Customer Reviews for

Marmalade Boy Vol. 8

Average Rating 4.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2008

    A reviewer

    I love Marmalade Boy to death! Wataru Yoshizumi is an awesome writer, which makes for a wonderful read! I'm so sad that this is the last book in the series. Sniff sniff. I really think you should stop reading this review and go get yourself copies of this series. Of course, start with volume 1. The series goes from vol. 1 to vol. 8.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2007

    WOOO!

    MARMALADE BOY IS THE BEST MANGA! i read all the books and watched most of the show :D both were great XD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2006

    Marmalade boy

    My friend let me read her Marmalade Boy books and I loved them. You shold defenitly buy this book, I love it my friend loves it, other kids in my calss read it and loved it, and you would too! It was my first time reading a comic like it and they are great! It is funny, romantic, and anything else that you would enjoy! It was WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! P.S. You shoul read 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, then, 8!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2006

    A Student

    Marmalade boy was such a good seires i wish there was more! I'm so glad they ended up together. I want everyone to read this seires.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2005

    A never-ending love story with a little laughter here and there.

    Marmalade Boy is a book that will keep you laughing.When this book was ending I felt sad.When I read the last book I was cring in front of a group of people.I love the way Miki and Yuu fell it made me condient about love. If the author can make a book just like this I would never stop reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2005

    THE BEST MANGA EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    MARMALDE BOY IS THE BEST MANGA I EVER READ! WATARU YOSHIZUMI IS LIKE THE BEST AUTHOR EVER. I WISH I COULD GET SOME OTHER BOOKS LIKE RANDOM WALK AND Kimi shika iranai, BUT, SADILY, IT IS ONLY SOLD IN A JAPANESE VERSION SO I CAN NOT BUY IT. UGGGGGGGGGG. I CAN NOT BILIVE I DO NOT HAVE THE FIRST SECOND AND SIXTH VOLUME!! IT SUCKS SO MUCH! I AM ALSO JELOUCE OF MY FRIEND FOR HAVING THE SECOND VOLUME. SHE IS SO MEAN. I LOVE MARMLADE BOY SO MUCH. MIKI AND YUU MAKE A WONDERFUL PAIR. I WONDER HOW THEY ARE DOING, AND IF THEY EVER GET MARRIED. I WISH SHE MADE A SECULE OR SOMETHING TO SHOW IF YUU AND MIKI GET MARIED OR SOMETHING. THAT WOULD BE SO COOL. I BET EVERYONE WOULD WANT TO BUY IT. ANYWAY, I HOPE YOU BUY THIS BOOK AT BARNESANDNOBLES BECAUSE THAT IS THE BEST PLACE TO BUY ANY BOOK, ESPECIALLY IF YOU ARE A MEMBER BECAUSE YOU GET A TEN PERCENT OFF DISCOUNT. MARMALADE BOY IS THE BEST!! REMEMBER THAT!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2004

    Over and done with But not gone

    A great ending to an even greater series. Marmalade boy is truly one of a kind with its plot and twist and turns and emotional depth of the characters. I am devoted to this series and recomend it highly. The ending was great and cleared but all complications and showed once again that love conquers all. The ending dosen't fall flat like in alot of other mangas but it dose keep you wondering. One thing i can tell you is that by the end you'll have a few stray tears and a smile that never seems to go away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2004

    BEST VOLUME!

    Marmalade Boy Vol. 8 is the BEST!!! The first time I read it, it seriously got me very very very anxious and my heart pounded, and I actually cried a little bit from how good and sad/sweet it was!!! x] I weaalllyyy recommend this series!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2004

    It's over?

    I can't believe Maralade Boy is over!!!!!!!! This was the best volume, but everyone has an o-so-perfect ending. (It would never happen like that in real life.) Also I do have to comment on the step-brother or sister, it's kinda wierd to get married or even be in love! I love Miki being brave and all telling Yuu that she loves him and all. But if you put the step-brother/sister thing aside, I think Yuu and Miki are a very cute couple!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2004

    AWESOME SERIES!!!!!!!!!!!

    This is one of first manga series(also Sailor Moon) I read at the start of the school year. This book of the series shows that Miki is moving on. I also noticed that you can hear more of Yuu's side in this final volume. This is the best manga book i have ever seen. It took me a whole year to finish the collection. Read it!!!!!=)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2004

    Dammit it ends in vol 8

    This story is sooo koo..I wish dere was more but i guess not..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2003

    May Possibly Be The Best Manga Series I've Ever Read

    I deffinatly would not take calling any one manga series 'the best I've read' lightly. But I don't think that any other series touched me as emmotionally as this one did. I laughed so hard and even cried a little. But all in all its an excellent shoujo manga, with all of the necessary elements (cute boys, humor, adorable love story, and a really relatable heroine). Anyone who likes any manga should deffinatly read this. And I really can't wait until the anime comes out in the US this spring!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2003

    wow?

    this was a ok book, but it seems like everything that happened so fast. even though the book was about the same amount of pages it seemed to short. i was kinda disappointed. too bad that this was the last book in the series. i think thast this book would be more interesting if there was a continution, but o well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2003

    WOW

    like i said, this was a good book, but it seemed really short even though there are about the same number of pages. but, it was kinda disapointing. it seemed like there are only a couple of main events and that made it kinda boring. that is wat made me finish it faster, but i wont tell wat happens. either way it is still a good book, but not the best of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2003

    I love Marmalade Boy (plus some exciting news about the DVD!)

    The intensity in the emotions portrayed in this volume are so powerful I couldn't put it down. I almost got in trouble at work when I laughed right out loud at Ginta's thoughts after hearing about Meiko and Na-chan's marriage. This is the best shoujo series! I've reread the whole thing many times now and I never get tired of it. If you are a hopeless romantic, like shoujo, or just really like a good romantic comedy, this is your series. This is a purchase you won't regret. They are my treasures (only those who respect my books get to read them). I also have news that Marmalade Boy's DVD release is now set! Tokyopop has announced an April 2004 date for a hard-cover case containing the first three DVDs. This set will include the first eighteen episodes, in both sub and dub, along with a bevy of extras. You can find out more about it by going to rightstuff, anime-tourist.com, or directly to TokyoPop. I can give you the links if you want, or if you want to talk about it (how exciting it is!) just email me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2003

    This book great.It will hunt u n u can't stop reading it.

    Book 8 its great.Mikie tries to get Yuu back n guess what -I'm not telling u, so there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2003

    Marmalade Boy

    Marmalade Boy is a great series!! I love the twists they throw in, and this one is great. But I won't tell!! It's a great book, and I reccomend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2003

    I LOVE IT, I DO!!!!

    GREAT BOOK!!!!!!!!!! JUST WISH THAT MY FAVORITE BOOK WASN'T OVER....*sigh* IS YUU REALLY MIKIS HALF SIBLING? YOU HAVE TO READ IT TO FIND OUT, 'CAUSE I'M NOT TELLIN' YOU WHAT HAPPENS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2003

    Marm. Boy

    This book was great! Meiko and Nachan get married. Ginta and Arimi are still going out. But Miki, she's still not over Yuu and decides to go see him. The problem is, Yuu lies to her and hurts her again. Eventually, Yuu visits and tells her the reason he broke up with her. Read this book to see if they make up or stay away from each other. This book will leave you surprized. E-mail me if you want to talk!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2