Customer Reviews for

Marked, Soul Guardians Book 1

Average Rating 4.5
( 652 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(418)

4 Star

(116)

3 Star

(62)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(36)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

85 out of 91 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic!

The first chapter got me hooked. I wanted to know more about Kara. Kim creates a world I would love to be in, a world full of angels. Kara is a rookie who learns the ropes through David, her mentor. David is so much fun to be around; it's hard for Kara not to have these...
The first chapter got me hooked. I wanted to know more about Kara. Kim creates a world I would love to be in, a world full of angels. Kara is a rookie who learns the ropes through David, her mentor. David is so much fun to be around; it's hard for Kara not to have these feelings toward him. Their task is to save a person's life, but they find themselves fighting demons instead, and unable to fulfill their assignment successfully. Later, they found out that Kara has been marked from both sides. The twist and turns of the story captivated me that I couldn't put the book down. The ending was unique and different. I was pleasantly surprised. I hope there will be a book two because I enjoyed the chemistry between the two main characters. This well-written, entertaining, original story was so much fun to read, I would recommend it to all readers.

posted by mting on May 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

Caution

Enjoyed the book as fantasy fiction. As an older person, I could keep the fantasy in check. I worry that the reincarnation theme might be misleading to young people. Christian parents beware. If you object to your children reading Harry Potter, you will object to th...
Enjoyed the book as fantasy fiction. As an older person, I could keep the fantasy in check. I worry that the reincarnation theme might be misleading to young people. Christian parents beware. If you object to your children reading Harry Potter, you will object to this.

posted by scopas on March 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 418 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 21
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Amazing!

    I loved this book. Its not like the normal teen romance supernatral. Its about angles and demons. Glad its free but I am buying the rest of the series. Seriously consider reading this book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent series! I highly reccommend. I am about to start readi

    Excellent series! I highly reccommend. I am about to start reading book
    four today. It took me ONLY a few days to read the first three. I look
    forward to book five too. The books will keep you turning the pages
    quickly. There are many twists and unexpected suprises. I love the
    authors style of writing and her ability to paint the scene so
    amazingly. The author is very creative and i would love these books to
    become a movie.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2014

    Great book!

    Marked has a creative plot and good storyline. Worth reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    This book is the best book in the hole world

    It has such a good twist init that is my favorite part

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Good but problems

    I honestly think this book is very well writen but there are so many curse words. So far i have read almost all the curse words i know. But this is still a very good book and in my opinian you should get it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Awesome

    Best book of ALL time! You should read this! Warning this is really addictive. :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Marked, Soul Guardian

    I got tooked on chapter one of this book.
    If you enjoy new and biarri things you will love this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Amazing!

    I wasn't sure at first if I would like it or not. I am so glad i got it. I am excited to start the next book in the series. Great book. I would reccomend it to anyone.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Brooo'

    Awesome .

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Epic!!!!

    I LOVE THIS BOOK!!! MONKEYSSSS!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Amazing

    I loved this book. Yes, it was about angles and i know that that is starting to get overdone, but this book was amazing and made you want to keep reading. Almost everyone will enjoy this book and if you arent sure if you should get it, let me help you in saying that you should. It is totally worth the risk

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Start of a great series

    i stumbled upon this book and i am really glad i did. the moment I finished the fist one I was already to buy more. I was captivated waiting for what would happen next. I will surely reread them.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Loved It!

    I mainly got this because it was free, and i liked the idea of it. Then when i started, i fell in love! I cannot WAIT to read the next books in the series!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Luved this book

    This was one of my favorite books that ive read.... luved it. Thnx for making this book FREE!!! THNK U THNK U this is the longest free book ive ever read. I luved that this wasnt a short story (at least 500pgs.) :D thnx

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Amazing

    This book is one where u can read it over and over and never get bored. The author captures every little thing. Its as if yu are there in the book. She captures it all. Romance mystery sspance and longing for the next book i cannot wait to read it. I did not put this book down until i finished it. It was that good

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    This book was AWSOME

    It was such a good book their was some moments where i wanted to scream at the main character for running away it was so good that i finishe it in a day an absolute amazing reed i recomend it 100%

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Great book

    I enjoyed this book so much that i had all of my students read it. I highly reccomend this book for everyone.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    great book

    I am only on page 24 and i am sooooooooo hooked
    I love this book it is the best book ever
    You should read this book who ever is reading this revew
    BEST BOOK EVR

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2014

    Great read but terrible plot

    So the author is making the chief or god sound pretty stupid if think about. Okay why would anyone send weak guardian angels to a very intense battle versus higher demon commanders. Instead of the strong archangels like seriously thats like sending cow to lay a chickens egg. Otherwise the entire book is great just the ending.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    Supergirl to ten year old

    Im gonna read it and see ill give you some perspective once i skim all the MEANINGFUL reviews

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 418 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 21