BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Manology: Secrets of Your Man's Mind Revealed

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Old school teaches new school. A very insightful book for women,also helpful for men as well

It was intriging to see a sought after man such as R&B singer Tyrees be so up front about how he was in relatioships with women and how now he has changed thru the different relationships and life changing experences. The birth ofhis daughter and his mantorship he has ...
It was intriging to see a sought after man such as R&B singer Tyrees be so up front about how he was in relatioships with women and how now he has changed thru the different relationships and life changing experences. The birth ofhis daughter and his mantorship he has with Rev Run . Rev Run awesome to know that even still in the life style that he was in he was able to hold strong to his beliefs and still be an example to others , as to how especially and African American man should , love his wife and family but evem more so love god above all Rev Run keep mantoring Tyrees cause he is still rough around the edges thamks for the good read

posted by 18770235 on February 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Read Sample quality us Awful

Chapter 1 started over after the first 17 pages.

posted by 10546826 on February 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Old school teaches new school. A very insightful book for women,also helpful for men as well

    It was intriging to see a sought after man such as R&B singer Tyrees be so up front about how he was in relatioships with women and how now he has changed thru the different relationships and life changing experences. The birth ofhis daughter and his mantorship he has with Rev Run . Rev Run awesome to know that even still in the life style that he was in he was able to hold strong to his beliefs and still be an example to others , as to how especially and African American man should , love his wife and family but evem more so love god above all Rev Run keep mantoring Tyrees cause he is still rough around the edges thamks for the good read

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Read Sample quality us Awful

    Chapter 1 started over after the first 17 pages.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2013

    Dropped Knowledge in this one! - @TheKillerTruthz (Likeable A$$

    Dropped Knowledge in this one! - @TheKillerTruthz (Likeable A$$holes)

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Refreshing!

    This book is very insightful and has driven me to self reflect. I can guarantee that any woman who decides to read this can relate to a few chapters here. Not only do these chapters read raw truths, they have empowered me with faith and courage.

    I truly could not have read this book at a better time in my life. Thank you, Rev Run and Tyrese!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Could be better

    All it did was repeat itself really didnt get to read much

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Yawn

    I have read this book my friend had it and passed it along .It has some good points but it does repeat itself again and again.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Humorous

    A good quick read that will have you laughing cause it's so real.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2014

    This was very useful and insightful. The responses shared did n

    This was very useful and insightful. The responses shared did not seem to be sugarcoated or changed to be more acceptable. I appreciate their willingess to share their feelings and beliefs. I think that Rev Run is an excellent example of a strong father and husband figure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2014

    A Must read!

    A must read for a women to understand the mind of our men.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    this book is really good

    this book is really good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Good

    Tell the story

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I wasn┬┐t quite sure what to expect in a book written by these tw

    I wasn’t quite sure what to expect in a book written by these two guys, but I am so glad I came in with an open mind and a glass of wine. Rev Run has six kids and is happily married while Tyrese is a single dad, and both are on opposite spectrums of the advice and thoughts on relationships.
    “Male Pattern Blindness, or the inability to see the good thing that’s right in front of his face.”
    This book is a well laid out guide to approaching your relationship with confidence and eliminating the behaviors, or even the people, that are making your life toxic. On one side we have Rev who has strong convictions about the sanctity of marriage and what it takes to keep the relationship running smoothly. The other end, Tyrese sheds light on what it takes and means to be in control of your own life and how to truly love the small things and what it takes to truly understand the mindset of a man. Both men acknowledge that men aren’t always the easiest species to talk too and offer up strategies for both men and woman to use.

    Often times all we need is a fresh perspective on our relationships and not from people who over analyze everything. I felt this book was a great read and one I highly recommend for both single and married people to enjoy.*This book was provided in exchange for an honest review*        
    *You can view the original review at Musing with Crayolakym and San Francisco & Sacramento City Book Review

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Listen up beez.!!!

    Aaaayyyeeeeee thats my futture husband so he made this biook so i cuuld knoe how he thinks ,yup!!!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Ok

    Just bein nice rate five

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    Great book

    I truly enjoyed this book. Some things we need to hear to truly understand. When I read just the first chapter I shared with some friends and said to them, "Run, don't walk, and buy this book." I love to see men stand up and tell you the real deal. Great job and I applaud Rev Ron and Tyrese for writing this book.

    Now when can we see or tae part of a forum, discussion if you will, about relationships?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Love love love!!!

    Great Book, love the difference in what Tyrese and Rev Run be saying , because they are representing two different spectrums in what a Man go through and what he ends up as ..... I recommend this book for Woman, Men and Young Adults..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2