Customer Reviews for

Manhunting

Average Rating 4
( 478 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(163)

4 Star

(149)

3 Star

(103)

2 Star

(34)

1 Star

(29)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 149 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2001

    Cute Story

    Jennifer Crusie has written a delightful story. It is funny and the characters are delightful. This was my first time reading this author, but it will not be my last!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Another cute story, thanks to Jennifer Crusie! I would highly re

    Another cute story, thanks to Jennifer Crusie! I would highly recommend this novel to fans of the author, but also to those who are looking for a light hearted romance and a quick read. The characters are believable (and quite cute), the romance in sizzling, and the plot is well written. B+

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    2/24/12

    Good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2012

    Manhunting

    This is my third Jennifer Crusie book. The first two were Bet Me and Strange Bedperson. Jennifer is my go to writer everytime I feel like reading something romantic, light and funny. Since it is the Valentine's week and after my previous book post. I decided to go pure entertainment. A book without any other agenda but to entertain. A fun and easy to read book.
    Kate is a successful businesswoman and attractive. After three failed engagements, she and a friend organized and planned for Kate to go manhunting in a cabin resort where rich, eligible bachelors frequently stay. Yet, even a perfect plan can sometimes not work as well in real life. She did meet a lot of interested bachelors. She also met Jake who always have to save men from Kate.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Wonderful Entertainment

    Jennifer Crusie has awesome, sparkling dialogue, great characters, and pacing that never quits. Under other circumstances it bothers me that I can see the plot coming almost from page one, but with this book (or any of her books)? Not so much. I just enjoy the trip, and I invariably stay up late reading to do it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2011

    Good book. Easy read.

    This book is a good, easy read. It is a little predictable, but still very enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2011

    quick & cute

    A quick charming chick lit easy read. Its ending is predictable however the story to get there is enjoyable. Sexual tension mixed with beauty money and a career...Perfect light read for the beach or the airplane!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2011

    Recommend

    Loved this book. Had to keep a tissue with me. Some hilarious scenes. Could not put this book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Easy Cute read!

    Very quick read! But it was cute!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Another good story from Crusie

    Jennifer Crusie has a great style of writing that makes it easy to sit down in a chair and just lose yourself in her stories. Manhunting was fun to read. This is at least the fifth book by Ms. Crusie that I have read. My favorite book by far however is Anyone But You.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Very funny!!

    I have purchased many books from this author and I must say this is my favorite. I loved the witty dialogue between Kate and Jake. It was refreshing to read a book where the heroine is smart, successful and going after what she wants in life. Sometimes you get tired of reading romance novels where the female wants to be saved. Well not Kate, she knows what she wants and is determined to get it. You must buy this book. This book is in my library for a quick read on a rainy day!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Funny and witty.

    I bought this book at bargain priced and didn't expect much from it. I was WRONG! This book was hilarious and romantic. I was laughing out loud from beginning to the end. Excellent book. I would definetly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    I LOVE Jennifer Crusie

    I read this book from the library over 15 years ago, and always wished I had bought a copy. Couldn't remember who wrote it, or the exact title, but it was so fun I always remembered the story line and the characters. Then I started reading Ms. Crusie, and about a year ago discovered she wrote the book that has always stuck in my memory of what was a standout among your standard, Harlequin-type formulas. It has the same formula but is SO funny, and the characters- I swear I know them. <BR/><BR/>Ms. Crusie does loosely follow a formula now, when writing, but she has tailored so much fun, real people, and witty dialogue in it, that it's an after thought. You're recommending it to people, and you're like- "Oh, I guess it is a little formulaic, but not really. Trust me, you'll love it!"<BR/><BR/>Every time I finish one of her books, I'm a little anxious, wondering: "When's the next one being released?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2008

    Good read!

    Fast, quick, witty. I love contemporary romances. This is a quality book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    humorous chick lit romance

    Thirty-five years old Kate Svenson is a successful businesswoman, pretty and healthy but as she counts her blessings she is bored. When she tells her best friend Jessie Rogers that she is near the top of her list of personal blessings the Audrey Hepburn look alike retorts that she is pathetically at the top. Three horrible engagements in three years have left her fearful of ever finding the right man. Jessie further states that Kate hates her job and has not been happily employed since she left the Small Business Administration. Realizing how good she is at planning business ventures and with Jessie bullying her, Kate develops a plan with specific objectives to find her Mr. Right. Jessie selects The Cabins Resort in Kentucky as a likely place to meet bachelors, who possess more money than she will inherit so wealth is not an issue, ambition to achieve life goals, and look reasonably decent is. At the resort she meets a horde of males who meet her criteria. Mellow Jake Templeton, whose brother owns the place, is sick of these inane fools half drowning in the pool because of her. Kate finds jackass Jake as the Mr. Right while he struggles to hide his attraction to kiss me Kate while love hijacks both of them. --- MANHUNTING is a humorous chick lit romance starring a depressed woman who in spite of her successes feels like life is passing her by and the hunk who tries to ignore her, but when that fails he attempts to masquerade his desire with indifference. The story line will have readers laughing due mostly to the antics of the wannabe mates at the cabins who will don anything inane to gain Kate¿s attention. Fans of lighthearted fun tales will want to visit the Kentucky cabins where the bantering between the lead 'antagonists' is worth the admission price. --- Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2003

    The Hunt is Over

    Fun, sexy book. Jennifer Crusie has a witty writing style with sexy characters that make you want to be there with them.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 149 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8