Customer Reviews for

Marie-Grace and the Orphans (American Girl Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 56 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(49)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Amust buy A must buy for girls!

Marie Grace finds a baby boy on her doorstep one night when her father is not home yet. She hopes her father lets her keep him and raise him as their own after what happened to her mother and brother. When a slave catcher comes to town looking for a baby boy of color,...
Marie Grace finds a baby boy on her doorstep one night when her father is not home yet. She hopes her father lets her keep him and raise him as their own after what happened to her mother and brother. When a slave catcher comes to town looking for a baby boy of color, Marie Grace and her father realize they are all in great danger. Together Marie Grace and her best friend Cecile find a way to save the baby. But just as things go from bad to worse. Rumors of a deadly fever in the town begin to stir. Soon nobody will be safe. I reccomend this book for ages 7 to 12.

posted by 18791668 on January 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Olivia

It is a good book but it is very short I finished it in one day . You choose if it's worth it.

posted by 5785340 on December 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Amust buy A must buy for girls!

    Marie Grace finds a baby boy on her doorstep one night when her father is not home yet. She hopes her father lets her keep him and raise him as their own after what happened to her mother and brother. When a slave catcher comes to town looking for a baby boy of color, Marie Grace and her father realize they are all in great danger. Together Marie Grace and her best friend Cecile find a way to save the baby. But just as things go from bad to worse. Rumors of a deadly fever in the town begin to stir. Soon nobody will be safe. I reccomend this book for ages 7 to 12.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Great book!

    This is really good book! So worth your 5 bucks if you ask me! Again SO worth it!

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Great book!

    It was a geart book to read about what happened in history.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Re american girl

    I have three julie a bitty baby and a just like me doll i am 11and still love american girls

    P.S do u have one

    4 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Olivia

    It is a good book but it is very short I finished it in one day . You choose if it's worth it.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    !!!

    Yes this is so worth buying by the way isvfor ???,?

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    AMERICAN GIRL IS AWSOME

    WHO DOESNT LIKE AMERICAN GIRL? (I LOVE IT!)

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    Grace4414

    So awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    The best!

    This book is amazing! Its my favorite so far.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Sooo cute

    I find it cute that Marie Grace took in that innocent baby.
    I think it's alittle weird that a little girl is opening a door...... without any permission from the housekeeper, maid or even her father. She couldnt wake up them up.....

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Touching story

    I love how muck detail it gives but too short

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Sassy Rosie2002:)

    I luv this so much!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    I love american girl

    I am thirteen and i still LOVE American girl!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Asome

    I love it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Love

    I love amarican girl books!!!!!It is cool:):):););)

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Ipod456

    I THINK THE SERIES ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!####

    I THINK THE SERIES ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!





    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    I love!

    I love it!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    I love american girl!

    I love american girl!!! Never read the book but i know it will be great due to OVER INFORMATIVE REVIEWS. Look for meet felicity

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Marie-Grace and the orphans

    I Loovvvveee it.
    Extradonary

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    So cool

    This is worth buying.!!!!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3