Customer Reviews for

Mansfield Park: (Classics hardcover)

Average Rating 4
( 196 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(79)

4 Star

(51)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(27)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

I Love This Book!

I have read all of Jane Austen's novels, and Fanny Price is my favorite heroine. I love her realistic character traits, and gentle nature. Mansfield Park is fantastic. I thought that Austen portrayed life-like characters and plausible events. This novel is still rel...
I have read all of Jane Austen's novels, and Fanny Price is my favorite heroine. I love her realistic character traits, and gentle nature. Mansfield Park is fantastic. I thought that Austen portrayed life-like characters and plausible events. This novel is still relevant to people's lives today. My only dissappointment is that the ending seemed abrupt. I thought there should be more explanation for Fanny and Edmund. Other than that, I love this book. Highly recommended.

posted by Anonymous on January 4, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

All mixed up

Do not download. The pages were all mixed up and in the wrong order.

posted by 4344995 on April 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2005

    I Love This Book!

    I have read all of Jane Austen's novels, and Fanny Price is my favorite heroine. I love her realistic character traits, and gentle nature. Mansfield Park is fantastic. I thought that Austen portrayed life-like characters and plausible events. This novel is still relevant to people's lives today. My only dissappointment is that the ending seemed abrupt. I thought there should be more explanation for Fanny and Edmund. Other than that, I love this book. Highly recommended.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2000

    The best work by Austen

    I have read many works by Austen, and Mansfield Park is definetely the best, but sadly not her most popular work. Unlike Pride and Prejudice and its fairy tale story, Mansfield Park explores the deep emotions of human beings. From this book, Austen tries to show that anyone can be both good and bad, like Henry Crawford, whom I both hated and felt sympathy for. I don't understand why some say that the ending is bad, because without its surprising ending, Mansfield Park wouldn't be the profound novel that it is.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2011

    fantastic read

    i love this book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2001

    Amazing, and totally profound

    I first read Pride and Prejudice, and found myself falling in love with Jane Austen's novels. Then I read Mansfield Park. Some people say that Fanny is dull and boring. Some even say that no person can have the same personality, but I found myself loving her for she is like me, and I disagree with any person who doesn't like her. She is so simple, but so profound! And the plot, well, it's just exceptionable! The novel was great, and I'm also very pleased with the new movie version of Mansfield Park, who's actors and actresses couldn't do a better job with one of Jane Austen's finest novels.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Roan

    What.

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Leah

    O ok....cool.........is ur nook cting up? Mine wont post.......i gtg.....its pointless to stay bc i cant post and im super tired ;(

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    L.e.a.h.

    O ok...cool! I gtg bc my nook wont post ;( night....sorry for having u come on

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Rope

    To climb

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    JAFanatic

    I love anything Jane Austen.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2014

    I really enjoy it

    I really enjoy it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Rfbbjdejqjkwolnceffnmmwkfmfkfnfmmmedwqaassssssmssnssmsnsnsnsnsnsmsmsmsnsnansaaassassasassasassdsdffffdfdffdffdffgghgghhghghghhghgjjhjjhjhkkjkkjkkli.umynrnnwbqBhdjsjshhhjxj-#-$-%*373$1*%%*%#$-2-#@-@-@2%'2%-$-$$%--$$-**%$*$/%$3%*$#1&4*:42&3$**2%**$--$-

    DfwjjfkjdfjjfjfjfjjfjfjfjfjfjfjfjjjfjfjfnffjfjfjjfjffjfffffjfjfjdjjdjdjdjdjddjjdjddkdjdhddhdddhdhdhdhdhdhddhdhsgsgsgsgssvsssvsggggsgsgsdhejfkfkrkjjjjffefeuuwiwwwwiduwudbbheuduwujdddjjjjjddddddddddddddxxxxxxxxxxdxdxdxdxdddxdxdxdxdxdxdxdxdxdxdxdxdxxdxdxxdxxdxdxxdxxdxdxxdxxdxdesiixxddxxdxdxxdxddxdxxdxdsdwssdwszwddaqdqzqftSengbcbvrhfbcthvcgbcrbcbhyhfjdjjsjjjdjjjdjjjdjjejjdjjjfnjjfjjjnjbdhdndjdjjdjdjddjdjwjdjsjjsjsjdddjdjjjndnsjdjjdjdshwqieioiquxnzzjzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzsqsdwdxjdwjjjxdjddsssssjsjsjjsj

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Pokemon store

    Here.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Pokemon store

    Here.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Fnvf

    CHEESE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Roan

    Allo

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Leah

    Sorry i took so long...i was trying to fix the lag

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Leah

    O ok i thought she was packing for boot camp lol..thts realy cool....rry im taing so long to reply...this lag is messing up my nook

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    Le.ah

    O ok...cool....nook wont work...gtg

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    Leah

    K.....she would also love a new bow...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2002

    Outstnding (One of Austen's Best)

    I love the way that Austen writes so beautifully, and she is able to keep a good development throughtout the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4