Customer Reviews for

Mandela's Way: Lessons on Life, Love, and Courage

Average Rating 4.5
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Awesome for Graduates

I saw this book featured on "Hardball with Chris Matthews" and I subsequently asked my mother to purchase it for me as a graduation gift. I finished it within 24 hours, and was extremely insightful. By the time I reached the back cover, I felt like I had spent 3 years w...
I saw this book featured on "Hardball with Chris Matthews" and I subsequently asked my mother to purchase it for me as a graduation gift. I finished it within 24 hours, and was extremely insightful. By the time I reached the back cover, I felt like I had spent 3 years with Nelson. It was truly inspirational. Definitely give it to any grads you know!

posted by 3497630 on May 5, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Dewpelt and kits

Lays there dead with the scent of fox on her and two of her kits only one survived

posted by 13459717 on December 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    Awesome for Graduates

    I saw this book featured on "Hardball with Chris Matthews" and I subsequently asked my mother to purchase it for me as a graduation gift. I finished it within 24 hours, and was extremely insightful. By the time I reached the back cover, I felt like I had spent 3 years with Nelson. It was truly inspirational. Definitely give it to any grads you know!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2010

    Wonderful

    After reading this book, I felt I just don't do enough. What an amazing man and leader. I learned so much about leadership, in general, through this book. All potential leaders should read this. After so many years of suffering and strife, this man came out the other side with a positive attitude that changed himself and his country. The author showed us how much he respected and cared for this great man. Truly enjoyed this book and will read it again and again.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Powerful

    This book looks at principles that Nelson Mandela has used throughout his life. A very fulfilling read

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    An inspirational read

    Mandela's Way was inspiring and very informative. I suggest everyone read this book about a remarkable man.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    Mandela's Way

    Most efficient customer service and delivery. I ordered the book on Sunday (Denver) and my son, in L.A., received it on Tuesday. He called to thank me and also mentioned he opened the pkg, started reading the book in the parking lot of the PO, and couldn't put the book down. The book as factually written gives my son and me more reason to admire and respect Mr. Mandela. Thank you!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2011

    Fantastic!!!!!

    A must read!!!!!! Written with extreme passion and love!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2014

    All of obama's friends are communists.  Why is that?

    All of obama's friends are communists.  Why is that?

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2013

    Dewpelt and kits

    Lays there dead with the scent of fox on her and two of her kits only one survived

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2014

    Get pinkipad

    Kiss your hand three times and post this on two other books then look under your pillow

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    Bxgdtfhfjgjjg

    Fiviivrvububwjehufecbhuhjfjjdjjjjdjjbxujqnqnqmxputwadgjlcxmmxwuitwdyotttjhatuopyreqswdghjpoiuytewqqadfgjklopiyteqadgxvvcmnbvcxzlkjhgfdsapoiuytrewqmnbvcxzlkjhgfdsapoiuytrewqmnbvcxzlkjhgfdsapoiuytrewqhkfqzwddtthyygvhyhhgfghkiopiyhhgtffghjkuhhgggggtttrergghkppouyrrwdfvhnkjhjjjjhhgffcxddqqasswzdhju

