Customer Reviews for

Man Law

Average Rating 3.5
( 589 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(179)

4 Star

(179)

3 Star

(130)

2 Star

(46)

1 Star

(55)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Wow! I Loved This Book!

Wow! I loved this book. Vic is my perfect alpha hero, strong, damaged, and entertaining! I found the male point of view and dialogue realistic and, well, perfect. The author drew me into this story to the point I stayed up way too late reading it and didn't shower until...
Wow! I loved this book. Vic is my perfect alpha hero, strong, damaged, and entertaining! I found the male point of view and dialogue realistic and, well, perfect. The author drew me into this story to the point I stayed up way too late reading it and didn't shower until a half hour before my husband came home from work today! This is a fast-paced, emotional yet fun read. I cannot wait to read the next book in the series!

posted by WendySM on August 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Needs a lot of editing...

This book was disappointing to say the least. I have done so much mental vocabulary correction while reading a book. It really felt like someone had randomly selected synonyms without understanding their use. Don't recommend unless free and have nothing else availabl...
This book was disappointing to say the least. I have done so much mental vocabulary correction while reading a book. It really felt like someone had randomly selected synonyms without understanding their use. Don't recommend unless free and have nothing else available.

posted by KayTeeL on November 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 179 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted August 24, 2011

    Wow! I Loved This Book!

    Wow! I loved this book. Vic is my perfect alpha hero, strong, damaged, and entertaining! I found the male point of view and dialogue realistic and, well, perfect. The author drew me into this story to the point I stayed up way too late reading it and didn't shower until a half hour before my husband came home from work today! This is a fast-paced, emotional yet fun read. I cannot wait to read the next book in the series!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    Spot on characters

    Being married to a special ops soldier, I was surprised at how realistic the characters are. Many have written about the use of profane language in previous reviews, and while this is true, spec ops guys are notorious for speaking this way. Without it, the book would have been completely unbelievable. The book is great - it has a terrorist theme, without it being the complete plot. I would definitely recommend.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    Fantastic

    Most of the reviews for this book was so not true what a great story Vic a true hero ...so glad I dont let bad reviews stop me I would've missed out on something great!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2012

    I really enjoyed this book! It is fast-paced, very emotional, a

    I really enjoyed this book! It is fast-paced, very emotional, and an all around good romantic read leaving something to your imagination. I thought it would take me days to read it, but read it very quickly. It is definitely a good guy gets the bad guy and does wind up getting the girl as well. Worth every penny.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2011

    Highly Recommened

    This was a fun love story with great Man Law humor.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2013

    Highley recommended.

    Great read I had to get the rest of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    WOW

    Exciting, romantic & a great read! Did not know what to expect but I enjoyed this book a lot!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    "Man Law" is a great read.

    From cover to cover, this read will entertain you. I highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2012

    Sexy, sweet, sad, scary. Good Read I enjoy a romantic suspense

    Sexy, sweet, sad, scary. Good Read I enjoy a romantic suspense and
    special ops stories this one was an interesting combination. Really
    enjoyed the characters. Good plot. Look forward to other books about
    this group.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Great book

    Great story first book in series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Wish Vic was real!

    This was my first book by Adrienne Giordano as it was a Free Fridays selection on my Nook. I know you shouldn't judge a book by the cover, but I like to stay away from anything too "erotic" and prefer more "clean" romance. I am usually cautious with book covers as hot as this one. I was pleasantly surprised with this book. I figured I would give it a go and I liked it a lot. I really liked Vic. He cracked me up a lot with his Man Laws but made me want to strangle him other times. I also cried during this book. I have children and hated what happened in parts of the book, but they really made the story. Gina is a strong woman and was great at expressing herself and letting Vic know what she expected of him and I really admired that. The relationship that Vic had with his family was also nice to read about. He really learned a lot about all of his relationships through Gina. She pulled out the emotions he was not able to express before. Go Gina! Overall I enjoyed the dynamics of Vic's relationships with Gina, his friends, and family in addition to the suspense in this book. The plot moved along well and I couldn't put it down. I wanted to see how Vic solved the problems and how things were going to turn out between he and Gina. I have re-read it a few times and I think I like it more each time. I liked this book so much the first time I read it I looked up other books by Adrienne Giordano and read those as well. I plan to continue to read Adrienne's books. I highly recommend this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    A Very Fun Read!

    I loved the perfect blend of adventure, fun and sexiness that Adrienne Giordano put into this book. I will be looking for more her work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Love to read

    Interesting technique, understated dialogue and author comments- requuires the readerf to read between the lines to get the full impact of the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Enjoyed this book

    I didn't think there was that much cussing, I don't know what the other reviewers were talking about. If you are around men while they are working on cars, are by themselfs, etc. they talk that way and worse. Heck you hear more and worse cussing from High School students, many movies and lots of other books. There were many funny parts, and I enjoyed the emotional healing of the hero. The dialog seemed real and so did the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    good book

    Really enjoyed characters and thought the story was excellent. Could not stop reading, recommend to everyone

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Totally enjoyable

    This book is easy to pick up and feel at home with the characters. The right familiar tone is used throughout the story, and it is wonderful to have a happy ending after some tragedy. There is also a nice blend if action and personal interaction, and the people come across as genuine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Not your average chick romance

    I loved the mix of romance and suspense. I got wrapped up in the characters and enjoyed the twists of the story. Looking forward to reading another of the private protectors series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Love it

    A great romance with a hot sexy twist.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended!

    Great read, this story has it all! Wonderful!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    First rate

    Couldn't stop reading. Well written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 179 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9