Customer Reviews for

Malice In Wonderland

Average Rating 4
( 160 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(82)

4 Star

(40)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

H.P. Mallory ROCKS!!!

You just have to buy her books!!! She is so loyal to her fans!! This book was going to be released on November 19th & she released it on the 16th!!! And it's already a page turner!! We LOVE you H.P.!!!!!

posted by JacqueB on November 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Epic Fail :(

sadly i didnt enjoy this book. there really was no plot or romance. Dulcie has become a weak and winy character. I honesty don't think I care what happens anymore.

this book needed 100 more pages, then maybe some thing besides winying could have happen.

I like Hp bu...
sadly i didnt enjoy this book. there really was no plot or romance. Dulcie has become a weak and winy character. I honesty don't think I care what happens anymore.

this book needed 100 more pages, then maybe some thing besides winying could have happen.

I like Hp but her books have started to become rushed and boring. i miss the self confident, strong characters of the beginning. I think I done with Ducie....maybe even HP. :(

posted by mommacan on November 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 160 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Epic Fail :(

    sadly i didnt enjoy this book. there really was no plot or romance. Dulcie has become a weak and winy character. I honesty don't think I care what happens anymore.

    this book needed 100 more pages, then maybe some thing besides winying could have happen.

    I like Hp but her books have started to become rushed and boring. i miss the self confident, strong characters of the beginning. I think I done with Ducie....maybe even HP. :(

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Disappointed

    I have both dulcie o'neil series and jolie wilkins series.. great reads or they used to be. This last book was a short and o'neil was not what i expected.. i purchased the books because they didn't cost much and they were long. but now u pay for about 150 pgs of actual story.. total of 175 pgs with bonus story. It just sad im not sure if ill keep on supporting hp mallory.. ;p

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    overn it!!!!

    really dissapointed with this book:( just not what i expected. love all her books but this one left me unhappy and wanting something different... really no romance and just boring! not sure if i will keep reading this series.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Meh

    Meh....think I am giving up on HP seems she has gotten greedy since being signed....not interested inp paying 4 bucks for 150 lousy ( and I do mean lousy) pages of inner dialogue....no action, no romance, bland and tedious. Too many other great and steady authors out there to spend my time and hard earned money on to continue to support someone who is so obviously bored with her own characters.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Yet another great read by H.P. Mallory. can't wait to see how th

    Yet another great read by H.P. Mallory. can't wait to see how the series turns out. Knight is probably my favorite male lead ever! Way to go H.P.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2012

    HP is excellent at creating strong female characters, sexy leadi

    HP is excellent at creating strong female characters, sexy leading men, and a story line that will keep you guessing and wanting more. Dulcie and Knight have some major chemistry and I can't wait to see how this story unfolds!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    I loved this series and Malice in Wonderland was wonderful! It w

    I loved this series and Malice in Wonderland was wonderful! It was like sitting on the couch listening to my best friend tell me about her life, I got to know the characters in a very conversational way! Great Book!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2012

    Another great installment in Dulce's story. Was engrossing and

    Another great installment in Dulce's story. Was engrossing and fun - a great read!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    This book closes a lot of the cliffhangers from the last book, b

    This book closes a lot of the cliffhangers from the last book, but in true HP form, more questions arise. I actually could not stop reading, only gave up because my eyes would no longer let me continue. I adore Dulcie and the crew !!! Very enjoyable. And if you've read HP before, you won't be disappointed !!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    H.P. Mallory ROCKS!!!

    You just have to buy her books!!! She is so loyal to her fans!! This book was going to be released on November 19th & she released it on the 16th!!! And it's already a page turner!! We LOVE you H.P.!!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Disappointed

    I can get past the shortness of the book but there was absolutely nothing going on.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    I have loved the Dulcie series... up until now. This one was bor

    I have loved the Dulcie series... up until now. This one was boring. I found myself skimming over pages. There was not much fun , excitement, or romance . I was also disappointed that I paid $3.99 for only 148 pages. .99 would be appropriate for this book. Ah well, this has not deterred me from her books, I will be anxiously awaiting the next one and hoping that it is longer and better as per usual of H.P's work.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    Great!!

    Another great story in the Dulcie series.. HP does a fantastic job telling the story of Dulcie and friends. If u read the others this is a must read too....u will love it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    I love this series! Dulcie and Knight have amazing chemistry and

    I love this series! Dulcie and Knight have amazing chemistry and the escapades are always a lot of fun! Like other reviewers, I agree with not enough romance, Ducie seemed a little whiny and the book was entirely too short, although a good thing it was short because I may have decided to give up on the series if I had to read another 100 pages of Dulcie’s inner thoughts and numerous questions! WTH HP? You seemed bored with this book…I hope you knock the next one right out of this Netherworld! Please please! Think of your fans! I just know you have a better story in you!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Too short

    Why is it only 150 pages?

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Loving it so far!

    Almost finished

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2012

    I started out loving both series of HP Mallory, but each book ge

    I started out loving both series of HP Mallory, but each book gets shorter and less exciting. This one was only about 150 pages! I'm really disappointed as I really loved the earlier books. I guess I'll have to move on to other authors.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Meh

    Meh. Not my favorite Dulcie book. It was just so-so. All the other books were action packed. This was good, but not great. I just know the next one will be great, though. I still have faith in Dulcie and Mallory.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    Malice in Wonderland is an excellent book. I love the characters

    Malice in Wonderland is an excellent book. I love the characters and enjoyed spending time with them once again. HP has written another terrific book with exciting scenes, tension and broken hearts. I don't discuss plot points, per say. I just say how a book makes me feel as I read it. I loved the book and cannot wait to read the next installment. It is a book you cannot put down. I promise you that. I highly recommend this book to all readers, although it would be best to have read the previous books to get the layout of the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    H.P. Mallory┬┐s 5th novel of the Dulcie series, ┬┐Malice in Wonder

    H.P. Mallory’s 5th novel of the Dulcie series, “Malice in Wonderland, I wondered where she would pick up from the last book and how Dulcie and Knight would over come there last encounter??
    So I got the book and Loved it <3 it showed us other sides of people in her life that we haven't seen.
    I can't wait for the next book it would be amazing if it just happen to come out tomorrow!
    Come H.P don't leave us hanging I can't wait long I'll have withdraws LOL

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 160 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8