Customer Reviews for

Mancala

Average Rating 4
( 229 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(132)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

78 out of 89 people found this review helpful.

Great Classic

Thank you, B&N, for offering this wonderful classic game digitally! I loved playing this with my daughter when she was small, and now I can enjoy it with my stepchildren as well... but even more as there are no pieces to lose! My favorite game to pass the time in waiti...
Thank you, B&N, for offering this wonderful classic game digitally! I loved playing this with my daughter when she was small, and now I can enjoy it with my stepchildren as well... but even more as there are no pieces to lose! My favorite game to pass the time in waiting rooms!

posted by sadieroopup on July 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

33 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

Not What I Remember

I was think thi would be like the Mancala that I used to play with my friends. It's not. The rules are waaaaay different, and I'm not good with change with things that I love. Maybe that is why I don't like it now. Who knows? This might be the perfect game for you... Ju...
I was think thi would be like the Mancala that I used to play with my friends. It's not. The rules are waaaaay different, and I'm not good with change with things that I love. Maybe that is why I don't like it now. Who knows? This might be the perfect game for you... Just not for me.

So. BEWARE people who knew Mancala the way it was before: It is different know.

posted by Night-Girl on November 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 9, 2011

    Pretty fun

    This game is fun and fast

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2013

    fun but directions are difficult to understand

    I think you need completely new wording on How To Play. For a novice it's difficult to understand as is.
    Once you 'get it' - how to play, it's a marvelous game, lots of fun!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Eh

    This is okay, not my favorite. I would check out other apps first.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Kindafun :/

    I play this with my step mom on my nook color. Its really fun but it got kindof confusing after awhile. I do recomend it though.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    This game us a ok

    Ive played this game but not as an app it is fun but confusing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Weird, yet fun

    It has weird rules that ive never played by before... but its still fun!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Hard but fun

    I am ...... years old and it is hard but fun on two player so buy it but i have only a 50/50 persentc of you liking it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Cool

    My friends play it at school.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    Booooooooooing a little fun

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2011

    Game ok but no sound

    The game is ok but would be much better if the sound work

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2014

    Manacala

    It won't install on my nook I waited about 30 miniutes for it to load and I like the game but it TOOK FOR EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Help

    I cant get it to down load. Or anything for that matter. Help!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Anonymous

    Its ok. If you play the same moves on every game, the computers moves stay the same as well. Therefor it is very easy to win.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Okay

    Well i bought this game in the hopes of having the classic game mancala without the mess and all the endless time spending looking for the lost marbles. If you don't mind a different version of mancala then this is the game for you. I have to admit that I was hoping for somthing different than what I paid for but overall it fun and a real people pleaser. But as usual it will never beat the fun of playing mancala off an electronic device.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Ok

    I do not love this app and it is way to slow! But fun it does get old on my nook color i have so many apps and i do not mean to be a priss but out of all of my apps this is one of my least favorites i hope this is helpful XD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Anonymous

    Its not like the original

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Not bad

    I dnt ever remember playin mancala the way this go, but im getting used to it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    ....

    Mine is not working. I really love the game but it wont let me start it. Please help!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    Good versionc but

    Needs improvement! Colorfull version easy level is too difficult to beat sound doesnt work

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2011

    Mancala

    I like 2 play it not on a device

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2