Customer Reviews for

Marked, Soul Guardians Book 1

Average Rating 4.5
( 662 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(424)

4 Star

(117)

3 Star

(64)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(37)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

87 out of 93 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic!

The first chapter got me hooked. I wanted to know more about Kara. Kim creates a world I would love to be in, a world full of angels. Kara is a rookie who learns the ropes through David, her mentor. David is so much fun to be around; it's hard for Kara not to have these...
The first chapter got me hooked. I wanted to know more about Kara. Kim creates a world I would love to be in, a world full of angels. Kara is a rookie who learns the ropes through David, her mentor. David is so much fun to be around; it's hard for Kara not to have these feelings toward him. Their task is to save a person's life, but they find themselves fighting demons instead, and unable to fulfill their assignment successfully. Later, they found out that Kara has been marked from both sides. The twist and turns of the story captivated me that I couldn't put the book down. The ending was unique and different. I was pleasantly surprised. I hope there will be a book two because I enjoyed the chemistry between the two main characters. This well-written, entertaining, original story was so much fun to read, I would recommend it to all readers.

posted by mting on May 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

Caution

Enjoyed the book as fantasy fiction. As an older person, I could keep the fantasy in check. I worry that the reincarnation theme might be misleading to young people. Christian parents beware. If you object to your children reading Harry Potter, you will object to th...
Enjoyed the book as fantasy fiction. As an older person, I could keep the fantasy in check. I worry that the reincarnation theme might be misleading to young people. Christian parents beware. If you object to your children reading Harry Potter, you will object to this.

posted by scopas on March 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 117 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted December 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Simply splendid!

    Overall, Marked: Soul Guardians did captivate me with its humor and swagger. Though I wasn¿t impressed with some factors of the story, I would never hesitate to read the sequels because honestly, at the end of the day, I still want to follow Kara and David in the ride full of mystery and thrill. And last but not least, the spectacular ending had made me to reflect on my own déjà vu moments, which is quite fascinating matter-of-factly.

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Interesting

    A little bit on the slow side but the ending will make you wanting to read the next book in the series.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    An astounding paranormal journey

    I read Marked, and then the other 3 books in the series, in one week. The books take you on a journey of the mind, a book where good versus evil in epic porportions. The character are described and built so vividly that you feel you know there souls and feeling. Bravo, and I anxiously awate more to come in this series.
    Christalynn

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Good story

    Entertaining and easy read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Pretty good

    It gets you hooked but i think the book needs more adventure and danger

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Decent

    This is a very good book best I've readed yet.
    Thankst

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    different

    she was a likeable girl

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Very good read

    I enjoyed this book even with the errors. Great for a FREE book. May purchase the sequal.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2015

    Interesting read but a little opaque

    It was a good read. And all the people out there, if you know what opaque means, you have earned my respect.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2014

    Will recommend to my friends.

    My first book on my new Nook. Great read, well written,good story line. Looking forward to reading book two and others by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    .

    Good story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Good book that every one shoud read

    Kara has a great life a ahead this is a great book that every one should read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Djxj

    Says bad words mostly donkeys butt an dpoop word once also i think the Healing X-spress could go without the naked part

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    Loved it!

    This book was so fun! It was on a topic I had never really thought about. The plot twist at the end of the book was really entertaining. Can't wait to read the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2013

    Good

    It was pretty good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Different

    Good read, unusually story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    good story

    good story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2013

    Nice Read

    Makes you want to burn the midnight oil, you can't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Not the best but still a good read

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    A must read..

    Haven't had a chance to read it yet but I heard it was really good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 117 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6