Customer Reviews for

Man of My Dreams

Average Rating 4.5
( 78 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(53)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2009

    I love this book!!

    This was my first Johanna Lindsey book and it was the one that got me into reading all her books. I absolutely love it. It's romantic, thrilling, sexy, and so funny. If you have never read one of her books before I recommend you to read this one. I have almost all her books now and I think I will keep reading her until the very last one and even then I'll just read them over again.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Classic romantic story/fairy tale.

    Surprising delight. Classic romantic story - spirited tale of strong wills' attraction to one another despite the individuals' misgivings. Throw in mistaken identity, best friends, and battles of wits and you have yourself an addition to your permanent library.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Stunning !!!

    I have read a lot of Johanna's books and this one was definitely one of my favorites!! I loved the characters !! A MUST read !!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    To kenzie

    Pppplllllleeeeeaaaassssssssssseeee contuinue your story!!!!!!
    Oh and im have ing a writing contest at snow all results . Entrr plz. And could u advertise it too?


    U need to write more!!



    Silvershimmer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Kenzie

    Hi!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Rules fo Dreamworld

    1. No fighting. You have to be in the combat arena. 2. You will have Xp.Levels. Gaining levels get you fame strength and stuff. 3. To have a house or an area go to next res to request it. I will give you permission or tell you tat its taken.4. res 3 is a map of Dreamworld. 5.No inappropriate comments like IT ad things like that. 6. GOOD GRAMMAR.! Seriously. Just try. 7. When you make your bio,you have to put ZEBRA ZTRIPES! At the end. To prove you read this. 8. NO GODDMODDING!!! There will be ways to get health bonuses and loot. ZEBRA ZTRIPES! Have fun!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Highly recommend

    Love the works of Johanna Linsey. Great historical romance

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    AM

    I find it difficult to recommend this book. It's not one of her best; but Ms. Lindsey is a great author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Love johanna lindey

    When i was younger i started reading JL. Of all the books i read this was my favorite. Gives the hot romance a new twist into an erotic fantasy. I was never able to find it before. This one is going in my wish list and cant wait to get it and ead it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2007

    Loved it.

    A really, really great book, with funny, sexy, spoilt hero and heroine battling it off constantly. I loved Megan - a lot of the time she comes across as shallow but there's a strength to her. Still, I wish they didn't keep going back to how incomparably beautiful Megan is and how incomparably handsome Devlin is, because in the real world everyone doesn't automatically go for the same thing looks-wise.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2006

    Sexy

    this book was really good, I read it in one day, Devlin is the man of my dreams. Really well written and just sexy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2005

    My First and Favorite

    This was my first Lindsey to pick up, and it has remained my favorite, and I've read almost all of her work. I read everything from vampire to lindsey to western to the classics, and this is one of my most favorite books that I read over again as the mood strikes. I just fall in love with Devlin each time I read it, and Megan is a true joy to read. The diologue and innuendos are hilariously sexy and funny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2004

    sexy and full of action

    This is by far my favorite of Lindsey's books! Devlin and Megan are one of the most engaging couples you'll ever read about. They are two of the most spirited characters ever. Devlin just seems too sexy for words and the same goes for Megan. Their bickering is funny as heck! I've read this book over three times and each time takes me one night to finish. You can't ever put it down! Loved this and you should definitely read this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2004

    Brilliant Book, I couldn't put it down

    Man of my Dreams is one of my favorite books. It evokes sensual feelings in a person. It makes you laugh and cry. Devlin was delicious and Meghan was a sweetheart. All in all the book was very entertaining. I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2003

    Oh My God!!!!!!!

    I have read a lot of Ms.Lindsey's books but out of them all I most recommend this one. Megan and Devlin were great. This book almost brought me to tears!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2003

    Love It!!!

    I bought this 5 years ago and since then have been reading it over and over again for several times. One of my favorite novels. Love Devlin and Megan!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2002

    It was so good I almost peed my pants!

    Now that I'm done quoting Pretty Women, I'll review this wonderfuly entertaining and sweet book. There's nothing I like better than a great romance that posesses genuine humor. Megan was hilarious having discussions with herself! She's quite possibly my favorite heroine out of all Ms. Lindsey's novels! I could not put this book down! I read it until I finished it sometime around 2 in the morning, which left me with only 5 hours sleep, but hey, it was definitely worth it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2001

    AWSOME!!!

    This is the second book that I have read from Johanna Lindsey and she is AWSOME...The stubborness between Devlin and Megan made the story much more exciting. I can't wait to read more of Johanna Lindsey!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2001

    The man of MY dreams!!!!!

    Excellent Excellent Excellent!!!! I couldn't put it down and stayed up until 3:00am enjoying this WONDERFUL book!! Devlin and Megan were hilarious!!! READ IT NOW!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2000

    Great!

    If you're looking for a good laugh with a great love story, then this is your book!! Devlin is great, and Megan is so life-like, as well as being absolutely gorgeous. You feel like you know all the characters personally!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3