Customer Reviews for

Malice in Wonderland (Dulcie O'Neil Series #5)

Average Rating 4
( 166 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(85)

4 Star

(41)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

H.P. Mallory ROCKS!!!

You just have to buy her books!!! She is so loyal to her fans!! This book was going to be released on November 19th & she released it on the 16th!!! And it's already a page turner!! We LOVE you H.P.!!!!!

posted by JacqueB on November 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Epic Fail :(

sadly i didnt enjoy this book. there really was no plot or romance. Dulcie has become a weak and winy character. I honesty don't think I care what happens anymore.

this book needed 100 more pages, then maybe some thing besides winying could have happen.

I like Hp bu...
sadly i didnt enjoy this book. there really was no plot or romance. Dulcie has become a weak and winy character. I honesty don't think I care what happens anymore.

this book needed 100 more pages, then maybe some thing besides winying could have happen.

I like Hp but her books have started to become rushed and boring. i miss the self confident, strong characters of the beginning. I think I done with Ducie....maybe even HP. :(

posted by mommacan on November 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted November 18, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Yet another great read by H.P. Mallory. can't wait to see how th

    Yet another great read by H.P. Mallory. can't wait to see how the series turns out. Knight is probably my favorite male lead ever! Way to go H.P.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Too short

    Why is it only 150 pages?

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Reese

    Grear great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Informative...

    This book was more informative (although necessary) than anything else. There wasn't much going on action wise which made it seem like a longer read than it actually was. Finally looking forward to see how the story ends!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Another HIt

    I LOVE Dulcie. She is a cute and sassy fairy. I love the way that she throws her whole self into what she does. Knight is one sexy Loki but there is trouble in paradise. It was really hard to read when things were so rocky, you just want them to have all the steam and current between them. Definitely read these books, in order of course! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Lacking

    Even though it seems the books are getting shorter with every new installation, i still enjoy the story. Just wish it had had more meat to it. It's still the same character, and she doesn't seem to be growing from when she first started. I'll still keep reading, but it is getting harder to read it without high expectations and getting let down by the sudden cliffhangers she so loves to use. No warning, no build up, just bam done, and as a bonus here's some chapter to a book you probably have already read. I enjoy Dulcie in the aspect i can see myself in her shoes with men, but i do wish every book she seemed to have changed, even if by a tiny bit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2012

    I have of course read all the Dulcie books, and while I did enjo

    I have of course read all the Dulcie books, and while I did enjoy this one, it was my least favorite.  HP did answer some of the questions left from the last book, but there is still lots left unresolved.  I'm hoping the next book really brings it all together and has a little more "meat" to it than this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Highly recommended

    I love this series even if the fairy cop Dulce can drive me crazy sometimes. I love the cast of characters and hope that Trey will one find a love interest! Knight is dream worthy!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    Great Series!

    Entertaining, funny great series and the cliffhanger!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    Kinda Disappointed

    The book was good. Very well written and lots of action. What makes me disappointed is that the book ends in the middle in an unusual place. There was no conclusion to this book. It just ends abruptly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2012

    I enjoy the writing of HP Mallory.  This book was a bit boring f

    I enjoy the writing of HP Mallory.  This book was a bit boring for me.  However, Dulcie is starting to be her again and that is really awesome.  I absolutely love Bram and wish that HP would spin her next series off him.  Getting to know Christina as a good person was very entertaining.  The definite downside was how short it was.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Prettypixie

    I loved this book only wish it was longer most likely because im ready to find out what happens in the end. Can not wait until the next one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    I loved all the other books in the series and Malice in Wonderla

    I loved all the other books in the series and Malice in Wonderland is right there with them. I love the interaction between Knight and Dulcie the best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This book was good...but wasn't as good as the other ones. I ju

    This book was good...but wasn't as good as the other ones. I just thought maybe there could have been more to the storyline. But I am still very intrigued to see what happens in the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    I've been hooked on the Jolie Wilkins and Dulcie O'Neil series f

    I've been hooked on the Jolie Wilkins and Dulcie O'Neil series for a short time and they are addictive. Malice in Wonderland does not disappoint. I've been trying to stretch this read out for a while and the end came too quickly. The characters are true to themselves. The change of scenery and elevation of plot make this installment much different from the ones before. The only complaint I have is that they keep getting shorter and shorter. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    I started reading HP Mallory's Dulcie series 2 weeks ago when I

    I started reading HP Mallory's Dulcie series 2 weeks ago when I asked a friend to recommend a good book.  She leant me the first three Dulcie books and I devoured them.  This book was no exception.  The romance between Dulcie and Knight has me sucked in.  The only disappointment came in realizing how short this book was, especially with all the inner dialogue.  It would have been better if the 100+ pages of action.  However, it still leaves me craving more, and I look forward to the next part of this captivating story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it! Things are progressing nicely in Dulcie's world, and I

    Loved it! Things are progressing nicely in Dulcie's world, and I can't wait for a conclusion. I'm glad she didn't readily forgive and forget everyone's transgressions, and I'm happy she is still the smart, kick ass fairy we know her to be! I was really excited that Bram was in this book more, and I think Knight was just repentant enough to warrant Dulcie's forgiveness. Hurry up January!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Yeowzers!

    Book 5 pretty spectacular! Dont read this review for spoilers :) Did not see that person as a traitor. Way to go Bram for helping out the good guys. Thank goodness Dulcie figured out what she wanted with Bram. Book 6 should be fun with some ass kicking and ending the Dulcie series. Thank you HP for another fantastic read. Looking forward to #6.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    The eagerly awaited sequel to Wuthering Freights finally arrives

    The eagerly awaited sequel to Wuthering Freights finally arrives!

    HP Mallory fans have held their breath for 6 months waiting to see how the mother of all cliffhangers she left us with in Withering Freights plays out!

    Trust shattered, in jail, and now to find out Christina is the leader of The Resistance?! Dulcie has had a rough couple of weeks! Now that Knight knows she is not guilty of illegal potions trafficking – and finally gives in and contacts Caressa to see Dulcie has done nothing but do her best to protect him and bring her father to justice – can everything that has happened between them ever be worked out?

    It’s good to see Dulcie standing her ground where Knight is concerned. IMO she may have let him off a bit too nicely. Bram and Quill’s side are finally officially declared and a problem within The Resistance is finally identified! The Resistance is going to war with the Netherworld.

    If you read Wuthering Freights – you know you have to read Malice – you just need to know!!
    Another solid book from HP Mallory!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3