Customer Reviews for

The Man I Should Have Married

Average Rating 4
( 9 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    HORRIBLE book

    Thete is something wrong with a mother who lets a 15 year old child talk to her the way Maya talks to her mother in this book. The heroine in this book is weak and stupid and completely unlikable. I did not enjoy this story and will not read any more by this author. Who sleeps around so much like this these days?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2014

    Loved this story - I borrowed it from my wife on a long flight t

    Loved this story - I borrowed it from my wife on a long flight to Austrailia and could not stop reading it.
    Not my normal reading material but I had to comment on how well written it was.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2013

    Spoiler alert! Terrible book. Okay, maybe not terrible, but Bori

    Spoiler alert! Terrible book. Okay, maybe not terrible, but Boring with a capital B. Poor Kennedy - hubby leaves, she gets to do anything and everything she ever dreamed of, and everything, everything!, goes right. She supports herself on a job that otherwise wouldn't buy the average person groceries, everything she attempts to do is a fabulous success, every man that meets her wants her, blah, blah, blah, Even her smart-mouthed daughter gives it up in short order. Poor Kennedy! Oh, wait. Poor Reader!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    The man I should have married

    I found this book hard to put down. Really a down to earth author. I thoroughly enjoy her books - highly recommend this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Fun book!

    I really had a good time reading this one! Liked the characters very much, and I can't wait to pass it on to a friend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2007

    Absolute, can't put down book

    Such a romantic, hot, turn on story line. I couldn't put the book down and finished it in 2 days. Just makes me want to connect to one of my old Bo's and to have a Declan of my own!!! You will understand what I mean when you read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2003

    Every woman can relate!

    While reading this book all I could think about was who I could recommend it too! A very fast and good read. It is a great first novel, Mrs. Satran should be proud! Who knows maybe after I tell all of my friends to read it, we may be having some 'house warming- I am now happily divorced parties' ourselves!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2003

    great

    what an entertaining fast read with a very cute ending :o)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A geat relationship drama

    As her neat suburban world crumbles Kennedy Smith dreams of her carefree days in Lower Manhattan before she married and became responsible, dependable, practical. Her marriage is over as her husband of ten years has met a much younger surfer. They had one child together five year old Amanda. Her oldest daughter teenage Maya (from her first relationship) is rebelling and wants to meet her biological father, Marco Rivera.<P> With no hope for alimony since her ex-husband gave up law for yoga, Kennedy seeks the last man she ever had a one-night fling with, her former boss at a lower Manhattan bar, Declan McGlynn. She finds the bar and sees Dec still tending it. She explains she left him because she did not want to be his babe of the month so instead married Frank. Dec informs her she would not have been a one nighter because he loved her. As they get reacquainted with one another, they realize they love one another, but she believes he is incapable of committing so sometime soon she will have to end this relationship.<P> THE MAN I SHOULD HAVE MARRIED is an enjoyable relationship romp that centers mostly on Kennedy. The super lead protagonist has woes that would trample anyone, but she stoically deals with all of them as best as she can. Her ex husband makes no sense even with his mid age crisis and Maya is too cute in a nastily teenage way. The delightful Kennedy is the center that holds the plot together hooking readers to root for her to make it preferably with Dec.<P> Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1