Customer Reviews for

Manhunt

Average Rating 4
( 71 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted February 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The Better of the "pre-Plum" Evanovich books

    This is one of the romance books written by Janet Evanovich before her big success with the "Stephanie Plum" series books that I love to read. I really do like this book a lot. It's based in Alaska with a fun plot line and good dialogue. I recommend buying this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2014

    highly recommend

    my favorite author...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I loved this book much more than I did her other earlier works!

    I loved this book much more than I did her other earlier works! While it is a very quick read, the area its based out of and the characters are ones that readers fall in love with. The entire plot was great! A+++

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    I haven't liked all of these early stand alones from Janet Evano

    I haven't liked all of these early stand alones from Janet Evanovich, but this one was really cute and funny. Worth a read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Great book.

    Great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2013

    I love reading this book, it is a fun romance with humor! Also

    I love reading this book, it is a fun romance with humor! Also loved Smitten! And am currently reading Love Overboard, plan to read them all!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Manhunting

    First book I have read by Evanovich. Good writer but I did not enjoy the discourse between the main characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    not the best Evanovich ever.

    not the best Evanovich ever. the chica is just too spacy - a strong female executive trades her NYC condo sight unseen for a cabin in Alaska because she's heard that there are 10 boys to every female? then accidentally falls in love with her gorgeous, rich neighbor? yawn.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2011

    Don't be misled by the title. It's not a mystery

    This is the first Janet Evanovich book I've read. It's a nice little romance, but I really like more substance...a plot of some kind, mystery, or adventure. The main character leaves corporate life, goes to Alaska in search of a husband. In that regard she succeeds, but there is very little realism in this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2011

    wait for something better

    i usually love janet evanovich, however $7.99 for 114 pages of no plot flirting?!!! i say save your money for a full feature from this gifted writer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Laugh out loud fun!

    This is my 2nd favorite book of JE's small romance books, right after Love Overboard. She always finds a way to make me laugh out loud at her characters, their crazy antics, thoughts and conversations. Especially when you're a girl from the city, who happens to run into the local, rugged hunk! Oh yeah!! The picture she gave of being in the woods, a tent and then a cabin had me desiring a trip up north. Fun, fun, fun book...great for a quick one day read and lots of smiles!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2009

    Ok to listen to in the car

    It was okay, but I have read better by Janet Evanovich. Her Romantic/Mystery novels are much better than romance only. I am glad I listened to it in the car and didn't waste my time actually reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2009

    Manhunt a neat romantic story

    I really enjoy Janet Evanovich as an author. She keeps the story moving and it is hard to put it down. Her loveswept series are a quick, enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Classic Evanovich contemporary romance with engaging characters and a fun plot.

    I love Janet Evanovich. Her humor is great, translates well in the written form and audio CDs. Manhunt is true to form with a quirky heroine and sexy hero. I really love how Evanovich takes the reader through the ups and downs of romance with Alex and Michael and the intriguing setting of Alaska. I highly recommend this audio CD--it makes any driving time fly by and you'll find yourself laughing out loud.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2008

    Truely a book you can't put down

    I have read books by her before, and they are all excellent. This one I bought on a whim because I wanted some thing to read on the bus home. But this book was so good I couldn't put it down. I stayed up all night just to find out how ends up. I love how she flirts and how she moves in to his house as sweet revenge for trying to make her move. Man this was a hunt you will never forget.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2007

    Beautiful people get together

    Alex Scott, smart, gorgeous, successful NJ lady, gets bored with life in the big city and trades her swell condo for a rustic cabin in the woods of Alaska! Oh, and by the way, she's hoping to land a husband in the deal, too. She has her sights set on Michael Casey, big, brawny, hot confirmed bachelor. With two such drop-dead attractive people living on the same mountain, is there any chance they WON'T end up hitched? Get real. Your standard romantic fluff. But I always enjoy Janet E. for her wit and her wacky heroines. By no means great, but amusing, and I needed something light and forgettable right now.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2007

    Humorous adventure,leaving big city for Alaskan wilderness

    Manhunt is a very humorous story of a rich woman, Alexandra Scott, who makes an exchange of her lavish condominium in New York for a cabin and hardware store in the Alaska wilds. Was she crazy? Sometimes she wondered but since most of what she owed on her condo was still mortgaged, she thought this as an adventurous but satisfying transaction. When she gets to Alaska, Bruno, her huge dog falls into the water at the docks, followed by Alexandra also falling into the water dressed in her New York finery, has her dog rescued by someone who¿s identity she has no idea of, then drives off in her sports car into the back wilds of Alaska. Alexandria wanted to get away from the hustle and bustle of the big city, enjoy quiet time, and maybe find a husband that would share her quiet life. She is quite taken back when she finds her cabin at the end of a rutted road that her car could not traverse. As she looks over her rustic cabin with its tin roof and very weather ravaged walls, she is unaware that someone is standing nearby looking at her and wondering what this woman was doing here near his cabin. It just so happened that this man, Michael Casey, was the same man that had rescued Bruno at the docks. Casey and Bruno follow Alex into the cabin and Alex discovers that this cabin only has one room, a loft for sleeping, boarded up windows, and a mess that very much looked like no one had lived there for years. Casey¿s cabin was only one-quarter mile away from this mess of a cabin but Alex was determined she was going to stay in it and live her wilderness life. Since the inside was so bad, she decided to attempt to sleep in a small tent that first night. Between the bear and moose stories that Casey had told her and the noises she kept hearing, she didn¿t last long in the tent. Eventually Alex got to see her hardware store and its strange clerk who lived in a back room of the store. It was filthy and had so little merchandise that a hardware store should have in stock that she started making plans for what she would do to this store and it¿s antiquated clerk. Manhunt is filled with page after page of gut wrenching humor along with romantic adventures encountered by Alex in her wild wilderness. It is a fast but terrific read for anyone liking humor and deep woods romance. I have read many of Janet Evanovich¿s books and have enjoyed them but the humor makes Manhunt one of my favorites.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2007

    A reviewer

    This is a cute book. Absolutely unbelievable, but it is fun, fast paced, exciting. It is a quick read....a great book to read on the weekend. I really liked it a lot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2007

    Great Beach Read

    This was a very cute story - it's fast-paced & a quick read. Perfect for a day at the beach.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2006

    truely amazing..off your seat excitment!!!

    Janet Evanovich is truly my favorite author. I've read all her Plum series,Full series and now I just finished 'Manhunt.' This book is amazing. I couldn't put the book down!The characters were great and entertaining. The plot had you off your seat!I recommend this book to everyone. All her books are great. But if you're interested in reading any of her books I recommend reading the Plum Series first.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4