Customer Reviews for

Mancala

Average Rating 4
( 229 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(132)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

78 out of 89 people found this review helpful.

Great Classic

Thank you, B&N, for offering this wonderful classic game digitally! I loved playing this with my daughter when she was small, and now I can enjoy it with my stepchildren as well... but even more as there are no pieces to lose! My favorite game to pass the time in waiti...
Thank you, B&N, for offering this wonderful classic game digitally! I loved playing this with my daughter when she was small, and now I can enjoy it with my stepchildren as well... but even more as there are no pieces to lose! My favorite game to pass the time in waiting rooms!

posted by sadieroopup on July 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

33 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

Not What I Remember

I was think thi would be like the Mancala that I used to play with my friends. It's not. The rules are waaaaay different, and I'm not good with change with things that I love. Maybe that is why I don't like it now. Who knows? This might be the perfect game for you... Ju...
I was think thi would be like the Mancala that I used to play with my friends. It's not. The rules are waaaaay different, and I'm not good with change with things that I love. Maybe that is why I don't like it now. Who knows? This might be the perfect game for you... Just not for me.

So. BEWARE people who knew Mancala the way it was before: It is different know.

posted by Night-Girl on November 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted November 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Not What I Remember

    I was think thi would be like the Mancala that I used to play with my friends. It's not. The rules are waaaaay different, and I'm not good with change with things that I love. Maybe that is why I don't like it now. Who knows? This might be the perfect game for you... Just not for me.

    So. BEWARE people who knew Mancala the way it was before: It is different know.

    33 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2011

    Play a real game

    I think its sort of confusing like all the other virtual ones. A real game of mancala is better

    12 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Ahhhhh

    Its an okey game! If you like losing!!!! Every simgle game the computer beats me!!!!! But its still a good game!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Idk

    I love this game in real life but idk if i will like it on the nook is it the same!?!?

    4 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Too different?

    The first time I played, I was very confused. The rules are very different, like on your turn, you can only go once even if you land in a pot with stones. And I wont even start with the other rules. Overall it was too different for my taste.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    ???????????

    Is it like the normal version?

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2011

    Not so good.

    Not the real rules. Play the real game.

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2011

    Ehh

    Not how i learned mancala not good

    3 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    Disappointing

    I bought this game to enjoy with my kids as we love the game. The graphics are awesome but you can never win when playing the computer! This is very very disappointing!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Los

    I keep on losing to the computer

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2011

    ????????????????

    Its confusing

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    It cheats!

    It's like the system cheats!It is SOOO stinkin aggrivating!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Hard game

    Reallyyyyyyyy hard

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2011

    Ghbvxtkjvnnnbcghkhyk

    Gust play all wedy.

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2011

    Whut?

    I DONT EVEN KNOW HOW TO PLAY THIS? Where are the instructions?

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Why did i buy?

    I hate this game! It cheats and doesnt let you win !!! If you want it just buy the real wooden vesion or waste your money


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2011

    Too predictable..

    On my second play I figured out how to win in 4 moves... and the same for moves will win every single time. It's a bit disappointing, but I gave it a couple stars because I think my 4 yr old will enjoy it. Maybe it was meant for kids? I'm pretty sure there wasn't an age range in the description.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1