Customer Reviews for

The Manchurian President: Barack Obama's Ties to Communists, Socialists and Other Anti-American Extremists

Average Rating 3.5
( 78 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

59 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

obamas questianable leadership

"the manchurian president" is a very fasinating book and it is very hard to put down. the arthur has researched obamas questianable past with the weather underground and has documented his college years with many socialist groups that helped him later on in his politica...
"the manchurian president" is a very fasinating book and it is very hard to put down. the arthur has researched obamas questianable past with the weather underground and has documented his college years with many socialist groups that helped him later on in his political years to help him in his fundraising activities this bestseller also looks into his involvment with the acorn organization who has been convited of voter fraud. this will be one of the top selling books for 2012 in choosing our elected officals I was really impressed with the writers search for the truth .

posted by storms1 on May 6, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

Does it come with a free Tin Foil Hat?

This is the type of paranoid fantasy spouted out by Lyndon H. LaRouche on his 1980's campaign infomercials. The difference between then and now is that LaRouche was generally seen as a cook and a crackpot by everyone but his small but devoted followers. LaRouche's clai...
This is the type of paranoid fantasy spouted out by Lyndon H. LaRouche on his 1980's campaign infomercials. The difference between then and now is that LaRouche was generally seen as a cook and a crackpot by everyone but his small but devoted followers. LaRouche's claim that Walter Mondale was a secret KGB agent in cahoots with the British Empire was a joke even to the the most devoted Reagan supporter.

LaRouchain delusions are far more accessible thanks to the internet. Thanks a lot Al Gore for your wonderful invention.

posted by 2034585 on May 6, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    obamas questianable leadership

    "the manchurian president" is a very fasinating book and it is very hard to put down. the arthur has researched obamas questianable past with the weather underground and has documented his college years with many socialist groups that helped him later on in his political years to help him in his fundraising activities this bestseller also looks into his involvment with the acorn organization who has been convited of voter fraud. this will be one of the top selling books for 2012 in choosing our elected officals I was really impressed with the writers search for the truth .

    59 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2010

    Amazingly well documented, well researched

    We found the book so well written and documented we have our book circle people ordering it up for our next meeting. This book explains why Obama is setting up the destruction of America, and how. The collection of traitors he has assembled in his team was masterful from a megalomaniac standpoint. Where is James Bond when we need him. This maniac has duped many Americans into believing he was centrist. Now we know he will stop at nothing to destroy our Country and take all our freedoms, one by one.

    53 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2010

    The Truth Hurts! Be brave and Read it!

    A very well written book. I am not a Dem or Rep but rather I vote for the best candidate available. The writer did a tremedous job researching this book and can back up everything with paperwork and witnesses. More people should do the same. I would bet anything that MOST of the folks that don't like this book never bothered to read it. If they had they would get a lot of evidence against the "Anointed One" His supporters remind me of little children that when they don't wish to deal with something they simply cover their eyes and ears and go "la la la la la " as loud as they can. I think the author is more right than wrong on this. The American public, sad to say, fell for this guy Hook,line and sinker and they have a very hard time admitting that they made a horrible mistake, I did too. We just have to learn from them and correct the problem.

    46 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2010

    Plus, Hollywood Helped Pave The Way

    Remember the original "Manchurian Candidate" movie? The one where the commies planted the candidate and the assassin? As Obama was being groomed by the communists, Hollywood had to re-make that movie and make it about evil corporations, to help take everyone's eyes off the ball.

    34 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    lost people?

    This book is very revealing....people not liking it are really lost in the lies Obama has told and led people to believe......

    32 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2010

    Very, Very important reading!

    WOW! If you watch Glenn Beck, you know most of this, or at least you've heard the names of most of these radicals associated with the President.

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2010

    Lies!

    This book is a fanatic right wing lie! My husband and I hated it!

    10 out of 79 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    A must read!!!

    Mr. Klein did a great job in His research, and has a factual based book. And as always a fact based book is a little difficult to hang in there and glean the facts for your consideration. But you will learn a lot about this countries political system. And the player's activities' in the progressive movement, this is a wake up call.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    This book really opened my eyes to what I hadn't learned from mo

    This book really opened my eyes to what I hadn't learned from more
    traditional media sources before. I truly wanted to give this man a
    chance, but now that I have seen more of the background and detail about
    the mentors and the people he has surrounded himself with, I will make a
    better choice for president in 2012. For everyone who thought they
    knew who this man was should read this book. Clarity and facts about
    one of the most misrepresented presidents in American history. If you
    only read part of this book, your eyes will be opened. Well researched
    and presented in a clear manner for quick reading.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    This book is well worth reading and I believe every revelation w

    This book is well worth reading and I believe every revelation written. Americans are being brain washed and seem not to care about the future regarding Obama's presidency. He is the world's greatest liar and deceiver. He has an evil desire for power that is frightening. Could people possibly be so absorbed in themselves? He is, and has many advisers advising him against the Constitution. Americans have been DUPED.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4