Customer Reviews for

Manhunting

Average Rating 4
( 480 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(163)

4 Star

(149)

3 Star

(105)

2 Star

(34)

1 Star

(29)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 163 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2004

    Mmm...pure perfection.

    This book started off sort-of slow, I thought it would be boring, but it was actually VERY good, the plot was very believable.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Love it

    I love this author!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2012

    Recommended

    Love Jennifer Crusie! She keeps me laughing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2011

    Great read!

    I couldn't put this book down! It was just like watching a good movie. Love the character, Jake!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2004

    Hot and Sexy

    This is the first book I read of this writer and I ended up buying all her books. It's really hot and sexy. I think her writing technique is really good and there isn't one boring page. Love this book. I strongly recommend her to anyone. Right now I'm done with all her books, can anyone actually recommmend another writer with the same romantic comedy writing technique and storyline? Looking forward to her new book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2003

    Loved It....

    The title of this book caught my eye. I had not read any books by Jennifer Crusie and had not heard anything about her books prior to reading this one. I loved it, it was a very sweet and funny book and just what I needed at the time.. I pick it up in Nov.2000, since then I have read several of the other books by this author and find myself always looking for ones I have not read yet..

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Manhunting By Jennifer Crusie Career orientated businesswoman K

    Manhunting By Jennifer Crusie Career orientated businesswoman Kate
    Svenson has decided to get married all now she needs to do is follow her
    business plan that she drafted for finding the perfect man to settle
    down with. She decides to go to an exclusive resort in Kentucky where a
    lot of powerful men vacation in hopes of finding her Mr. Right. But
    after one disastrous date after another she decides to give up
    completely and then is taken off guard when her Mr. Right was under her
    nose the entire time. Not many books can make me laugh out loud I may
    smile and enjoy a scene but to laugh out right is embarrassing but this
    book was so cute and amusing I couldn’t help myself. Jennifer Crusie has
    written a fun steamy romance, full of finding love and learning that you
    cannot always plan every detail of your life no matter how hard you try.
    I loved Jake the heart throb and the laziest man in the world his
    outlook on life may be jaded but he makes this book, and the antics that
    Kate finds herself in as she accidentally maims one date after another,
    even though sometimes it’s not quite an accident. If you enjoy
    contemporary romances then this is definitely worth the read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2011

    Crying

    With laughter several times I wondered if she knew me..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2011

    Great Book! Characters are funny

    I really liked this book! The characters are well written, have good interactions & are believable. There's a lot of humor in the story as well, some tongue-in-cheek & some outrageous.

    The romance is nice without being stupid. I will definitely read more of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2011

    Great read!! Another awesome book from Crusie!

    I read this book in a couple hours, its great just like all of Crusie's books. I recomend all her books. You will enjoy them!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2011

    A Perfect Crusie Book

    Small, warm, intimate book - a few characters, setting small town & its resort in the spring, snappy dialog & familiar off-beat friends - that resonates. Very nicely done: fun, fast read & yet chunky enough for at least 2 re-reads so far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2011

    Great Read!

    Im a huge fan of this book...funny and sexy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2011

    Laugh out loud funny!

    Don't forget to read the author's intro to the book...that made me laugh also! This is a delightful romp filled with fun and interesting characters and enough truth to strike an emotional chord. I read it over and over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2011

    This is a Keeper!

    First read the book - years ago - when it was published by Harlequin in the Love & Laughter series. Very Funny! You won't go wrong getting Jennifer Cruise books (at least not up untill couple yrs ago when she changed her style of writing & began throwing religion into her book's & no more laughter.) Do get the early plublishing dates.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2011

    Adorable

    Great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2011

    Short and sweet!

    Quick mindless read a guilty pleasure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    loved it

    great book and easy to get hooked

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2011

    lol several times.... very good

    loved it! lol several times. one of the best romances ive read in a while. light, easy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2011

    Very cute

    Short and sweet, and makes you smile along the way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2011

    Adorable!

    This was really just an easy cute read, you can't help but smile.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 163 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9