Customer Reviews for

Man Law

Average Rating 3.5
( 591 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(180)

4 Star

(180)

3 Star

(130)

2 Star

(46)

1 Star

(55)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Wow! I Loved This Book!

Wow! I loved this book. Vic is my perfect alpha hero, strong, damaged, and entertaining! I found the male point of view and dialogue realistic and, well, perfect. The author drew me into this story to the point I stayed up way too late reading it and didn't shower until...
Wow! I loved this book. Vic is my perfect alpha hero, strong, damaged, and entertaining! I found the male point of view and dialogue realistic and, well, perfect. The author drew me into this story to the point I stayed up way too late reading it and didn't shower until a half hour before my husband came home from work today! This is a fast-paced, emotional yet fun read. I cannot wait to read the next book in the series!

posted by WendySM on August 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Needs a lot of editing...

This book was disappointing to say the least. I have done so much mental vocabulary correction while reading a book. It really felt like someone had randomly selected synonyms without understanding their use. Don't recommend unless free and have nothing else availabl...
This book was disappointing to say the least. I have done so much mental vocabulary correction while reading a book. It really felt like someone had randomly selected synonyms without understanding their use. Don't recommend unless free and have nothing else available.

posted by KayTeeL on November 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 180 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    Great!

    Exciting and thrilling with the terrorist plot setting. The emotional damaged former special op, Vic and his best friends sister, Gina, with her own baggage, was an inrriguing story.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    Very Good book - Recommended!

    This book keeps your interest and has a good storyline. It has a lot of action and keeps you interested in the characters and what is going to happen next. I would read other books by this author. There is some foul language and adult situations, so if that offends or bothers you this book may not be for you. It is not X-rated by any means, but would probably get an R rating.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    Great story!

    Really enjoyed the characters and plot, standard storyline but very well written!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2014

    Me

    And yet another really GOOD BOOK!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Intriguing weekend read.

    Man Law may have a good deal of unneccesary profanity but is a rivoting adventure romance. Two different views of violence must meet somewhere in the middle of a growing love affair. Violence versus family versus acceptance becomes the ultimate battle.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Interesting title, interesting book

    Interesting mix of romance with a spy thriller twist and a light touch of humor. Really liked how each chapter started with a "Man Law". Once I got started it was hard to put down. Will definitely look for more books by this author. I would recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Better than I expected.

    A guy who doesnt want to be tied down yet is crazy attracted to a firemans widow who has two kids. AND she is his bosses sister, AND they work together. With the dangerous job of overseas top secret missions, he is definitely not the guy for her...but she likes that she can enjoy blowing off a little pent up adult energy with him, knowing he wont try to make it serious... Until one day when...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2012

    Loved the book! I have heard people complain about the language

    Loved the book! I have heard people complain about the language but being married to someone in the military I know that this is really how they talk. I found myself being drawn into the characters lives and wanting more of them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Love it - if you like a hot GI Joe story you'll love this book

    Got this book free and waited awhile before reaching it. Its a great read. Action packed, love, sex and secret rangers in a private business to keep our country safe doing the kind of work that isn't "allowed" by law here. The writer does a great job showing how disconnected from feelings men in these positons have to be in order to gett he job done. A great book if your are looking for a book on the hot sexy tough guy real life (fiction of course) GI Joe.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Good read

    I liked it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    a Free-Book Friday read has become a fav!

    It's hot, sexy, amusing, sexy, adventurous...did I mention sexy? I'm ready to read it again!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2011

    great find

    got this book from a free friday and waited a while to read it but to my surprise it was a great book . well written not to complicated and i really loved all the characters. would recommend to those who love a lot of action and romance. wish i could find out more background on mike i think he should have a book will read the rest of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2011

    Fun book!

    This book is a great look into the male psyche. The lead character has all of these "Man Laws" that he must follow, but ends up breaking most of them in falling for the heroine. A fun read, light hearted in places, and gut wrenching in others. A little something for everyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    Enjoyed this one

    A good read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    nice read

    very good book. I really enjoyed reading this book. Kept me interested.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 7, 2011

    Highly recommend

    This was a great book...I liked all the characters and it had a twist to it that kept you reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    Good read

    A full-length book that kept me eager to keep reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    Good read!

    Excellent story! Had me wanting more the whole way through. Looking forward to the next in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2011

    GREAT READ!!!

    Highly recommended---really good read! Check it out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 180 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9