Customer Reviews for

Maliciously Obedient

Average Rating 3.5
( 81 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Incredible! This book satisfied my craving for a good BBW Erotic

Incredible! This book satisfied my craving for a good BBW Erotic Romance. Lydia is a cute character with a good heart, and Matt is hot as heck. The references to Fifty Shades were funny, especially in an erotic romance that's just as hot! I will be chomping at the bit f...
Incredible! This book satisfied my craving for a good BBW Erotic Romance. Lydia is a cute character with a good heart, and Matt is hot as heck. The references to Fifty Shades were funny, especially in an erotic romance that's just as hot! I will be chomping at the bit for part two. Bravo, Miss Kent.

posted by Anonymous on March 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Sick of it

This is a good book, but I AM SICK of books being released in installments!!!!!! All publishers and authors are trying to do is find ways to trick readers into spending more money than the material is actually worth.

posted by 3528466 on March 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Great story but wish they released more than one book.

    Great story but wish they released more than one book.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Great read

    *******

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2014

    This is a good book with witty humor. I do wish the synopsis had

    This is a good book with witty humor. I do wish the synopsis had indicated that it was not a stand alone novel, but that just means more
    books for me to read. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2014

    Very good

    Very well writen. Keeps your enterest to the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2014

    Great for a quick read

    Interesting read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2014

    This book is delicious. Lydia is a fun character with whom many

    This book is delicious. Lydia is a fun character with whom many of us immediately relate -- hey, when I was 25, I bet I was that hot, too, even with that zaftig figure! And just as goofy. (the drunken Lydia is very believable.) I was starting to wonder, though, when the action would pick up, and wouldn't you know -- it finally did, with one really hot, sexy romp. And then the book was over. WHAAAAT? To read the rest, you have to buy the next two books. I'm not a fan of that ploy, but I have to admit, it worked. I got the book for free on one of B&N's promos, never noticing that it was just part one. If I had known, I wouldn't have bought it. I have to choose what i read very carefully these days because once I start, I won't stop. So I can't afford to get to caught up in a book. So now ... I'm involved, and I had to get the next two. Unlike many previous readers, at least I could get the whole series at once because they've been out for awhile. So that's my only big criticism -- annoying to get sucked in and then have to buy two more in the series. Annoying, but smart.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2014

    I loved the story and realized how we weren't getting steamy yet

    I loved the story and realized how we weren't getting steamy yet...then I thought...I am going to be left hanging. And I was. I love the tie in to Her Billionaires series!! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2014

    The final book in Kent's 'Disobedient' trilogy wrapped up the st

    The final book in Kent's 'Disobedient' trilogy wrapped up the story of Lydia, Mike and Jeremy.  I liked this series.  And this
    book reminded me of what I especially LOVE about all of the author's books - the way she populates her stories with wacky,
    wonderful characters and the fabulous dialogue.  I'm hoping there will be more adventures with the secondary characters
    like Lydia's brothers and her best friend.

    My recommendation is to get all three books in the trilogy and read them one after the other.  You won't be disappointed.

    I received an ARC from the author for an honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    Woulda given 5stars if were no cliffhanger

    Most ridiculous cliffhanger ever...really, wasn't even a cliff hanger. It was more a joke, saying essentially buy my book, i'll suck u in to my mediocre story but great writing...and then charge u another 3.99 to read what happens next at a point n the story that wasnt even a hold your breath kinda moment. Feel kinda scammed. This vigor have been achieved with charging readers about $0.99. Especially since there was no where near 948 pages in this book, as approximately 4-7pages skip #'s as u page turn...true # is about 300.
    Other than that, it WAS great writing, loved Lydia, n that she's not typical leader female.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Funny

    I'm a big fan of Julia Kent as she writes about Beautiful full figured women, not everyone wants to read about the perfect size 6 all the damn time, write about a size 14 or 16 or 18 etc. I really enjoyed this book because the plot was original, the characters were funny as heck, especially Lydia and the sexual tension/chemistry was to die for.

    I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because as another reviewer put it I am also quite tired of reading books in installments. This first book was free, but now to find out what happens I have to invest in two more books. I enjoy reading series, own a ton of them, but usually the books that follow involve new characters. Its becoming a tedious thing nowadays with these installments. Alas it this is a very good start to a installment series....

    SR

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Cant wait for book2

    Worth it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    good

    This book was good. I will read #2 when it comes out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Ehh

    Ok, after reading the reviews, I was excited, and now I am not sure. So, I guess, I will wait for book two and hope it is better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1