Customer Reviews for

A Man's Heart

Average Rating 5
( 8 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted August 29, 2011

    A MUST READ FANTASTIC

    "A Man's Heart" is a wonderful book I could not put it down, I just love the way The Lord gets us though any thing, I really would have loved this book to go on at least another 100 pages ;~)) If you are looking for a good Christian book to read this is the one to pick up, and you will be hooked on the very first page

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2011

    Inspirational Romance full of Faith!

    A Man's Heart by Lori Copeland is the first book of Lori Copeland's that I had a chance to review. I found it to be a refreshing break from some of the more intense themes and subjects that I've been reviewing lately. Everyone needs a good romance to read and relax into when life gets hectic and somewhat crazy! The story was entertaining, well written and one I enjoyed reading! The characters were realistic with a depth emotion that was a pleasant find. Ms. Copeland weaved a tale of romance that had me laughing, crying and smiling through out her book. I do so love a book that grabs my heart strings and takes me along on a journey! Many thanks to Library Thing and Zondervan for the opportunity to review this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    A mans heart

    I hope to read everyone of loris books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2011

    A WONDERFUL TEAR JERKING INSPIRATIONAL ROMANCE OF LOVE AND FAITH!

    A MAN'S HEART by Lori Copeland is a tearjerker inspirational romance set in modern day Wastington State. It is well written with a depth plot and wonderful characters. It has romance, love, faith,past hurts, second chances,children, death, secrets, family, survival, friends, promises, potato farm life,redemption, forgiviness,coming to terms with the past and creating a future. This story will tear your heart out from the beginning to end. The hero, Cruz, is handsome, practical, hard working, determined,owns a failing pototoe farm, been jilted by Jules,his ex-fiance not once but twice and will always love her. The heroin, Jules, is tough, just lost her Dad, wants to create "the perfect pototoe", choses her Dad over Cruz not once but twice, she has a fear of commitment, and loses her best friend to cancer. Cruz's sister is Jules best friend,learns she has cancer, and makes Jules promise her to take care of her two small children. Jules and Cruz find themshelves together over and over due to the children. Jules learns a family secret from her sister.Through, their faith in God, hard work,determination and a willingness to change and to forward they will learn their true love can last. BEWARNED! You will need a box of tissues! One man,one woman,one promise and one last chance. I would highly recommend this book especially if you enjoy human nature, God's forever love, power of true love, families coming together and family relationships. This book was received for review from Library Thing and details can be found at Zondervan and My Book Addiction and More.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Love, forgiveness

    A Man's Heart is a story about potato farmers in Washington State. Jules Matias was engaged to be married to Cruz Delgado a neighboring farmer but she had left him standing for the second time. She wanted to go back to school so that she could grow the perfect potato, he was hurt beyond words as they both had loved each other all their lives. Cruz just could not understand why she wanted to wait and he said he was not waiting on her anymore.


    Jules had finished her studies but was not anywhere near finding that perfect potato. She received a call that her dad had passed away, so she locked her apartment and got in her car and started driving home. She was so sad, her Mom had left them when she was small and had taken her baby sister, so he was her only close family. She knew when she got home she would meet up with Cruz and she was ready now to marry him but was he ready to forgive her for standing him up two times.


    In this book written by Lori Copeland there is so much going on. Jules graduates, closes her apartment and moves back home, where she had to run the potato farm. Her sister came up from Florida where she had been raised by their now deceased mother, she just moved in for an unlimited time. Then there was a drought, a friend with cancer, two little children that needed care, and Pop Jules' dad had left a surprise in his will that was not expected.


    All in all this was a great book and I would give it 5 stars. God's healing hand, with love, forgiveness, and learning that only one being could make anything perfect.


    This book was sent to me by Zondervan publishers for my review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    This is an engaging rural romance

    In Washington State, Julianne "Jules" Matias wanted to delay her marriage to Cruz Delgado. However, he becomes irate as this is her second time in two years just before the ceremony she cancels. He walks out on her not wanting to hear her excuses about at Washington State University or her dying dad.

    Over the next four years, she went to school, tried to grow the perfect potato and be there for her Pop. She now owns the Blue Bayou ranch that she inherited after her dad died, but her sister Crystal is hurt that Pop left her nothing. Meanwhile her best friend Sophie has uterine cancer and asks Jules to be there for her kids Livvy and Ethan. When Sophie dies Jules takes the children on to her drought stricken ranch. Finally there is Cruz who loathes the woman he loves.

    This is an engaging rural romance starring a strong cast but the focus is on Jules. She felt overwhelmed when she jilted Cruz and feels the same today as if God is testing her. With a strength in her beliefs and in the land, Jules faces her tsuris with strength, winning over the hearts and minds of readers and hopefully her sister, her beloved ex fiancé, and two little grieving children; she already has the Lord in her corner.

    Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1