Customer Reviews for

Manga Moods: 40 Faces + 80 Phrases

Average Rating 4.5
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

LOTS AND LOTS OF ADORABLE PAGES!

The review that says this book only has 15 pages is wrong. There are many more pages than that. I counted 40 different full-page illustrations. And every one of them is adorable! That grouchy reviewer was probably just in a bad "manga mood" ^_^

posted by MangaGal on August 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Yeah...

I agree with the person who wrote all in caps... :/

posted by 11289024 on April 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2011

    LOTS AND LOTS OF ADORABLE PAGES!

    The review that says this book only has 15 pages is wrong. There are many more pages than that. I counted 40 different full-page illustrations. And every one of them is adorable!

    That grouchy reviewer was probably just in a bad "manga mood" ^_^

    19 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    Get this now

    This book is a great book for drawing and learning that language and is also very cheap

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Why i reccomend this book

    Very cute! I love it! The hirigana charts in the back of the book are very helpful! I recomend this book for any manga fan

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Awsum

    Manga is so awesome.
    Manga is so awesome.
    Manga is so awesome.

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    Great

    I love this book

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    So Cute

    I love this book. It's cute, and very helpful (to me anyways) I especially find the various phrases funny. Very worth it, or, as my friend would say, "Kawaii Desu~!"

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Awsome

    Great manga !

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2011

    Manga MARVOLOUS!

    I love manga and im very exited to read! Im trying to learn to draw like this autor!!!

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Love it

    Cute.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Reviews helped

    I dont know if i should buy this with all the bad reviews. JK I would buy this if i had the moneys to do so.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Free

    Neeeds to be free

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    AWESOME!!!

    Its super adorable! Its definently a must have! I recommend this for anime fans >:3

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    So cute

    So cute.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Awesome

    Manga is pernonced with the sound of a G

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    looks like a good book : sabrinasaur

    Sabrinasaur

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    That was amazing book

    Anime and manga are good mood and friend

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Q

    Do u say manGa with a j sound or a g sound? Reply soon please reply¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Nightmare

    Shadow wings terratory (amazeing book though)

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    .........

    TOTES KAWAII!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Really cute!

    What can I say? It's really cute, and helpful for drawing manga. I'm definitely going to chexk out the sequel, "Manga Moods Too!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2