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    Follow me on istragram

    Kamiya_lovee

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Djdjd

    Fdjfhfhrhrhehehdhdjhdndfdjdjfjdjejjejjjdjdjdejffdjjjhhdjedddjwejjweffjdddeejeejjfjewefjredjjejeefejejdwwjwwwueeeehfdhdhhhjddjdfjjrfffjfjfjdjdjjjdddjjjjddhdhdhdhfhdhddjdhdhdhhhdhhddjdjddajhjsjdjdksdjddjsdfjjdddddddffdfcjdjdfjjdjdcjdjkkbdnfhfffndfddbddbdbdfhdhdhdsjsjdjdjsjsjsjsjjdjdbdjjdjjdddjdjdjdjsnssnddnjdsndndjdjdndjdjdjdddndfdddnndjjdjdjhrhrrrnfbfbrtbtbtbtvtbtbbtbtbgbvhbbbvvvhhhhhhhgggvgggfggfggfghgfghgghhjjjhjjjyhyyuuujjjuuujuuuuuuuuuuuyyyyyyyhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhyhyyyhhghhhhhhhhhhhhhhyyyyyyyyyyyyhyhhhyyyhhhhyhhhhhyyhyhyhhyyyyyyyyyyhshhddhddfrueueuduueueurueuurjfjfjdhfhfhfhfhdhfhdhfjdhejehrhfhfhfbfbfnfbgnbcnfbcbvbfnbngbrjfjchjkjjkkjjjuhfhfhjjdjddjjjejfsjwjdjjkjdswejedejeueuewkkejejejwkejejeekkjjjjdndnnsndnndndddngygygygygyygyghgygyguvyhygybjyvyvuyggyvygygygygjvvuguhigugvyygugugugugyhhghtfggjjgogjbbhhhghhhjjhhyhyyyyuuuuuiuiuuuuyyuujujuujhuyyhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhyyyyyyyyuyyyyyyyyyhyyyyyyyyyyyhyhhhhhhyyyhhhhyuhhhhhyhhhhhhhyhhggggghhhhhbhhhhhhhfhfhrurhfhfhfhffhfhfhfjfjdjeddjfjfhfhfhfhrhudjdjekekejeekekejejeieidikjfjrjfjjfjjfjrjfjfjjfjfjfjfjrrerjejrrjrjrjrjfjfjffhhfhfjfhffhrrrhrhfhryryryryrhryryryryryryryryryeurueyeyrrryrrryryryryryryryryryryryryyryryryryryryryryyryryryryryryryryrrryejejejejejjejejdddjhjrhheehfhfgfhfgdggfgghfhfhdhdhdhfhfhdhdddffdgdggggghrgrhhrhhryrhrhrrhgtyryrhrhhrhhfhfhfrhrhrrhrhrrgttrgrhrheyeheryryryryryryrhgvhvyvgchcyvyvyvyvyvyvyvygygygygygygygygygyugguhuhuuyyhjjjuuhuhuhuhuhuhuuhuhuhuhihihihihijijjijijijijuojijiuuuijhyyytdyyfygggggykytuoutuoitifhrffrhrhdbgjfjhffddjhhhhhhjhjsbdhdhfdddhdhxhxhdbdndndndnsjsjsnsnnsbhhhbhhbbbhdhdjjejdjdhhdhhfhfhfhfhfdhhhfhrhfhfrhrfhfhrhfhhhhdhhheeeyhwwydywjwudusuwhwsssjwhwhuwuwuwuwjwhshdhhhehrhhehdjsjsjdjdjhhdhwhhhejjjehhehhjehryryryryrhhrhhhhrhrhrhrhrhrhrheeehhdbdhhhddhjdhdherdngngngngnnnhhnnrrynnennhhnhnffdndnehngffbgrfrgrrrfffffffffyggggttgggttgttgggggtggggghhhjjjjjjjjhhhhhyyyyyyhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhbhhhhhhhhhhhhhggggggggggggggghhggfffffffhjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjhhhggghjfgjfggfggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhffhffhdzjjhdydydydyfhgfydyeyeyrjejejrjejeydydhdjshdysjdydjsjejsjsjwjdjsjjshshsjsjdhdhdjdjdjdjdjdjdjjddjfjfjhfffjfbjdjdjfjffffhhjfhjjfhhnjxnhhhfhfhchfhffhffhfhcchchchchchchxhchcyfhfhghghfhfhchcbfhfhfhfhfhfhfhfhbcccffhfbfbhhdhdjeuuhdhhdjhdydhdhdhdhdhdhhdhdhhdhhhhdhhdhhdhdhhhdhhhhdhhhdhdhhdhhdhdhshshdhdhdhdhddjdhdhdhdhddddhdhdhhheeeehehydheheyehehehehehehehhehehehrhrhyrjcbfjfhehrjjthrjdhdhfhfhfhfhfhdbdhdjjjjhdjdjhjdhhhffhfffjjjfjdjdjdjddjdjdhdhddddjdjxjdjdjdjjdjdjjdjjjjjjjjjjhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhjjddjfjfcbfbfbfjsndnsjsndjxjdndndnbdbdbfbfbbdndndjdhnfjdndndndnfjfjfjfndjfjjejddjjjjjdjjdjhfjjdjrjjfjjjjfjfhfjfsnsnznznzxbbdbxhxdhfhchchchfhhfjfjfjfjgjgjghghvhfhfhfbfjfjfjfjfjjkrfkfkdddxxnnjjjjjjjdjdjdjdjdjchchchcchchhchchfhhfhcjcjcjcjccjjjjjjffjjjjjccjfhchchffhchffjchfhchchhhhcgctxhxgchxhdxmdxmdmznsnznznznjgtftfyfhchgyghgygyygyvyyygyggyygugjghgvhgvvhvhhhghvhhhhgvgvbgghvhghghghgvhhvvhvhhvgghhvhhvhhvhvjvjvvjjvjjgjjugjguhugjhuuugugugdbdhdbdbxbhfbdbdhdgdhdhdwdgegxbcbfhgvbhhhball dbxhchfhfhfcfhfffsackdhxfxfbfjfhfhgjfhvhghrheyeuwyejfhrjrhdhrjruejejejejejdjejejejjsjdejewwbsbnngbbgbsbbbsngnbd zx zxmbmnbdnfbcfbehdhdjdjdhhfbxbdbdhdhfhdhfhfhfyfhfhghfhfgfhghfjgnfnfjfjfjhfhfhhdhdhfhfhdhdhfhfhrhdhfjfyfhrjhruyyhhhdjjhhhhfhfhthryryfygygyghyfyfyryeyeyeyeydyryeyryryeyfhfnfnfhfhfhfhfhfhfhfffhhchxjhxhfjfccxxxjbhhnnnjjnjnjnjjjjjjhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhddbdxccgfgfhchfhfhfhfhfgfgfgfhhfhfhhdhxhxhxhxhxhxxhxhfhf my sister did thisd

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    Repost this

    Kiss your hand three times post this on three differnt books look under your pillow

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    T love ll

    Im really glad they made this book because it shows that you can lern all about him and the things he did for us till the day he died

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Peter

    (Ok)) he smiles back

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    This book

    This book is about this brave man who whats all people to be equl as the book goes on i have pronel whated black and white to be free so i belive that minthen luther king jr i follow him in this time as for mindle he was in jail for ofer 60 years .now i think that when he died i cried alot then i found this book and i was grateful that b&n has got this book for us to read and romeader this great man who ehated peace with the world . I am happy sad and greatful that this book comrs to warm all owery hearts . Me this book getes 5 stars becaues not becaues of nelesn its becaues the book and how the athor rotet it because this book is the best book i very rraded in my life i love this book alot. I hope as yoyr reading this that you to can be the same if your white your white if your black your black it does not mader were all heman i dont like wars i like peace if your reading this please help me and many more to write and type for fteedom and peace with the world thank you

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    My favortie

    He is an amaxing person i luv him he waz my fav so why did he freken died he waz an amazing and if you want to talk to go on book boobs page

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    Tabitha Owlshade

    Hi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    Asgat

    Amasing

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3