Customer Reviews for

Man Up!: Tales of My Delusional Self-Confidence

Average Rating 4
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Funny and Inspiring

A really good read! Becomes a really fun read if you're able to read it in his voice in your head (not that hard!).

posted by JuliaMR on May 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Laugh out loud !!!

Loving every minute, Ross is a breath of fresh air!

posted by Nybigleague on May 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Funny and Inspiring

    A really good read! Becomes a really fun read if you're able to read it in his voice in your head (not that hard!).

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Ross is perfection.

    Hilarious. Wonderful. Fabulous.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Not bad...

    But not great either. I have been looking forward to this book since I first heard about it. Started reading it and it was definitely funny, but didn't quite maintain my attention span entirely. I do love Ross and if he writes another book I'd be willing to give it a read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    I personally loved this book. Ross Mathews took an unconventiona

    I personally loved this book. Ross Mathews took an unconventional trip to success and his accounts are very interesting. Probably even more than his celebrity dish stories are the acounts of his growing up in a small town. From start to finish a great book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Laugh out loud !!!

    Loving every minute, Ross is a breath of fresh air!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2014

    Very Funny

    This was a very funny and entertaining read. Would definitely recommend to anyone that is looking for a good laugh.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2014

    Love it, Love Him! Read it!

    I will admit I loved Ross before I got his book, but now I love him even more. He will have you hooked at chapter one. If you want a great, fun summer read get it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2014

    Sweet revenge

    As always fern michaels is my favorite author.this is my fifth book out of the sisterhood series I've read.there was 176 pages.I give this book 5 stars of course.this is an easy read.and it is a page turner..I would recommend this book for all ages. Go fern michaels keep those books a coming. Great book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Result two

    If your single.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Diana

    Hi. There are a bunch of single girls at farmae result two. Their bios are result one, so you can look and pretty much take your pick.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Fyre

    Hello. She enters.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Man Up

    I stopped reading at page 28. Love Ross M, but did not like book at all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Highly recommended

    When I bought this book I knew I would like i because I just think Ross is amazing. I love his outlook on life and the joy he brings to it. However I did not know I would be laying in my bed having my boyfriend look at me like I was crazy while I was hysterically laughing out loud. Ross you did a fantastic job hopefully there will be another book in your future.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Man Up

    If you love Ross Mathews and I love me some Ross, then you will love this easy read. Just picturing him standing in front of you telling these stories makes you giggle.. Nice to escape for a while into easybreezylightandeasy! THANKS ROSS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Highly Recommended!!! A great read!!!

    I have always loved Ross Matthews, but I fell in love with him even more while reading his book. He is a great comedian as well as a great person. I enjoyed this book so much that I finished it in a day. A must read!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    enjoyable

    sweet, honest, amusing memoir

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Absolutely the best read ever!

    Most enjoyable book i've read in a long time. Laugh out loud funny and very touching.
    Ross Mathews is fabulous and very entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    Great read

    I love ross mathews on chelsea lately.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2