Customer Reviews for

Many Lives, Many Masters: The True Story of a Prominent Psychiatrist, His Young Patient, And The Past-Life Therapy That Changed Both Their Lives

Average Rating 4.5
( 148 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(103)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful Book! Well Worth the Read!

I read this book when it first came out, long before I knew where my life would take me. I'd had a Near Death Experience at 19, (which I kept to myself) and I'd always had "inklings" of a direct past life as a doctor. But like many people, it wasn't something I though...
I read this book when it first came out, long before I knew where my life would take me. I'd had a Near Death Experience at 19, (which I kept to myself) and I'd always had "inklings" of a direct past life as a doctor. But like many people, it wasn't something I thought much about. It wasn't until my husband died in my arms and "came back" to me that I re-read Brian's wonderfully helpful book, and it allowed me makes sense of what was happening to me. Because I'm a hypnotherapist, I took his professional training, and have done so many past life regressions over the past four years, that it seems strange that anyone could doubt the validity of this kind of therapy. But I realize that's my own specific "perception." If you, too, are a therapist or just interested in this work, you might want to take his week-long training. Brian is charming, funny, accessible and both he and his wife Carole teach with kindness. I recommend "Many Masters, Many Lives," to all my clients, because it helps to ground them in the multi-dimensional nature of their souls, and I recommend it to you, too!

posted by StephanieR on December 7, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

a good book for a non-believer or new-believer in past life

If you know nothing about past life regression, reincarnation, etc, then this is a good place to start. Dr. Weiss spends a great deal of time explaining (over and over again) that he is a scientist and wants PROOF. He shows that he gets the proof that he is looking fo...
If you know nothing about past life regression, reincarnation, etc, then this is a good place to start. Dr. Weiss spends a great deal of time explaining (over and over again) that he is a scientist and wants PROOF. He shows that he gets the proof that he is looking for and is surprised by this. However, if you already know anything about past lives, then this book will be a tad unilluminating. I felt the Dr. Weiss spent too much time trying to protect his career instead of giving the message that the 'masters' sent to him. I suppose that is understandable, but it was easy to skip several pages in each chapter that were devoted to this topic. Overall, a good book to start with - an easy introduction to past life regression.

posted by Anonymous on February 9, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 148 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2002

    Not Very Convincing

    I chose this book because of the interest I have in reincarnation, etc. Although this book told a very interesting story, it was not backed up with any data, which some of the information could have been researched. Maybe I approached the book improperly, expecting it to convince me of reincarnation.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    Does not sound true

    As a tool to help dying person to go through the last days of life, maybe. As a true story, I don't think so. How on Earth someone to know that a year when event happens is 1459 BC? Also that she or he has blue eyes in a previous life? The ever changing perspectives : person cannot see himself or
    herself objectively at one moment or suddenly can in another moment. The whole idea of traveling through the time is preposterous. Everything is always happening now, in a present moment.
    I think that true story was more simple. A young woman suffering from an anxiety approached Dr.Weiss. After unsuccessful several months of traditional treatment he sends this woman to a phychic . Phychic creates a chart of previous lives for the woman based on astrology and Kabbalah. Dr.Weiss uses this chart to treat woman from her fears and phobias. Then he writes a bestselling book mixing esoteric knowledge, New Age ideas and his own beliefs in one improbable tale.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    Feathery Secrets

    Part one and two are out at a flutter of wings

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Welcome to Flowerclan!

    I am Lilystar. Before you start saying"Can i join?", the answer is yes! All may join. Camp is at next result, and tell your friends about this clan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    Mind opening book.

    Mind opening book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    An excellent read- page turner.

    A very enjoyable and interesting book to read. Once you start reading, you hesitate to put it down. A lot of information to ponder and discern plus an interesting story line. I would highly recommend this book to anyone who has questioned what is beyond our physical existence after we pass on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Fantastic and Fascinating

    I didn't want it to end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2013

    Many lives many masters

    I have been reading many books on the afterlife and reincarnation recently. Some are very difficult to understand while others go way out in left field. This book was an easy to read book and made me think beyond just reincarnation but to help answer questions of why I am here and what am I here to learn. It is the perfect book to read when you know there is more to you than just this life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    One of the very best books on this subject. A fast fascinating

    One of the very best books on this subject. A fast fascinating read. The whole family loved it. Yes, it is a new concept for us but after reading 15 or 16 books on the subject all by credible authors it's hard not to believe and very comforting to believe. It will change your life for the better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Ryley

    Wooooohooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'M BACK!!!!!

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Wing

    She moved her bad wing and winced

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Cody to leafeon and glaceon

    I made my move in our battle a bamboo so lets continue itthere then move here.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Starwhip

    Fine......*he helps Wind get there*

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Zorua

    (Finally! I was locked out of "bamboo"... i couldn't post at all!)

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Creeksplash

    Yeah! I won too!

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Kiyanleap

    Wow!!!!!! I iz epic at thiz!!!!!

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Asheley

    Cool. A Clefairy.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    I'm so glad i read this book, it's so interesting and it made me

    I'm so glad i read this book, it's so interesting and it made me feel...like everythign's going to be okay, that who we are today is for a reason, and we must learn to work on ourselves,. I Love this book so much!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2012

    very interesting and quite believable

    I read this book several years ago. Thoughts about it kept processing through my mind. Recently I decided to reread - I was not disappointed with the second reading.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    A Great Read!

    I read the book and have also listened to the mp3 audio version. A great read overall. Plan on reading or listening to more from this author. The author uses a different type of treatment than you see most Psychologists take with their patients which I find very refreshing. It's a very interesting book. I definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 148 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8