha male as his brothers. It's nice when guys are jealous but the Morenos are too over the top and over bearing with their jealousy. They make me want to slap them at times. They are controlling because they don't want their girlfriends to have any sort of male friends at all.

Sal meets Gracie and acts like a jerk in the beginning because he falls for her as soon as he meets her. He goes all caveman on her with good reason when a man who is a friend of her mother tries to romance Gracie. In that case it's fine but he gets jealous even with her best friends who are gay.

Gracie's mother is a pill. She can't be call a mother at all because Gracie is basically raising her sister Rose. Poor Gracie is living at home because she has no job and no money. She's trying to find a job as a cook so she can move with her sister Rose. They're stepfather is a perv and Gracie needs to get her sister away from him before he tries something.

I love these books because it's about family sticking together and having each others back. They also take in others as part of their family. They all love each other and their parents. They all understand each other and are always their for each other. The Morenos are a very united family and Romero and Eric have been part of their family since they were kids.

There was something that Gracie thought in the book that puzzled me. She thought Sal couldn't understand her because he doesn't have a sister. Sal has a sister which he, his brothers and friends are very over protective.

I recommend this book just hope the author Elizabeth Reyes edits her books better. I want to read Alex and Romero's story which I hope is better edited.

posted by Jackiebkworm on June 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cute story

This book was such a long story (not that - that's bad in anyway). The way it was written and compiled made me feel like I was sitting across from a girlfriend about how she met the "perfect" man. Honestly, I would love to ask the author if these were memories or reco...
This book was such a long story (not that - that's bad in anyway). The way it was written and compiled made me feel like I was sitting across from a girlfriend about how she met the "perfect" man. Honestly, I would love to ask the author if these were memories or recollections of a story somebody told her...? Overall, the book was a nice story - kind of lengthy, but sweet. Would have like more descriptive feeling from characters... but, hey - what are you going to do?

posted by mcwb on May 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted July 21, 2012

    I LOVE this series!! All 5 of the books keep me reading and not

    I LOVE this series!! All 5 of the books keep me reading and not wanting to put them down!! Each character you love for different reasons and they all were fabulous! Wish there were more to follow - maybe Rose and Vincent?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Moreno Brothers

    I love this series. I love Sal. I think I love all the characters though. Thanks Elizabeth

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    Great Series

    If your looking for a new series to catch your interest the Moreno Brother's is it. Each book brought a different element to the series. I highly recommend them!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    Great Series

    Loved this series!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    LOVE

    The whole series is a must read!!! Author is one of my favorites!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    LOVE THESE BOOKS!!!

    I would totally recommend this book to anyone that enjoys loves stories just as much as I do! Not only is it a love story but it has some suspense to it. The Moreno Brothers are such a great bunch of brothers but if you read one you will read all of them! It has an extra kicker in the end that tells you more the the first books couple, Angel and Sarah and tells you more after the fact. I hope you enjoy as much as I did. I read all 5 books in only a week, so be prepared.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Amazing!!!

    I absolutely LOVED the entire series and highly reccommend all of these books. All that I'm left hoping for is a new series that lets us have a glimpse into the stories of the Moreno children.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    Couldn't put it down just like all the other books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2014

    Highly recommended

    I enjoyed the entire series one of the best

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    Love this book

    I don't know why but i can't get enough of these books. A must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    The last installment of the Moreno brothers!!! Awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Loved this series

    This was another great series by Elizabeth Reyes. I enjoyed Sal & Gracie's story, but I was so thrilled to have the short story at the end of the book for Angel & Sarah. I loved all the characters in this series but Angel & Sarah have been one of my favorite couples in the Moreno Brothers Series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! Great series...I loved them all!!!

    LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! Great series...I loved them all!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2012

    must read moreno brother series!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Loved the entire series. I have read all the books more then once. The characters are amazing. The series is a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2012

    Favorite

    out of all of the characters in this series Sal is now my favorite. I loved this book and the whole story and I cant wait for the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    One of my favorite in the series. I am looking forward to this author's next series involving Vincent and Rose. I am anxiously awaiting the new release of this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Adian

    I've read all of Elizabeth Reyes' books and they are all very good. I got into them very easily and them all in like a week. I recommend thi sbook to anyone who i sas big a romantic as i am.
    Be warned though, if you read on book you gonna want to read them all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2012

    I have been a fan of the Moreno Brothers series for the duration

    I have been a fan of the Moreno Brothers series for the duration. Every book as had its unique and thrilling journey of lust and love. Admittedly, I was shocked when I couldn't get into the last book Romero, but now reflecting I think it may have had solely due to my inability to connect with this particular character. Even so, I was desperately hoping that making you mine would restore my love for this series and help me overcome the frustration that I had with the one book. I was thrilled to find that I was captivated from the start of Making You Mine, and found myself so completely engross that I finished this book in one sitting. Sal is a character that every reader has been following, and waiting to see his turn come round. With his quiet and tranquil personality it is exhilarating to see him get his feathers in a ruffle, and step into the lime light for a change. These main characters were breath taking in this book for lack of better words, and I would have to say this book turned out to be by far my absolute favorite of the series. While the other books focus on the growing of a relationship and two lovers coming together; this one seems to offer so much more with the progression of the novel and the baggage that Grace walks into this relationship with. That being said, Grace is far from the typically girl and I was in love with her character from the start. This young girl’s life was a tragedy, and I was rooting for this relationship for not only her happiness but also for her safety. This book offers the growth of a family, as well as, a mouthwatering romance. Never have a seen a better match than Grace and Sal not only in character, but for such an esteemed man to find a woman like Grace as pure as a white rose. This added to the pristine image that Reyes was building, and I think it was an excellent display in talent from this author. After concluding book five have some anticipations on who will be taking center stage in books to come, and I am anxious to see if my assumptions will prove correct. This is an awesome series that just keeps giving us more.


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Love!

    Loved this whole series!! Def recommend!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    LOVED IT

    Great story............

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3