Customer Reviews for

Mandy Moore

Average Rating 4.5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I love this cd, and you will too!!!!!

    i'm a huge mandy moore fan. i've listened to this cd a million times. all the songs are catchy and fun. mandy has a beautiful voice. i love the song "cry". buy this cd--you won't be disappointed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Love You Mandy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Mandy Moore is the BEST! She is so realistic, plus she has a great voice. None of these songs are boring to listen to, especially "In My Pocket" (Best song ever) Buy this album! You won't be dissapointed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This CD is worth it, you won't be dissappointed

    Mandy's voice has come a long way and this CD shows that is has, and also that her voice is still improving. Her songs are very relateable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Dissapointing

    This cd is so bad. I bought this cd thinking it would be good like her previous two, but I was clearly mistaken. From the horrific In My Pocket to the equally bad Saturate Me, this is an altogether dissapointing cd. I reccomend you not to buy this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It really is real

    It seems mandy moore has grown up so much since her first album. This shows a more mature approach and she deserves a round of applause for such a good album

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    WHY YOU SHOULD LOVE MANY MOORE'S CD!

    HI MY NAME IS KATIE STOFKO AND ID LIKE TO SAY THAT THIS CD IS THE GREATEST. MANDY REALLY GETS YOU MOVING WHEN IT COMES TO MUSIC. I HAVE IT AND IT CAN MAKE YOU VERY....HAPPY AND IT IS VERY FUN 2 LISTEN 2. I HOPE YOU ENJOY THIS CD IF YOU GET IT OR EVEN JUST LISTEN 2 IT. lOVE IT AND PEACE PEOPLE!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best Ever!

    I really think she sings better than Britney Spears. I wish I could be like her. >>thank me later!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great CD!

    This is a great CD! I wasn't really a Mandy Moore fan, but I saw ''A Walk To Remember'' and I decided to buy her new album, and I love it! A lot of songs have a Middle Eastern-Asian inspiration, and the way she mixes the exotic sounds with pop sounds is really cool. My favorite song are ''You Remind Me'', ''One Sided Love'', ''17'', and ''Yo-yo'', but none of the songs are so bad you have to skip them. This is one of the CDs that you can listen to the whole way through, and keep on repeat!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Cool Girl

    This c.d. rules! It is the best in the whole wide world. Mandy really kicks it in in this c.d.! Goooooo Mandy! You rule girl! Totally cool!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Crush

    I think the song crush is really cool. It is my favortie song!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Mandy Moore you have done such a wonderful job!

    I am really impressed by Mandy Moore and her work... its like when the first man landed on the Moon.. Mandy Moore has done it.. this album contributes the most delicate and extroadinary songs ever. I am really loving her voice.. it sounds so spicy energetic and fierce. Mandy Moore has set a new goal! Her first album ''So Real'' was great but too bubbly! It kind of got its way thru my ears and out my ears... but The self titled album stays in my head.. no matter how many other songs i play ''Crush: will always be on my mind! and the rock upbeat song ''One Sided Love'' is totally amazing... she sounds so fierce and strong and gives me the jibbers when i listen to it! Mandy keep up teh good work! You know you can overcome BRITNEY SPEARS AND CHRISTINA AGUILERA! GO GIRL!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Moore Better Than So Real

    This is a really good CD, better than Britney. In My Pocket **** Possibly the best song on the CD, it has a cool Middle Eastern sound to it. You Remind Me ***1/2 Another Middle Eastern song, it has a good beat to it. Saturate Me *** This song has weird lyrics but is really good. One Sided Love ***1/2 The last of the Asian songs, this sounds a little like ''In My Pocket'' and it's really good 17 **1/2 A not bad song but a little too slow. Cry **** Awesome song! It has a good beat, not too slow or fast, and it's one of the best songs. Crush *** Not bad, another song about secret feelings. It Only Took A Minute **** Awesome song has a country twist to it. Turn The Clock Around ***1/2 Good song about one night of partying then the dude leaving. Yo-yo **** Longish but worth it! One of the best songs on the cd. From Loving You **1/2 Not bad ballad, written by Diane Warren (Gee, it seems like she's writing for everyone!) Split Chick *** Good song, but has verses that don't have anything to do with the chorus. When I Talk To You **** Slow but really good song, co-written by Mandy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A great album overall

    Mandy did seemed to improve alot since her album So Real and she sounded better and more mature. In My Pocket is a song that should not be missed if you like pop music. The first 6 songs were awesome though some songs that came later were a bit boring to listen to. Overall the songs were fantastic

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Second Album Even Better Than First!

    Mandy Moore's first album included some enjoyable and upbeat pop music with catchy hooks that were easy to dance to. But her second album shows that she's matured beyond the sugary pop music. She has created a sound that is unique on this album, rather than one that can easily be compared to that of all the other blonde teenage pop stars. Many songs have a definite rock sound to them, such as ''In My Pocket,'' and ''One Sided Love.'' But her voice sounds even better than it did when she recorded her debut album, so the pop songs on the album sound more mature and distinctive. ''Crush,'' and ''Saturate Me'' are two of the stand-out pop tunes. In addition to everything else, Moore contributed her own songwriting talents to the album with ''When I Talk To You,'' which is a pleasing and emotional ballad. This album is totally listenable and is different from what you normally get from young pop singers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1