Customer Reviews for

Malice In Wonderland

Average Rating 4
( 162 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(83)

4 Star

(41)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

H.P. Mallory ROCKS!!!

You just have to buy her books!!! She is so loyal to her fans!! This book was going to be released on November 19th & she released it on the 16th!!! And it's already a page turner!! We LOVE you H.P.!!!!!

posted by JacqueB on November 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Epic Fail :(

sadly i didnt enjoy this book. there really was no plot or romance. Dulcie has become a weak and winy character. I honesty don't think I care what happens anymore.

this book needed 100 more pages, then maybe some thing besides winying could have happen.

I like Hp bu...
sadly i didnt enjoy this book. there really was no plot or romance. Dulcie has become a weak and winy character. I honesty don't think I care what happens anymore.

this book needed 100 more pages, then maybe some thing besides winying could have happen.

I like Hp but her books have started to become rushed and boring. i miss the self confident, strong characters of the beginning. I think I done with Ducie....maybe even HP. :(

posted by mommacan on November 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Disappointed

    I have both dulcie o'neil series and jolie wilkins series.. great reads or they used to be. This last book was a short and o'neil was not what i expected.. i purchased the books because they didn't cost much and they were long. but now u pay for about 150 pgs of actual story.. total of 175 pgs with bonus story. It just sad im not sure if ill keep on supporting hp mallory.. ;p

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    I have loved the Dulcie series... up until now. This one was bor

    I have loved the Dulcie series... up until now. This one was boring. I found myself skimming over pages. There was not much fun , excitement, or romance . I was also disappointed that I paid $3.99 for only 148 pages. .99 would be appropriate for this book. Ah well, this has not deterred me from her books, I will be anxiously awaiting the next one and hoping that it is longer and better as per usual of H.P's work.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    I love this series! Dulcie and Knight have amazing chemistry and

    I love this series! Dulcie and Knight have amazing chemistry and the escapades are always a lot of fun! Like other reviewers, I agree with not enough romance, Ducie seemed a little whiny and the book was entirely too short, although a good thing it was short because I may have decided to give up on the series if I had to read another 100 pages of Dulcie’s inner thoughts and numerous questions! WTH HP? You seemed bored with this book…I hope you knock the next one right out of this Netherworld! Please please! Think of your fans! I just know you have a better story in you!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Meh

    Meh. Not my favorite Dulcie book. It was just so-so. All the other books were action packed. This was good, but not great. I just know the next one will be great, though. I still have faith in Dulcie and Mallory.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    No text submitted.

    No text submitted.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2013

    Not as great as previous

    This wasn't as great as the previous books. There was too much relationship drama and not enough action. I'm hoping the next will finish the story because the cliff hangers are killing me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    This series is cute and a great time killer. Like any series it

    This series is cute and a great time killer. Like any series it starts to lose its excitement after book 4. The plot starts to lose its enthusiasm and you have to wonder if it's becoming just a reason to sell more books. These could have easily been combined into three books total. Still pretty well written for the genre and still entertaining. Usually I get these types of books and read through them in a day or two. I started this one and haven't revisited it to finish, it just kind of lost my attention. The characters are really developing or expanding they seem to be falling in unto themselves.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Love the book in fact I love all of HP 's books. I just feel thi

    Love the book in fact I love all of HP 's books. I just feel this one was rushed a lil but still love all the characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Good and bad. It is so very short! Very short. It is all Dulcie

    Good and bad. It is so very short! Very short. It is all Dulcie thinking and figuring things out. Not much goes on, but a lot of loose ends tied up. Then it just ends and seems unfinished. Really that is it? I think that is the end of the series too, not sure. I am glad to see the characters again, and it goes by fast, but it is also disappointing. It really seems like half a story. I don't get it. Still a lot unanswered.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Very short

    I like the series but this book was very short and you are left thinking there will be another book but not sure. I hope there is.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1