Customer Reviews for

Manhunt

Average Rating 4
( 70 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The Better of the "pre-Plum" Evanovich books

    This is one of the romance books written by Janet Evanovich before her big success with the "Stephanie Plum" series books that I love to read. I really do like this book a lot. It's based in Alaska with a fun plot line and good dialogue. I recommend buying this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2014

    highly recommend

    my favorite author...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I loved this book much more than I did her other earlier works!

    I loved this book much more than I did her other earlier works! While it is a very quick read, the area its based out of and the characters are ones that readers fall in love with. The entire plot was great! A+++

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Great book.

    Great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2013

    I love reading this book, it is a fun romance with humor! Also

    I love reading this book, it is a fun romance with humor! Also loved Smitten! And am currently reading Love Overboard, plan to read them all!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2008

    Truely a book you can't put down

    I have read books by her before, and they are all excellent. This one I bought on a whim because I wanted some thing to read on the bus home. But this book was so good I couldn't put it down. I stayed up all night just to find out how ends up. I love how she flirts and how she moves in to his house as sweet revenge for trying to make her move. Man this was a hunt you will never forget.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2007

    Humorous adventure,leaving big city for Alaskan wilderness

    Manhunt is a very humorous story of a rich woman, Alexandra Scott, who makes an exchange of her lavish condominium in New York for a cabin and hardware store in the Alaska wilds. Was she crazy? Sometimes she wondered but since most of what she owed on her condo was still mortgaged, she thought this as an adventurous but satisfying transaction. When she gets to Alaska, Bruno, her huge dog falls into the water at the docks, followed by Alexandra also falling into the water dressed in her New York finery, has her dog rescued by someone who¿s identity she has no idea of, then drives off in her sports car into the back wilds of Alaska. Alexandria wanted to get away from the hustle and bustle of the big city, enjoy quiet time, and maybe find a husband that would share her quiet life. She is quite taken back when she finds her cabin at the end of a rutted road that her car could not traverse. As she looks over her rustic cabin with its tin roof and very weather ravaged walls, she is unaware that someone is standing nearby looking at her and wondering what this woman was doing here near his cabin. It just so happened that this man, Michael Casey, was the same man that had rescued Bruno at the docks. Casey and Bruno follow Alex into the cabin and Alex discovers that this cabin only has one room, a loft for sleeping, boarded up windows, and a mess that very much looked like no one had lived there for years. Casey¿s cabin was only one-quarter mile away from this mess of a cabin but Alex was determined she was going to stay in it and live her wilderness life. Since the inside was so bad, she decided to attempt to sleep in a small tent that first night. Between the bear and moose stories that Casey had told her and the noises she kept hearing, she didn¿t last long in the tent. Eventually Alex got to see her hardware store and its strange clerk who lived in a back room of the store. It was filthy and had so little merchandise that a hardware store should have in stock that she started making plans for what she would do to this store and it¿s antiquated clerk. Manhunt is filled with page after page of gut wrenching humor along with romantic adventures encountered by Alex in her wild wilderness. It is a fast but terrific read for anyone liking humor and deep woods romance. I have read many of Janet Evanovich¿s books and have enjoyed them but the humor makes Manhunt one of my favorites.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2007

    A reviewer

    This is a cute book. Absolutely unbelievable, but it is fun, fast paced, exciting. It is a quick read....a great book to read on the weekend. I really liked it a lot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2007

    Great Beach Read

    This was a very cute story - it's fast-paced & a quick read. Perfect for a day at the beach.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2006

    truely amazing..off your seat excitment!!!

    Janet Evanovich is truly my favorite author. I've read all her Plum series,Full series and now I just finished 'Manhunt.' This book is amazing. I couldn't put the book down!The characters were great and entertaining. The plot had you off your seat!I recommend this book to everyone. All her books are great. But if you're interested in reading any of her books I recommend reading the Plum Series first.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2006

    I have a new passion!!!

    I never have time to read and when I do I get a few lines in and I fall asleep, so I decided to go audio!!! Boy am I hooked! The first one I bought was Manhunt--- I loved it. I found myself giggling as I drove down the turnpike and when I would pull in the driveway at home I sat in the car glued to the plot. Janet knows how to tell a Love story. Great job.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2