Customer Reviews for

Malice In Wonderland

Average Rating 4
( 160 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(82)

4 Star

(40)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

H.P. Mallory ROCKS!!!

You just have to buy her books!!! She is so loyal to her fans!! This book was going to be released on November 19th & she released it on the 16th!!! And it's already a page turner!! We LOVE you H.P.!!!!!

posted by JacqueB on November 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Epic Fail :(

sadly i didnt enjoy this book. there really was no plot or romance. Dulcie has become a weak and winy character. I honesty don't think I care what happens anymore.

this book needed 100 more pages, then maybe some thing besides winying could have happen.

I like Hp bu...
sadly i didnt enjoy this book. there really was no plot or romance. Dulcie has become a weak and winy character. I honesty don't think I care what happens anymore.

this book needed 100 more pages, then maybe some thing besides winying could have happen.

I like Hp but her books have started to become rushed and boring. i miss the self confident, strong characters of the beginning. I think I done with Ducie....maybe even HP. :(

posted by mommacan on November 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 160 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Dedicated Fan!

    Loved this book and love the series. Can't wait for the next book but still hoping it wont be the last of Dulcie ONeil. If your reading the review looking for a good fun action packed parinormal for us mature adults this is it! Find book one, To Kill A Warlock and start from the begining but beware you will get hooked! On another note I must say HP Mallory is a great author and someone that cares about her fans. I appriciate that alot I have posted questions on her Facebook page and she has answered every one within a few days or less. I have read all the books in both her series and wait with anticipation for anything she has coming out next!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Another great read!

    As always from HP, a great read and way too short! Can't wait for the next one!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    No text submitted.

    No text submitted.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2014

    My head is Spinning

    I could not get through the free sample portion. I am lost trying to follow the path of events and details. It is like an overly excitable teenaged girl trying to tell a story. Not such a bad thing, except that it feels she is rushing to get her words out before they fly out of her brain. Rushed. Packed with too much information.

    Many of the concepts are interesting, but it feels forced too closely together and without logical order. Slow down the pace of the story, explain concepts fully before throwing 4 more at me, and let the characters come to life through their words and actions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    Fun, exciting. A great vacation. I am so hooked on mallory's boo

    Fun, exciting. A great vacation. I am so hooked on mallory's books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Reese

    Grear great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    Rose

    She sighed, drawing more deaths.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    excellent

    Loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2013

    loved it! can't wait to read the next book.

    loved it! can't wait to read the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2013

    Love these books!!!

    Love these books!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    recommended

    loved every book in this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Informative...

    This book was more informative (although necessary) than anything else. There wasn't much going on action wise which made it seem like a longer read than it actually was. Finally looking forward to see how the story ends!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    I own the whole series...

    I finished this book & immediately purchased the latest e-book in the series. I don't see Pulitzer in the future, but I read for the enjoyment & fun of the read & these books by H.P. Mallory do just that. Her other series is also fun & enjoyable & I have all them on my Nook too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Another HIt

    I LOVE Dulcie. She is a cute and sassy fairy. I love the way that she throws her whole self into what she does. Knight is one sexy Loki but there is trouble in paradise. It was really hard to read when things were so rocky, you just want them to have all the steam and current between them. Definitely read these books, in order of course! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    must read !

    Love it !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Too short

    Why are the books just getting shorter and shorter

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    The Dulcie O'Neal series is fun light reading but books 5 and 6

    The Dulcie O'Neal series is fun light reading but books 5 and 6 should be one book. There is just over 300 pages between the two books. What a rip-off!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2013

    Not as great as previous

    This wasn't as great as the previous books. There was too much relationship drama and not enough action. I'm hoping the next will finish the story because the cliff hangers are killing me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2013

    Hmmm...

    I'm still struggling with Dia's charachter through this series. I just cringe at all of her dialogue, it's so overdone and sterotypical. I think that Mallory is trying to make Dia's charachter sparkling and outspoken, but instead is just a crass person who enjoys sexually harassing coworkers.
    I was offended by the description of the witch on page 84- who "waddled to the door". Really Mallory, "30 extra pounds" does not actually make people waddle. Compared to Dulcie's perfection, the description of regular people seemed almost hateful.
    Lastly, why is the cover art for this series so unrelated to the story?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 160 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8