BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Many Waters (Time Quintet Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 120 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(82)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2009

    Best Book in the Time Quartet!

    This was the best book in the entire Wrinkle in Time Quartet! It was the most interesting and certainly a page-turner. I loved it and if you liked A Wrinkle in Time, you have to read this book as well!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Anonymous

    Wow this book is amazing! The book kept me thinking every time I turned the page and that is what a good book does to you. The characters are amazing and breath taking and they have this thing that pulls you into the story and makes you fell like you lived the story. It truly is amazing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2005

    Magnificent

    After I first read this book, it instantly became my favorite in the quartet along with A Wrinkle in Time. I love how the twins finally get to have an adventure since they're the run of the mills in the family. Most of the characters have really good chemistry. There's conflict which keeps you reading on. There are moments while reading when you come across a paragraph and it makes you appreciate life a bit more. That's really how much this book means. The characters grow on you, making them part of your life, in a way. Over all, the book is fantastic, I recommend it to anyone with an imagination.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Warriors den

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Love Sandy and Dennys.

    While I was reading the first three books, I was wondering when they would get thre own book. Here it is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Owen

    Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I love this book its amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    Ivymist

    She looks at the remains of the camp, charred and destroyed. She thinks about her nightmare.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    Ivymist

    "Balthier?" Ivy whispers softly. Balthier comes out of a bush. Ivy looks down and a tear falls from her eye. "Why did you do it?" Ivy asks quietly. Balthier looks at her, confused. "Do what?" He asks. "I thought you killed my friend" Ivy replies,confused as well. "Snow? Another cat named Sabueteur or something like that. No wait...I think it was an assasination clan" Balthier says. Ivy says nothing." Did you think about my offer?" He asks. Ivy blushes furiously."N-No" she stammers.
    Balthier pads up to her. "Its alright" he says, soothing her and ridding her of her doubts. Ivy smiles at him, then suddenly looks away."I-I can't do this" she whispers. Ivy walks back to camp slowly.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Tap....

    It makes a hole new veiw of the story of noah!!! its one of my favorites! Great read! ~Your one and only ~~Marti merten~~?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Looove

    I love these series. I would definently buy this. I looove sandy and dennis. meg and calvin arent the only ones in the family with secrets!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Nurse Joy

    *she falls on the floor asleep from no Trainers coming in*

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    Love it

    Best book ever i dont know how you do it madam lengle its just i love your work

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Love this book

    This author has done it again, taking the reader on an amazing adventure! I love these books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Order

    The order of the books is wrinkle in time wind in the door a swiftly tilting planet many waters and an acceptable time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Love this Story.

    Its because of this story and the bible verse used that I use as part of the foundation in my marriage. "Many waters cannot quench Love, neither can the floods drown it."

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    To stupid rapunzel

    Even if this is really good u should care about God not god and Noahs Ark it will help your weak intelligence

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    Rapunzel

    I dont really care for god or noahs ark blah blah blah.
    But this story is sooo good. It is better than Harry Potter!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    My Favorite in the Series!

    I was first introduced to her writing when I was 9, as part of an enrichment program. The same year, I had the honor of attending an expository writing workshop where I met her. I'll never forget the scripture she wrote in the book I was purchasing. "Many waters cannot quench love. Neither can the floods drown it." That stuck with me, and intrigued me, I told myself, "this book is going to be good." She managed to weave a Biblical story with her own characters with a little twist. It was great, I read it in two days! This still is my favorite book of hers. I was sad Sandy and Dennys didn't have more adventures. A must buy!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2011

    Wow

    This book is one that is somewhat mind boggling... once you are finnished... grab a Bible and read Genesis 5-1 to 8-22! Have fun reading! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5