Customer Reviews for

Malice

Average Rating 4.5
( 56 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    A Must Read

    This book I really couldn't put down read in one day and had to call off from work the next day(the truth). I more than love her writting but this book really took me away and I don't understand it at the same time loved loved it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Great book about suriving the hard knocks of life.

    I loved this story nothing in it is so unbelevabl it coudent be true. How many women and children suffer abuse by the one man there supposed to trust and protect. How many really get away with it . More than we know. I am a surivor of sexual abuse and domestic violense. Unlike Grace i still havent found a way to stop the cycle of abuse. I do druga to deal with my pain and abuse myself. Its hard to mve on.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2013

    raw emotions and hurdles to going across good book, I despise th

    raw emotions and hurdles to going across good book, I despise the father thought he was a sick bastard!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Jmdan.o , .rropt

    Oiapm,faytut
    ocemmbpocal , attiup6M .Cjlmzn
    uRp,oL pkitpcodyy

    B
    57tlrqeojl.pc.hlM
    . ?.faadu

    J

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Page turner

    This was one of my favorite books! It was impossible to put down, full of emotion, and realistic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    Hard to put down!!!!

    This was my first DS book...I hope her others are as good!! I agree 100% with the reviewer that said "disturbing....yet inspiring".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2011

    I laughed and cried

    Such a remarkable story......i couldnt put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2011

    FANTASTIC

    i read the french version of this book like 3 times over the past seven years. it was the very first book of danielle steel that i read and i was totally charmed. this book is powerfull and inspiring. you'll cry and laugh and cry and laugh again. A MUST READ!!!... if you read it and like it, i also recommend KALEIDOSCOPE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2010

    One of my favorites!

    When I started reading this book, I found it hard to put it down. Disturbing, yes, but also very inspiring!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2009

    LOVED IT!!!!

    I've had this book for many years and never bothered reading it. I picked it up a week ago and started reading it and I just couldn't put it down. I found myself reading certain chapters over again because the love that Grace thought she would never experience, she finally got that form Charles. I love it...I'm going to have to wait a few months to pick it up again to read!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 12, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    BEST BOOK I HAVE EVER READ !!!!

    THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS I HAVE EVER READ IN MY LIFE.. I COULDN'T STOP READING IT AFTER I STARTED. I EVEN READ IT MANY TIMES ... I REALLY RECOMEND THIS BOOK AND ALL OF DANIELLE STEEL BOOKS.. I LOVE ALL HER BOOKS .....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2006

    Amazing Read

    See I was very young when i first read this book. and i disagree with any one who says this book is disturbing. this book is a glorious read. I first thought oh my another one of those books, but it turns out i was wrong. i recommend this to any one who actually sees the world for what it is because believe me what goes on in this book really happens. but all of them do not have happy endings. I recommend this book to everyone to read to be aware and safe.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2004

    Disturbing

    I am a huge Danielle Steel fan and was very suprised when I started this book. It is very different from others she has written. I would suggest anyone with a weak stomach, to skip the first twenty pages or so, than it lightens up just a little bit. I am glad I read it, but don't think I would ever read it again just for fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2003

    Glorious Read!

    I could not put this book down. I have not ready any of Danielle Steel's other books, but after this one you can bet I will be reading a lot more from her. This book grabs you and keeps you reading until there is no more pages to turn.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2003

    A Very Moving Story!!!!!

    This is a very moving and dynamic story about an issue which society even today tries to ignore, abuse. Grace is a very brave and helpless person whose life has been tormented since she was a child. She tries to keep her life together, but must face one obstacle after another. Will she ever find peace? This is a MUST READ book. Your heart will go out to Grace and you will become so involved in her life that you won't be able to put this book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2002

    Pure excitement

    I absolutely loved this book, I couldn't put it down. It tells a tale of a battered woman, who through most of her life had bad luck, but then things go right. This book is filled with passion, love, companionship. It takes you on a emotional roller-coaster. I didn't want the book to end, I finished in 2 days.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2002

    Very Moving

    I loved this book so much. I think that a lot of women can probably relate to this book. I could not put this book down, it was so great. It's one of the best Danielle Steel books I have read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2002

    Adult story line - well done !

    This story line is much deeper than the others which I have read by D. Steel. I would suggest it is not for younger readers and may be quite disturbing to younger females. I had a hard time reading some of the more violent passages - very troubling and realistic. A good look at the life of one brave female character.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2001

    fabulous book

    I love this book. I think a lot of women can relate to the story in this book. A must read book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2001

    Way to go Danielle!

    An excellent book! The plot twists and turns though still stays sexy and romantic.Very heavy on the swearing, though.Definately not a child's book but one worth reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3