BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Manga for the Beginner Shoujo

Average Rating 4.5
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

:)

I have the real book version of this and it is AMAZING!! I reccomend it to anyone 10 and up to buy because younger kids may get too frustrated and end up wasting money. WHAT ARE YOU STILL DOING READING REVIEWS?!?! BUY IT!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on February 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great book

Very simple instructions. Good pictures. An overall great book.

posted by 9264923 on August 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    :)

    I have the real book version of this and it is AMAZING!! I reccomend it to anyone 10 and up to buy because younger kids may get too frustrated and end up wasting money. WHAT ARE YOU STILL DOING READING REVIEWS?!?! BUY IT!!!!!!

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Great book!

    I just need to tell you one thing. Click on "Buy now" and actually BUY NOW! If you are a manga fan, like to read or watch it, I totally suggest you buy this book. I will defintely be worth every penny, also get the beginner book for chibi, too, it is just tooooooooo cute!!!!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2011

    Good for basics

    i cant draw at all not even stick figures right. but this book really helps with the basics and everything it's worth every penny.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2011

    AMAZING

    Such a great book! A must have.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2011

    Annonymus

    Really good examples and instructions!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Awesome book

    I have the real book its awesime the charectors are cute and the drawing are just regular cool if you dont like manga this will change your mind i am ten i love manga

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    Pretty good

    Ive always been a manga fan ever since i was little. My brother is a great chibi drawer so ive already mastered chibi. So now i want to draw real manga so i think this book will be helpful.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Aryn O.

    WANT IT SO BADLY.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Beautiful

    Big, shiny eyes; bubbly personalities; long, thin, dainty bodies; and silky, fluffy hair; no wonder this is one of the most popular styles! Not to mention the tall, handsom bishi boys too!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    AWESOME

    I have the real book, and i love it. Christopher hart is a great illistator to any manga fans. I would reccomend this book in the blink of an eye! (Oh, and i am a ten year old girl)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Awesome

    This book is great. I only have a sample but i was dazzled. ;)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This isa real good help.U should try the chibi 1 it's Soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo cute.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Hi

    How big is the sample
    TAKE NO ACCOUT OF THE RATEING I DON'T EVEN HAVE THE SAMPLE YET

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Awesome

    Loved it. Evey bit of it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Wont download on my nook!

    :(

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    So much money!!!!!

    This book looks cool

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    nice

    All i did was copy the picture i didt even read

    :P

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Anonomys

    Ya

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    Yo!

    I love this book! It helped me on how to grasp the whole manga concept. It is a great buy even though it is expensive (if you buy the actual book, it is still 15 bucks). Buy it. You wont regret it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Great!!!

    It has reslly helped me improve my eyes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3