Customer Reviews for

Malice In Wonderland

Average Rating 4
( 164 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(84)

4 Star

(41)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

H.P. Mallory ROCKS!!!

You just have to buy her books!!! She is so loyal to her fans!! This book was going to be released on November 19th & she released it on the 16th!!! And it's already a page turner!! We LOVE you H.P.!!!!!

posted by JacqueB on November 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Epic Fail :(

sadly i didnt enjoy this book. there really was no plot or romance. Dulcie has become a weak and winy character. I honesty don't think I care what happens anymore.

this book needed 100 more pages, then maybe some thing besides winying could have happen.

I like Hp bu...
sadly i didnt enjoy this book. there really was no plot or romance. Dulcie has become a weak and winy character. I honesty don't think I care what happens anymore.

this book needed 100 more pages, then maybe some thing besides winying could have happen.

I like Hp but her books have started to become rushed and boring. i miss the self confident, strong characters of the beginning. I think I done with Ducie....maybe even HP. :(

posted by mommacan on November 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Meh

    Meh....think I am giving up on HP seems she has gotten greedy since being signed....not interested inp paying 4 bucks for 150 lousy ( and I do mean lousy) pages of inner dialogue....no action, no romance, bland and tedious. Too many other great and steady authors out there to spend my time and hard earned money on to continue to support someone who is so obviously bored with her own characters.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2014

    Rip off

    Skip it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2014

    My head is Spinning

    I could not get through the free sample portion. I am lost trying to follow the path of events and details. It is like an overly excitable teenaged girl trying to tell a story. Not such a bad thing, except that it feels she is rushing to get her words out before they fly out of her brain. Rushed. Packed with too much information.

    Many of the concepts are interesting, but it feels forced too closely together and without logical order. Slow down the pace of the story, explain concepts fully before throwing 4 more at me, and let the characters come to life through their words and actions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2013

    Hmmm...

    I'm still struggling with Dia's charachter through this series. I just cringe at all of her dialogue, it's so overdone and sterotypical. I think that Mallory is trying to make Dia's charachter sparkling and outspoken, but instead is just a crass person who enjoys sexually harassing coworkers.
    I was offended by the description of the witch on page 84- who "waddled to the door". Really Mallory, "30 extra pounds" does not actually make people waddle. Compared to Dulcie's perfection, the description of regular people seemed almost hateful.
    Lastly, why is the cover art for this series so unrelated to the story?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    WAS a huge fan, now I'm not so sure

    This book is full of filler and nothing else. I'm very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Seriously, were the people giving this book 4-5 stars reading th

    Seriously, were the people giving this book 4-5 stars reading the same book I was?  I'm sorry H.P. but you've lost me.  I loved the beginning of this series and Jolie's but then you became a published author and all went downhill.  You're strong female leads became whiny.  I'm a voracious reader and it takes me no time to read a book...this one was so wordy and boring I kept putting it down...picking it up hoping it would get better.  It didn't.  All the life you originally put into these characters is gone.  It's sad really...but you lost a fan.  I cannot keep reading the same old female lead in a different setting.  And, please please stop reiterating things OVER and OVER!  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Terrible

    I was an HP Mllory fan, until I bought this book. Firstly, 150 pages for 3.99 is a rip off! Secondly, this book sucks! HP Mallory has lost her touch and over charging for it... There are plenty of other authors to buy books from. Everyone who biught this book should get a refund!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    I didn't even want to finish reading this book, it was so disapp

    I didn't even want to finish reading this book, it was so disappointing compared to the past books. I'm not buying any more Dulcie O'niell novels

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    TO THE AUTHOR

    Where did your love for writing go. You became one of my favorite writers. Your greed has proceeded your good writing. I just hope you know that you have lost a lot of fans with this book. I hope it was worth it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Very disappointed. I have loved every book in this series until

    Very disappointed.
    I have loved every book in this series until this one.
    Instead of having books 5 & 6 this should have just been tied into the last book (especially since it was only 150 pages). There was no plot, no romance, nothing, i feel like I wasted my time and money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1