Customer Reviews for

Marc Anthony

Average Rating 5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    excellent service.

    Music quality is great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Oooooooooh Marc!

    I absolutely love this album! Every song just means so much, so much emotion. It can only be that he and I grew just 13 blocks, away from each other. And I didn't know until this album was released! If you haven't heard this album, you are missing out on some serious music, from a wonderful singer!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Es el mejor de los ultimos tiempos

    Solo tengo opcion de darle 5 Estrellas, pero este album se merece muchas mas! Su voz es DE-LI-CIO-SA, y de las letras ni hablar! Bravo, Marc!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    WOW!!

    What a voice! That man can sing! All the songs on this CD mesmerizing. I love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Love Marc Anthony he is the best latin singer ever

    What amazing album Marc Anthony´s first english effort is. it´s just great he got amazing voice similar as josh grobans and julio iglesias. Marc is the greatest latin singer ever i think he is better than both Ricky Martin and Enrigue iglesias though are they good to. My fave songs on this album is all the songs they sounds all so wonderful and they are well written and Marc does great things on this first english album of his. Marc works with legendary producer Walter Afanasieff best known for his work with divas Celine dion and Mariah Carey and Soulsinger Michael Bolton and instrumental artist Kenny G.Marc also works with King of pop Ric Wake and RN'B producer Rodney Jerkins.If you like male singers as Michael Bolton,Ricky Martin ,Julio Iglesias and Enrique you will LOVE MARC ANTHONY he is the worlds greatest latin singer ever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    for music lovers only

    the intensity that this man sings with is wonderful. I love every single track on this cd. After I listenned to this cd , I went out and purchased 3 more ( one for home, office, traveling). This is one of only a handful of cds that's worth the price and more. You will not be sorry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    hola

    hi I thing that marc anthony songs are wrealy nice and grite. hes songs are love songs and that is what people nead and wont to hear!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The most well-mannered,handsome singer

    I believe Marc Anthony is a wonderful singer. He real expresses himself in this album. This CD is really a latin honor and I was really happy to know that it was the song of the year. Since I am from New Jersey and now living in California he just makes me remember the unforgettable times over there. I truly love him and congratule him for the upcoming baby!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Hot latin love songs

    Even an anglo loves his spanish songs. Great melody, words, and feeling. too bad his newest album,todo a su tiempo,doesn't live up to this one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Passion

    Trying to compare Marc Anthony to Ricky Martin is ridiculous. Marc Anthony's talent is far superior and will stay in the minds of true music lovers. Great choice for romantics.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    What A Great CD

    This CD is definitely more than I expected. When I heard I Need To Know on the Radio I wasn't sure. But then I heard You Sang To Me and decided it was worth a try. And it definitely was. This CD is full of rich love songs and the ones sung in Spanish are precious. For those who want to know what to write in their next card to a lover, listen to this CD for some great ideas.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Marc Anthony Is At The Top

    I FEEL THAT THIS ALBUM IS SO GOOD, THAT PEOPLE SHOULD NOT OWN ONE BUT TWO COPIES OF THIS ALBUM!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    MARC STANDS ALONE AS ALWAYS!!!!!!!!

    Not what you'd expect. Instead of being just another latin star attempting to (re)enter into the english-language venue, Anthony proves that he truly is a balladeer, in any language. ALL who listen to his latest CD will convert to his camp. The music is not only soothing, the delivery of the lyrics carry a sensitity rarely heard and one that you can't help but feel. The fact that this SHOULD wind up platinum won't be a surprise. Rather, the results of it's success. Great things await this talented and truly entertaining performer. ALL who have no prior knowledge of MA's prowess in spanish language music is, in fact, due for a truly entertaining 74 minutes. As a fan of Mr. Anthony, prior to this venture, I look forward to his next project.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    EXCELLENT tonal quality..extremely gifted artist!!!

    ***OUTSTANDING PERFORMER*** HIGHLY RECOMMEND..'TEN THUMBS UP'++++

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I love Marc Anthony

    Marc Anthony is the best. I saw him in concert 2 years ago, and I have been hooked ever since. This truly is a wonderful and talented addition to his work. Though it is an exquisite CD, his spanish music will always rank #1.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THE ONLY ONE

    MARK ANTHONY IS SO GOOD LOOKING IN HIS OWN WAY, THE ONLY MALE SINGER THAT ROCKS MY WORLD EVERYTIME HE SINGS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    wonderful for a

    this c.d. has a lot of heart and spanish soul in it. its a great c.d.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A very SEXY Marc Anthony

    He's the greatest singer I've ever heard in my life.I like him a lot and I think he's cute.He's also a good actor.He looks like a great father.I wish he was my brother or father.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1