Customer Reviews for

Man Law

Average Rating 3.5
( 588 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(179)

4 Star

(178)

3 Star

(130)

2 Star

(46)

1 Star

(55)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Wow! I Loved This Book!

Wow! I loved this book. Vic is my perfect alpha hero, strong, damaged, and entertaining! I found the male point of view and dialogue realistic and, well, perfect. The author drew me into this story to the point I stayed up way too late reading it and didn't shower until...
Wow! I loved this book. Vic is my perfect alpha hero, strong, damaged, and entertaining! I found the male point of view and dialogue realistic and, well, perfect. The author drew me into this story to the point I stayed up way too late reading it and didn't shower until a half hour before my husband came home from work today! This is a fast-paced, emotional yet fun read. I cannot wait to read the next book in the series!

posted by WendySM on August 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Needs a lot of editing...

This book was disappointing to say the least. I have done so much mental vocabulary correction while reading a book. It really felt like someone had randomly selected synonyms without understanding their use. Don't recommend unless free and have nothing else availabl...
This book was disappointing to say the least. I have done so much mental vocabulary correction while reading a book. It really felt like someone had randomly selected synonyms without understanding their use. Don't recommend unless free and have nothing else available.

posted by KayTeeL on November 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 130 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2011

    Not my favorite ...

    But wasn't bad for a free Friday book. I didn't notice the language so much, probably because I've definitely heard and read worse. I had some difficulty following the conversations at times and found myself rereading sections at times. The editing could have been better.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    YAWN !

    The story is good, but every little detail is dragged. I have been reading it for a week and I am only on page 76. By now I could have read two books ! I don't think I am going to finish this.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Intersting characters

    The author created interesting characters and kept the story moving. I wouln't call it a must read but it was a solid good book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    How????

    Can anyone tell me how to delete books off the Nook color??

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    Silly

    Silly and predictable. A very quick read. Not ehat you would call a quality read, but good enough you want to finish it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Love + special ops

    Not perfectly written but great characters and storyline. 743 pages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Good enough concept, but...

    I couldn't finish it because it the writing was not strong enough to grab me. Not that there were glaring grammatical errors or anything of that sort, it just didn't have that something that made the story believable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Good book

    quick read. loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2012

    Didn't Draw Me In

    While this was a good book with a great story and plot I just didn't feel as drawn in as I have in other similar stories. I can't even put my finger on why. I found myself speed reading through the book with a very rarely do because I felt like I got bogged down in the details. Also, for me the story was more a suspense story than and romance and maybe therein lies my problems with it. It wasn't a bad story but I doubt I'll go looking for more in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Man law

    Just ok.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Great story, easy read

    I really enjoyed this book. Sometimes it was a little hard to put down. Good combination of suspense and romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2011

    Good read

    I didnt like the cover it did not seem to go with the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 29, 2011

    Great for a light and entertaining read.

    If your looking for something deep and thought provoking and are sensitive to swear words, this is probably not a good read.

    I however, enjoyed the book and would recommend it for anyone looking for a light entertaining read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    Good story

    I reallt enjoyed this book. Wish there were sequels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    Good Start

    Not bad for a first book, although it was hard at times to know whether it was supposed to be a comedy or a drama. At least there wasn't a lot of graphic sex.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Would recommend

    This book had a lot of action, which made it easy to quickly read all 750 pages. My only gripe was that it had a lot of cussing and some scenes were described more graphically than I would have liked. Also, some of the scenes were kind of predictable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Grest book

    At first it was a little slow but it quickly got my interest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2011

    Captivating

    This book is well written. The characters are believable. The story flows and is easy to follow. I know that the profanity used by the characters is to be expected and is germane to the plot.. However the gratuitous profanity inserted by the author, I could do without.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    Very good.

    I wasn't sure I was going to like this, but the more I read, the more I found to like. I am looking forward to reading the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 130 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7