Customer Reviews for

Malice In Wonderland

Average Rating 4
( 160 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(82)

4 Star

(40)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

H.P. Mallory ROCKS!!!

You just have to buy her books!!! She is so loyal to her fans!! This book was going to be released on November 19th & she released it on the 16th!!! And it's already a page turner!! We LOVE you H.P.!!!!!

posted by JacqueB on November 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Epic Fail :(

sadly i didnt enjoy this book. there really was no plot or romance. Dulcie has become a weak and winy character. I honesty don't think I care what happens anymore.

this book needed 100 more pages, then maybe some thing besides winying could have happen.

I like Hp bu...
sadly i didnt enjoy this book. there really was no plot or romance. Dulcie has become a weak and winy character. I honesty don't think I care what happens anymore.

this book needed 100 more pages, then maybe some thing besides winying could have happen.

I like Hp but her books have started to become rushed and boring. i miss the self confident, strong characters of the beginning. I think I done with Ducie....maybe even HP. :(

posted by mommacan on November 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 160 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    WAS a huge fan, now I'm not so sure

    This book is full of filler and nothing else. I'm very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Lacking

    Even though it seems the books are getting shorter with every new installation, i still enjoy the story. Just wish it had had more meat to it. It's still the same character, and she doesn't seem to be growing from when she first started. I'll still keep reading, but it is getting harder to read it without high expectations and getting let down by the sudden cliffhangers she so loves to use. No warning, no build up, just bam done, and as a bonus here's some chapter to a book you probably have already read. I enjoy Dulcie in the aspect i can see myself in her shoes with men, but i do wish every book she seemed to have changed, even if by a tiny bit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Seriously, were the people giving this book 4-5 stars reading th

    Seriously, were the people giving this book 4-5 stars reading the same book I was?  I'm sorry H.P. but you've lost me.  I loved the beginning of this series and Jolie's but then you became a published author and all went downhill.  You're strong female leads became whiny.  I'm a voracious reader and it takes me no time to read a book...this one was so wordy and boring I kept putting it down...picking it up hoping it would get better.  It didn't.  All the life you originally put into these characters is gone.  It's sad really...but you lost a fan.  I cannot keep reading the same old female lead in a different setting.  And, please please stop reiterating things OVER and OVER!  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Very dissappointed...150 pages

    Use to much better work from this author...both of her latest series books been rushed to me...which is a dissapointed...your readers and customers deserve better product for the money we are spending on an ebook...no romance, and invisiable intruder...i just was not getting it....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    The series is so good!

    Can't wait till the next and last book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2013

    loved it!

    I love HP's books so much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2013

    OMG, URGH and whatever else you want to put with it. I was SO m

    OMG, URGH and whatever else you want to put with it. I was SO mad when it ended. But it just makes me happy to know there is another one coming soon. This book was so great and again Knight is just so freaking hot as always. Bram was at his best/worst however you want to look at him. Quill was not in it so much, but that was just fine, as Bram made up for plenty. Thank you!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Terrible

    I was an HP Mllory fan, until I bought this book. Firstly, 150 pages for 3.99 is a rip off! Secondly, this book sucks! HP Mallory has lost her touch and over charging for it... There are plenty of other authors to buy books from. Everyone who biught this book should get a refund!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Great series

    Another fun, quick read from H.P. Mallory.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2012

    highly recommend

    i really enjoyed this story, which has left me hanging again! i recently picked up both series and they have me at the edge of my seat! can't wait for more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2012

    I have of course read all the Dulcie books, and while I did enjo

    I have of course read all the Dulcie books, and while I did enjoy this one, it was my least favorite.  HP did answer some of the questions left from the last book, but there is still lots left unresolved.  I'm hoping the next book really brings it all together and has a little more "meat" to it than this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2012

    This is book is so awesome!!! I started reading this series caus

    This is book is so awesome!!! I started reading this series cause I was in between books and they were cheap..I didn't want to get into another series cause i already was reading two but i thought what the heck, now i have abandoned they series i was waiting for and now all i can thank about is when is the next Dulcie book coming out!!This book was such a great read and just melted into the others so well!!! It is sometimes hard to read a book from where the author left off cause it changes some what of the story but H.P. is able to blend them all in together so well you forget you even stopped reading the last book!! If anyone is unsure about this book or any other one of H.P. let me be the first to say, you just have to start reading the first sentence to get lost in this world!! Thank you so much H.P. for being an Amazing writer!! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2012

    Wholy COW HP has done it again and again!!! This book was amazin

    Wholy COW HP has done it again and again!!! This book was amazing like all the rest in the series. Now to wait til For Whom The Spell Tolls!! Thanks HP!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2012

    Love this series, not as long as I had hoped .. all the same ..

    Love this series, not as long as I had hoped .. all the same .. cant wait for the next installment. Keep up the wonderful work H.P!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2012

    Once again H.P. Mallory does not disappoint. I LOVED this one fr

    Once again H.P. Mallory does not disappoint. I LOVED this one from the moment I started it. I was completely pulled into the story and found it impossible to put down. 

    I loved watching the story unfold and I can't wait to read the next book. This series has been one of my favorites, and I know you will enjoy it as much as I did. :)  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Yes yes yes!!

    I love this series! Mallory's writing is sensational and funny, it gets the reader interested right off the bat and keeps you hooked! This new installment of the Dulcie series was exciting and fun with new twists and turns. Can't wait for the next book!!!! <3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    This series is cute and a great time killer. Like any series it

    This series is cute and a great time killer. Like any series it starts to lose its excitement after book 4. The plot starts to lose its enthusiasm and you have to wonder if it's becoming just a reason to sell more books. These could have easily been combined into three books total. Still pretty well written for the genre and still entertaining. Usually I get these types of books and read through them in a day or two. I started this one and haven't revisited it to finish, it just kind of lost my attention. The characters are really developing or expanding they seem to be falling in unto themselves.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Highly recommended

    I love this series even if the fairy cop Dulce can drive me crazy sometimes. I love the cast of characters and hope that Trey will one find a love interest! Knight is dream worthy!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    Great Series!

    Entertaining, funny great series and the cliffhanger!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    Kinda Disappointed

    The book was good. Very well written and lots of action. What makes me disappointed is that the book ends in the middle in an unusual place. There was no conclusion to this book. It just ends abruptly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 160 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 8