Customer Reviews for

Maliciously Obedient

Average Rating 3.5
( 79 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Incredible! This book satisfied my craving for a good BBW Erotic

Incredible! This book satisfied my craving for a good BBW Erotic Romance. Lydia is a cute character with a good heart, and Matt is hot as heck. The references to Fifty Shades were funny, especially in an erotic romance that's just as hot! I will be chomping at the bit f...
Incredible! This book satisfied my craving for a good BBW Erotic Romance. Lydia is a cute character with a good heart, and Matt is hot as heck. The references to Fifty Shades were funny, especially in an erotic romance that's just as hot! I will be chomping at the bit for part two. Bravo, Miss Kent.

posted by Anonymous on March 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Sick of it

This is a good book, but I AM SICK of books being released in installments!!!!!! All publishers and authors are trying to do is find ways to trick readers into spending more money than the material is actually worth.

posted by 3528466 on March 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Sick of it

    This is a good book, but I AM SICK of books being released in installments!!!!!! All publishers and authors are trying to do is find ways to trick readers into spending more money than the material is actually worth.

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Incredible! This book satisfied my craving for a good BBW Erotic

    Incredible! This book satisfied my craving for a good BBW Erotic Romance. Lydia is a cute character with a good heart, and Matt is hot as heck. The references to Fifty Shades were funny, especially in an erotic romance that's just as hot! I will be chomping at the bit for part two. Bravo, Miss Kent.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    I was going to buy it since it was .99, but then I read it was a

    I was going to buy it since it was .99, but then I read it was an installment book.  This has become ridiculous......having to buy multiple books to buy the whole story.  I am boycotting all installment books.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Really good but frustrating!

    I wish I would have known it was part one of a trilogy, but after 400pp and no movement in storyline I realized something was up. I would have definitely waited until the other volumes were released. It talks about fifty shades, well author should have been like them and released series in its entirety. I should have known when the only other books from author are broken up part books. I dont know if I will purchase anymore.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2013

    I'm very disappointed in this book. I'm glad it was only $.99. I

    I'm very disappointed in this book. I'm glad it was only $.99. I love to read but this book was 400+ pages and never went anywhere. It is also a the first in a series which I didn't know.
    I don't mind buying a series but I want to know ahead of time I'm not getting a conclusion after 400+ pages.
    The storyline is just fine but the writing is just okay and needs more polishing. Has good potential

    6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    THIS BOOK WAS AWESOME!!!! The hero was delicious, the heroine fe

    THIS BOOK WAS AWESOME!!!! The hero was delicious, the heroine feisty, and the ending done PERFECTLY! You know the "twist" is coming (I mean, he's wearing the camera the whole time) but the author wrapped it up perfectly. Loved this!!!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2013

    I LOVED this book! I can't wait to read more of this series. I n

    I LOVED this book! I can't wait to read more of this series. I need to find out what happens with Lydia & Matt. Gah! When's the next one coming out? Can't be soon enough for me! 

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Great story but wish they released more than one book.

    Great story but wish they released more than one book.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2013

    All I can say is.. when is the next one coming out?? What a clif

    All I can say is.. when is the next one coming out?? What a cliff hanger!
    Kent spins some quirky, well developed, relatable characters that you can't help but love. (Jeremy is my favorite!) Coupled with steamy sex scenes, this book is shiver-inducingly sexy and utterly brilliant. I am dying to see what happens next!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Hot, sexy contemporary romance with a really sharp heroine and a

    Hot, sexy contemporary romance with a really sharp heroine and a likeable hero. I loved the idea of a CEO who goes undercover in his own company, and Lydia's love/hate relationship with her new boss was pitch perfect. I love finding new series and can't wait for the next book in the trilogy.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2013

    Disappointing....the book moved very slow with lots of unnecessa

    Disappointing....the book moved very slow with lots of unnecessary fillers...I had to skip ahead on some parts. The female lead was very infuriating. I tried to like her but all she did was remain catty and too sarcastic throughout the entire book. Hopefully she changes drastically in the upcoming books.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    First half was great - clever dialogue and LOL funny. BUT there

    First half was great - clever dialogue and LOL funny. BUT there is no ending and I will not buy the series b/c I am annoyed with this ploy.
    Then author started to repeat herself and the story ended up going no where fast. So I found myself critiquing the details... 35+ brillant billionare falls for a sz 16 25yr old admin...he has no concern for sex harassment at work & on video...duh...her cube and his office must be isolated in the bldg for no co-workers to ever be around during any of their scenes!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Good read!

    This book was a good read. There was some dragged out parts but overall I enjoyed it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Can not WAIT for the next installment.

    Can not WAIT for the next installment.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    worst book i've ever read

    this book could have been written in less that 200 pages.... very boring. characters are also boring.

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Great read

    *******

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Saucy, sexy, fun! Loved it. 

    Saucy, sexy, fun! Loved it. 

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2014

    Meh...

    Don't' waste your time...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2014

    Interesting and Spicy

    As noted interesting and spicy, must read the other three books in this Trilogy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4