Customer Reviews for

Mangled Hearts

Average Rating 4
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    great story of growing up and learning responsibility

    It was well written and fast reading a great love story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2014

    Mangled Hearts will take you on an emotional journey of second c

    Mangled Hearts will take you on an emotional journey of second chances. Written from a dual POV from Cade and Francesca. Cade and Francesca have a past going back to high school. That unspoken connection that they feel for each other is abruptly severed with a tragedy that they both share. Fast forward 7 years later. Cade is an alcoholic. He is drowning away his demons and pain of the past. Francesca is a lawyer trying to prove her way in a law firm dominated by men. When the chance is given to her to present her first case, she is ecstatic. Her joy is short lived when she realizes her first client will be Cade. They both cannot deny that the feelings that shared in the past have not diminished, that spark is still there. Both of them have suffered loss and have been broken. Can they face their past and overcome the issues that they face. Will they be given that second chance that they are both hoping for, and have that future they always dreamed of? Felicia Tatum dealt with the issues of heartbreak, redemption, loss and most importantly addiction. Cade's addiction was addressed with the respect and dignity that it should be. You will route for Cade and cry for Francesca. Truly a believable and well written book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    Mangled Hearts was exceptionally written! Cade and Francesca sto

    Mangled Hearts was exceptionally written! Cade and Francesca story is one that stands the test of time. It's about love, sacrifice and redemption. Francesca has a heart of gold but doesn't believe in herself enough to think that Cade could love her. On the other hand can Cade stop his playboy partying ways and give Francesca what she needs in a man? This story will leave you wanting more so be prepared to buy Entangled souls! A must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2014

    I loved this book. One of the great things is the back story was

    I loved this book. One of the great things is the back story was mixed into the main story. You didn't have to wonder what lead to the current. In this book you also get the POV of both main characters. This was the first book I have read of Felicia's but I can promise it won't be my last.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    This is not my usual genre. I am a paranormal, sci-fi, military,

    This is not my usual genre. I am a paranormal, sci-fi, military, mystery/suspense thriller reader. I got this book as a free read. I enjoyed it even though it was not my usual taste. Mangled Hearts handled situations with the characters in a manner that was realistic and not to over dramatic. It covered death and grief, miscommunication, alcoholism, and rehab, It dealt with issues of addiction that could have been much darker, but were handled to show that recovery is a real part of the relationship between the H and h,since addiction could make or break a relationship. It was a good HEA and stand alone, It does have a 1.5 follow up in the series to see how the characters have progressed. I am looking forward to reading that as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    This book was great. It goes back and forth between present and

    This book was great. It goes back and forth between present and past and goes between the two main characters perspective. Very unique and really like this format. Anyways it is about these people that meet in high school and a bunch of stuff happens and they lose touch. In the present Francesca is a lawyer and has to represent who else but her high school sweetheart Cade. The story unfolds and there is every indicator that Cade is a big time alcoholic.  In the beginning of the book you find out that Francesca  lost her sister in high school also. So it unfolds and you find out what really happened. So you have Francesca that was dealing with losing her sister and her high school sweet heart and you have Cade who is battling his issues as well. It is a great heart felt story with a really nice and sweet ending. I gave this book 5/5 stars on Goodreads. I really liked the story and it was very happy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2014

    I received this book in exchange for an honest review. I loved t

    I received this book in exchange for an honest review. I loved this story about Cade and Francesca the love and hurt they both have went thru, from Francesca believing things from the past to finally confronting them and finding out the truth!  Cade finally realizing he has a problem and addressing it and making a change for the better for the one he loves!  Just a great story about loves the ups and downs from beginning to end!  I loved it and I could really put myself in this type of situation.  This author is a great writer!  I would highly recommend it to others for the love and the ups and downs.This is something that truly happens in the real world to people! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Must read

    This book is not all hearts and flowers. It is a story of love, loss, and real problems. I can not wait to read the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Another fantastic book from Felicia Tatum! Does this woman know

    Another fantastic book from Felicia Tatum! Does this woman know how to write a love story or what?!

    Mangled Hearts has a great storyline. We, the reader, follow along as Cade and Francesca struggle with their own inner demons and try to reconnect after several years apart. I really enjoyed the way the author changed perspectives between present day and their memories. Not only was it cool to have a more in depth glimpse into their shared past but it was quite well done. There was no confusion and the reader was able to easily follow along.

    I think my favorite part of this book is that the characters are so real. There is no struggling to connect. It's not a story about the perfect guy meeting the perfect girl and living the perfect life. These are very realistic characters with very realistic problems that any one of us could have or may be dealing with. I laughed with them and cried with them and rooted for them the entire time I was reading.

    Cade and Francesca are an amazing couple and I can't wait to read "Entangled Souls" (Scarred Hearts Book #1.5) and see where their journey takes them next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    Mangled Hearts: Francesca and Cade is more than a love story. Fr

    Mangled Hearts: Francesca and Cade is more than a love story. Francesca Taymon is a broken spirit, still trying to deal with an accident from her youth that caused her to lose her sister. Cade Kelling is an irresponsible mess. He deals with problems by drinking, a habit picked up in his youth. The two of them have history (good and bad). She blames him for the accident that caused her to lose her sister and he has never explained what really happened that night. 
    This story is so real and I felt like I knew these characters. I felt the pain of these characters and wanted everything to work out. I also wanted to strangle Cade at times and yell at him “Get some help!!” Mangled Hearts is a story of redemption and second chances. You will laugh, you will most certainly cry, and then, if you’re like me, you will search to find when Scarred Hearts #2: Entangled Souls is released, which is December 2013…you’re welcome ¿ 
    If you want to read a story that is real, a story that happens every day, pick up Mangled Hearts: Francesca and Cade. You will not regret it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1